We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Sabal Palms

Save Saved
You added Marriott's Sabal Palms to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Sabal Palms
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   8805 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #65 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I've been reading the other reviews of this property, and some of them leave me dismayed and confused. I guess one person's "not so impressive" is another person's "Awesome!" and we are those people! Here's why you want to stay at Sabal Palms:
--Private entrance. This is the only Marriott Vacation Club property that we've ever stayed at where the second bedroom doesn't sit right next to a public walkway, making sleeping late impossible. The second bedroom is small, but quiet and private.
--The master shower. Who needs a soaking tub when you can have a walk-in shower with sunlight streaming in?
--The screened-in porch is BIG! Sometimes there isn't enough room to pull the chairs out from the table, but you can actually entertain on this porch (and we were lucky enough to spot turtles in the lagoon from our porch).
--It is minutes from Disney!!!
Now, here's the more subjective part. We loved the design and the decorating. Certainly, this is a personal preference, but we enjoyed the sunken living room and the Floridian decor. We have stayed in many, many, unimaginative "train car" units where the rooms are lined up one after another...but this unit employed creative design and unexpectedly sleek Danish Modern furnishings.
We would stay here again in a hot minute!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    60
    13
    8
    5
See reviews for
120
14
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Plenty of room for family of 4 or more. Condo is spacious and within 15 minutes of main Disney gate. Since it abuts Marriott World Center Hotel - you have access to their restaurants, golf course and other amenities. The condo is still stuck in the 80's as far as decor pkg goes. Bamboo furniture and cheap Florida prints went out of style years ago. Prices are comparable to other such complexes in area. Not a home run, but you could do worse.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is our second time staying at the Sabal Palms. We love it here. There is a ton of space to move around. My husband and I took our three kids (ages 1 yr, 5 yrs, and 10 yrs.) to Orlando for vacation. This hotel is very close to all of the Disney parks and we love the fact we have access to all of the pools and restaurants at the Marriott World Center. My kids loved eating breakfast and playing in the screened in porch area. I would recommend this hotel to any family traveling to Orlando!

Room Tip: We had room 4611....on an end! Loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

When you arrive at this resort it looks nothing like other Marriott Vacation Clubs. I do think they should update the clubhouse but the property is clean and on a very nice golf course on the Marriott World Center Property. It is about as close as one can get to the Disney World property so its very convenient to all things Orlando. We had a two bedroom villas that was quite large and nicely done. We own an OceanWatch in Myrtle Beach and it is comparable in size if not larger. I loved that the washer and dryer were full size and not stacked. My husband was impressed with the golf course but we didn't use the pool. If you are coming to Orlando for the parks this resort is perfect. The entrance is oddly located so you have to drive behind the hotel to get to it. Not very welcoming or attractive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We exchanged into this vacation share resort, adding a week vacation to my business trip to Orlando. We had a 2bd/2BA unit. It was spacious, the furnishings comfortable. The full sized in-villa laundry facilities were convenient and worked efficiently. Very nice to have a full sized microwave and stove, complete with oven. All the utensils we needed. The tile shower in the Master Bedrm was fabulous with rain overhead and side nozzles, along with a nice bench for seating. Our view was of the golf course - beautiful greens, with a pond and ducks. Just lovely. The screened balcony was quite nice; we enjoyed breakfast there each morning; played UNO and enjoyed several servings of ice cream in the evenings. We could hear some traffic noise from time to time while on the balcony. As previous reviews have done, we stayed at the Sabal while visiting Walt Disney World and traveling near and far for Grapefruit league games. The large pool was under refurbishment during our stay, so we were a bit disappointed. However, the golf pro was outstanding during the clinic. The fees, as with most private courses, are high (read within private club fee normal range). Being an owner & Marriott Rewards member provided a small discount. We had a great time and would return to the Sabal again!

Room Tip: Ask to be in units furthest away from I-4 traffic noise (building 4100 was pretty good).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Exchanged into this timeshare resort using my Marriott in Ft. Lauderdale. Even though this resort is 30 years old, it definitely doesn't show its age. The units have been recently upgraded - and they have done a fantastic job with the decor. We had a 2 Br/2Bath unit, and it was giagantic at 1225 sq ft. The view was most excellent - overlooking the golf course (and this coming someone who lives on a beautiful golf course). The pool area is large, and heavily underutilized - but qujite usable even with nippy weather as it is heated to 82 degrees.

We stayed at this property while visiting Walt Disney World - and it is conveniently located to the parks. In the past, we've stayed at the Disney Saratoga resort (another 2 br unit), and at the Marriott Harbor Point/Beach (don't recall). This one is definitely a better one - not only is it far larger and better done up than the other 2, but the Saratoga is just so much more expensive. Since we don't care to use the extra Magic hours at the parks, staying at Disney isn't worth the price.

The only of the Sabal Palms is drawback is the location - all the way at the back of the Marriott World Center complex....but not a deal breaker. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Lake, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The room was enoumous. The shower was great, though a little puzzled as the spare space in the back. I am pretty sure you could fit 15+ people in this shower. Everything was top notch, and for the price you couldn't wouch it. Internet worked flawless. Tried WorldQuest and would do this one instead everytime.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott's Sabal Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Sabal Palms

Address: 8805 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#78 Family Hotel in Orlando
#108 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Sabal Palms 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Marriott's Sabal Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Sabal Palms Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Sabal Palms
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Sabal Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.