We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First stay in a Marriot timeshare” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Sabal Palms

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Marriott's Sabal Palms to your Saves list
Marriott's Sabal Palms
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   8805 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 25%
Ranked #51 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Edinburgh,UK
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“First stay in a Marriot timeshare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We had high expectations from previous reviews and the Marriot brand name. Sabal Palms is a good resort in a central location to attactons. That said, I found it a slight pain driving the near 2 miles from entrance road through the other hotels/resorts. The check in was best by far, hi, this is your unit and your free wi fi code and a map of the resort. No more hassle, annoying phone calls or indeed any contact, unless I wanted it. Unit was modern, well equiped, well decorated and very fit for purpose. There were a couple of maintenance issues which should have been spotted, i.e Patio lock and a celing fan control switch. Second bedrooms was tight for space with a double and single bed in it, it also had a mediocre bathoom compared to the master, that said it was adequate. Unit was "dark" most of the day. Onsite pool was quiet but great, clean, well laid out and maintained. I would recommend this resort for peace and quiet.

Room Tip: Upstair apartments have better views. There was also an extremely attractive block alongside the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    63
    14
    8
    5
See reviews for
130
14
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Honestly, I can't rave enough about this hotel. We stayed in a two bedroom villa/condo and it was absolutely gorgeous. Clean and sparkly - which is key for me. The unit was super well equipped as well - with everything one could need. The condo and hotel are beautiful and maintained with a lot of care and attention to detail.

I loved everything about the hotel (which may be a first for me)... but, the thing I loved most were the beds. They were divine. Oh my word.. so incredibly comfy - primary reason I wanted to move in. The bedding used is premium bedding and your skin will thank you for it.

The amenities are endless. Activities for the kids. An easily accessible pool and fitness center. Access to the large hotel is super easy and makes for some delicious eating out. Also, there is a starbucks located in the lobby of the hotel (not the villas/condos) - which helps make those early morning jaunts slightly easier. Also the hotel is in the process of a massive renovation to the pool area which will be a draw in and of itself upon completion.

Access to the Disney mega parks is super convenient. All within a few minutes drive. I would recommend renting a car as they do have shuttle service to the parks but it is astronomically expensive for the short trip - $20 per person. Yowza.

Lastly, we were treated very well by each and every staff member we came across. Always greeted us with a smile and a very helpful friendly manner.

We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I'm not sure if all the condo/villa rooms have been renovated but I would certainly ask for a re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I have been staying at Marriott's Sabal Palms since I was a baby. I am now 27 and continue to go back. Each time is spectacular and it is forever my true home away from home. A spacious setting with access to the amazing World Center a short walk or golf cart ride away. I love the easiness of charging things at the main hotel right to our villa. A true resort!

Room Tip: We always love the second floor units, especially those with the lake view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have often stayed at Sabal Palms, and always in the same two bedroom unit. The unit has been updated since we have been coming (it is always nice to see that the hotel cares about the upkeep, and keeping the property current). The unit we stay in is older, but always clean, and the size is great. We love having the full kitchen, dining area & living room- and of course having a washer & dryer in the unit is great. The screened in porch is very nice, when traveling with kids the screen is a great feature not only for keeping out bugs, but also safety. The porch overlooks the water, my boys love to spot the turtles swimming& other wildlife, yes once we did see a small alligator. We do not use the dining area as much because it is nice to eat out on the porch.
We have two bathrooms (one with a standard bath tub), but we all love the "car wash" shower as my kids call it :) This was added a few years ago as part of the unit upgrade. Sable Palms is very quiet and relaxing, with a little area for the kids to play out front of our unit (think small playground/area)- But it is a very quick walk to the main pool & resort area. My kids love the pool with waterfall & slide. The main area of the World Center Marriott has places to eat, grab coffee, etc... my kids love the glass elevator & always must ride to the top floor a few times. The resort is close to everything Universal, Disney, Sea World.... there is often traffic around Orlando, especially during the busy seasons, so leave yourself extra time to get where you would like to go.
We will keep coming back, as we find all of our stays consistently enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We traded from our home resort (Marriott's Grande Vista) into the Sabal Palms for a different resort experience. We choose this resort so that we would have access to the nice pool at Marriott's World Center. Unfortuantely for us, they closed this pool a few days prior to our arrival for major renovations. Grr! We did walk to the World Center one day for a look-see and it is very close and an easy walk. We stopped by the kids area and played some Wii and ping pong. Afterwards, we pretty much stayed at the Sabal Palms. This resort is the most low-key Marriott we have ever stayed at. It took a little getting used to since it does not have many "bells & whistles" that we are used too. We were in Villa #4114 which had a nice view of the World Center, a pond, golf course and wildlife. We loved going out onto the screened porch to see who was visiting us .. birds, turtles, but never saw an alligator. The villa had a lot of nice square footage and the master bedroom was especially spacious! I had read about the master shower ahead of time, and it is a wonderful shower. My girls were especially happy with it and loved showering in there as well and didn't want to use the shower in their own bathroom! The 2nd bedroom has a single bed and a double bed, and a small area to walk out onto. As with all Marriott resorts, our place was completely stocked. We enjoyed the pool area and pool deck. It was never crowded and we never had a problem finding a seat. We assume that most people who come to Orlando spend time at the Disney parks, etc. .. but this was not the purpose of this trip for us. The pool does not have anything interactive, but we had plenty of pool dive toys to keep entertained. They have a whirlpool spa, exercise room and sauna near the pool area. We never participated in any of the resort activities. Some are at Sabal Palms, and some are at Imperial or Royal Palms. Sure you can walk there, but really a drive over, and we never felt like taking the time to do all of that. The staff was very nice at the Sabal Palms .. we were always greeted in a friendly manner. Overall, a really nice stay. Not sure we would return as we do like a few more perks and conveniences, but if we want a quiet, chilling vacation .. then we would consider the Sabal Palms again, especially for their master!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Had a fantastic time at this Marriott resort from July 21-28. Excellent service by friendly staff. The shuttle service to and from the World Centre Marriott was right there when you need it; never had to wait long for it to come. Our unit in building #4 was actually only a 5 minute walk to the WCM swimming pools once Daniel, our shuttle driver, showed us the short-cut path so we only used the shuttle a couple of times. Our 2BR unit was comfortable, spacious and a pleasure to return to after a long day the the parks. The resort was fully renovated about 5 years ago but the furnishings still look brand new. Since its a timeshare, there is no free maid service. However, the staff is happy to refresh your towels upon request. The unit has the basic full kitchen with dishwasher, laundry and drier. Close proximity to the Lake Buena Vista Outlet stores and Premium Outlets for shopping and Walmart is also close by.

Very close to the Magic Kingdom and Downtown Disney. Tip: if you want to avoid the mad rush and traffic after the fireworks are over, stay behind for the special light show on the castle at the end of the evening. There's also a late night (11 pm) electric parade which is less crowded than the one at 9 pm. The MK empties out rather quickly after 11 pm as everyone heads home.

Enjoyed having the food court over at the World Centre for snacks and a quick bite. Grab a starbucks while you're there. It was fun to have access to all the facilities at both resorts without any extra charge. Highly recommend Sabal Palms for families with small children. The resort lives up to the Marriott name.

Room Tip: Choose a room close to the Reception building or near the Sabal pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I just came back from the Orlando and my stay at the Marriot Sabal Palms. I have stayed at many Marriort properties and this one lived up to its name. Immaculate property and suite. Two bedrooms - the master just what you want for your private time. A shower with 3 heads to revive you, double mirror closets, armchair and ottoman and a balcony with table and chairs. The rest of the villa was just as nice, all amenties in the ultra modern kitchen, and another nice bedroom, that providesprivacy. As for the properyt. Immaculate too, with very friendly, helpful staff. But what was best was the pool.. It was the best, becasue it was quiet, relaxing and serene. If that is what you are looking for this is the property for it. You have access to all of the amenties at the World Marriot (multiple pools and slides). Send the kids there and enjoy the quiet at Sabel Palms.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Sabal Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Sabal Palms

Address: 8805 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#59 Family Hotel in Orlando
#130 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Sabal Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Sabal Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Sabal Palms Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Sabal Palms
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Sabal Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.