We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No glitz but a great property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Sabal Palms

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Marriott's Sabal Palms to your Saves list
Marriott's Sabal Palms
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   8805 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 25%
Ranked #51 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“No glitz but a great property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

When you arrive at this resort it looks nothing like other Marriott Vacation Clubs. I do think they should update the clubhouse but the property is clean and on a very nice golf course on the Marriott World Center Property. It is about as close as one can get to the Disney World property so its very convenient to all things Orlando. We had a two bedroom villas that was quite large and nicely done. We own an OceanWatch in Myrtle Beach and it is comparable in size if not larger. I loved that the washer and dryer were full size and not stacked. My husband was impressed with the golf course but we didn't use the pool. If you are coming to Orlando for the parks this resort is perfect. The entrance is oddly located so you have to drive behind the hotel to get to it. Not very welcoming or attractive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    63
    14
    8
    5
See reviews for
130
14
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We exchanged into this vacation share resort, adding a week vacation to my business trip to Orlando. We had a 2bd/2BA unit. It was spacious, the furnishings comfortable. The full sized in-villa laundry facilities were convenient and worked efficiently. Very nice to have a full sized microwave and stove, complete with oven. All the utensils we needed. The tile shower in the Master Bedrm was fabulous with rain overhead and side nozzles, along with a nice bench for seating. Our view was of the golf course - beautiful greens, with a pond and ducks. Just lovely. The screened balcony was quite nice; we enjoyed breakfast there each morning; played UNO and enjoyed several servings of ice cream in the evenings. We could hear some traffic noise from time to time while on the balcony. As previous reviews have done, we stayed at the Sabal while visiting Walt Disney World and traveling near and far for Grapefruit league games. The large pool was under refurbishment during our stay, so we were a bit disappointed. However, the golf pro was outstanding during the clinic. The fees, as with most private courses, are high (read within private club fee normal range). Being an owner & Marriott Rewards member provided a small discount. We had a great time and would return to the Sabal again!

Room Tip: Ask to be in units furthest away from I-4 traffic noise (building 4100 was pretty good).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Exchanged into this timeshare resort using my Marriott in Ft. Lauderdale. Even though this resort is 30 years old, it definitely doesn't show its age. The units have been recently upgraded - and they have done a fantastic job with the decor. We had a 2 Br/2Bath unit, and it was giagantic at 1225 sq ft. The view was most excellent - overlooking the golf course (and this coming someone who lives on a beautiful golf course). The pool area is large, and heavily underutilized - but qujite usable even with nippy weather as it is heated to 82 degrees.

We stayed at this property while visiting Walt Disney World - and it is conveniently located to the parks. In the past, we've stayed at the Disney Saratoga resort (another 2 br unit), and at the Marriott Harbor Point/Beach (don't recall). This one is definitely a better one - not only is it far larger and better done up than the other 2, but the Saratoga is just so much more expensive. Since we don't care to use the extra Magic hours at the parks, staying at Disney isn't worth the price.

The only of the Sabal Palms is drawback is the location - all the way at the back of the Marriott World Center complex....but not a deal breaker. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Lake, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The room was enoumous. The shower was great, though a little puzzled as the spare space in the back. I am pretty sure you could fit 15+ people in this shower. Everything was top notch, and for the price you couldn't wouch it. Internet worked flawless. Tried WorldQuest and would do this one instead everytime.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I love this resort and have stayed here before it has everything for a family stay but ask questions as when I left to move on I discovered I had no money in my bank account, without informing me Marriott staff had deducted $1500 as a bond for my stay with out telling me, oh here is the best bit it takes 2 to 3 days for the system to give it back after you pay your account.
Angry disappointed and without money what can you do.
Had I been told I could have planned.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

When we take our big Walt Disney World vacations, this is always our first choice! We stay here for a week and then transfer to a Disney Villa for the second week, but we always miss Marriott. The condos are HUGE, and we love the awesome block waterfall showers in the master bath. We always tease that our first shower there is also our first thrill ride of the trip! While the pool for the Sabal Palms is adequate, we love the Marriotts World Center pool. It has a waterslide and waiters/resses to bring you all those fun tropical poolside drinks! And to add to our fun trip, they even have a few "friendly" alligators in the water ways between the condo and the golf course. We say friendly because they seemed too lazy to do anything.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Grove
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Took my family for a mini vacation. For my girl's 18 th. and we totally enjoyed our stay at this hotel, very close to sea world. And Disney Rooms are very large and comfortable Internet signal was poor, but workable. staff is very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely go back to this resort.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Sabal Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Sabal Palms

Address: 8805 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#59 Family Hotel in Orlando
#130 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Sabal Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Sabal Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Sabal Palms Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Sabal Palms
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Sabal Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.