We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor managment, room missing bare essentials” 2 of 5 stars
Review of International Palms Resort & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added International Palms Resort & Conference Center to your Saves list
International Palms Resort & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   6515 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando International Drive Resort) (Florida Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #241 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Poor managment, room missing bare essentials”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Our room was large and clean but missing basic necessities such as luggage rack, working coffee pot, directions for telephone and TV channel guide (none on screen). Always long lines at front desk. Night staff spoke little English. Perfumy smell from HVAC system and note on AC said to leave it on. Room was freezing so we didn't; appeared to be some sort of chemical when AC was on.

Room Tip: In the tower (700 rooms) request room away from highway. All rooms are long walk to lobby or confere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International P... O, General Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2012
Dear Luvzwords

Thank you for your feedback. We have had a change in management companies and appreciate your comments. Yes, our location is ideal, for all of the local attractions and amenities. As we make changes to improve the quality and experience of our guests’ stays, it has been helpful getting feedback to better understand where to focus our efforts immediately. We look forward to having you stay again, and giving us the opportunity to earn your loyalty.

Thank you for your business,
Brent M. DeNardo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    695
    509
    264
    357
See reviews for
958
575
69
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (623)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Stayed here last sept/oct 2010, staff were great, Pool is really great. Judy in the hotel bar is a scream, we liked it so much we are returning on the 7th July to celebrate my wifes 60th and my 50th birthday with our 11 year old grandson. Wendy and Russel Parker, Oxford England

Room Tip: we found the breakfast at the hotel was expensive, eat out its cheaper
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International P... O, General Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2012
Dear Oxford Geezer

Thank you for your recent visit! We appreciate your feedback and your accolades regarding our staff, pool and Judy. Our associates are the best and we truly value them. We are delighted you will be sharing your birthday celebrations with us. We recently added to turtles to our koi pond, so bring your grandson by to feed them! Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Brent M. DeNardo
General Manager
International Palms Resort Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

I paid for a "newly renovated" double room. I would hardly call it newly renovated (we were in the D building), but it was good enough to stay. Our toilet backed up one night, and the front desk didn't answer the phone. Early the next morning they still weren't answering the phone at the front desk. I finally grabbed my cell phone and called the hotel front desk, and they answered immediately. The toilet was fixed a few minutes later.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International P... O, General Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2012
Dear Melanie

Thank you for you review. We appreciate your feedback, as feedback is a gift. International Palms Resort Orlando recently changed management companies, and are excited to understand the challenges you as a traveler are concerned with. We have been focusing our efforts on a number of areas. We will continue to make steps to improve our property and the overall experience. We would be delighted for you to come and earn your trust again.

I welcome you to reach me directly for your next stay, so that we may exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Brent M. DeNardo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

I stay at the hotel back in Jan. The room was ok. Older tvs and full size beds. But how comes to orlando to watch tv or sleep? LOL!! Check in was great. A young man named James checked me in and infromed me of the different things the hotel had to offer. I felt welcomed. James also asked the bell boy to help me with my bags. I believe his name was Jorge. Jorge help me locate my room while also informing me of different places to eat on Idrive. Those two individuals seemed to working like some type of tag-team service agents. They really made my stay plesant. On another note, I also noticed that the staff kept saying "excellent." Felt like a twightlight series.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Stayed at this property earlier this month. Place is showing signs of wear, needs a facelift to become a great property again. My room had a poorly operating A/C unit, but not worth the problem calling it in. I did not have a clock in the room, other rooms did. Service was outstanding, this includes room service and bellman. The service in the restaurant was certainly lacking; when I was there they were only offering the breakfast buffet, which was lackluster at best. I have to say, their conference facilities were great, and they really appeared to take extra care with the cleanliness and service of them. This review would have received an upgrade had the restaurant been better, but the service was just downright poor and the food so average for the price paid.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International P... O, General Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2012
Dear Traveling Vet

Thank you for your recent visit! We appreciate your feedback and your accolades regarding our “outstanding” service and specifically room service and bellman. We recently changed management companies and appreciate your feedback regarding your challenges. We look forward to improving your future experience and I invite you to reach me directly for your next visit. Additionally, thank you for YOUR service to our country!

Sincerely,
Brent M. DeNardo
General Manager
International Palms Resort Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I stayed here in July 2011. It's close and convenient to Universal. There are many restaurants on International Drive. While not fancy, the room was clean and bathroom good. We had lost power to one side of the room and maintenance came right up and corrected the problem. Good place to stay

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International P... O, General Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2012
Dear Wmjoca

Thank you for your visit! Yes, our location is ideal for Universal Studios and numerous other attractions. We are delighted that maintenance was able to correct your issue so quickly. We appreciate your feedback and your business and look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Brent M. DeNardo
General Manager
International Palms Resort Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

stayed in tower block had avery noisy hot tap but apart from that room was good cleaned every day and very comfortable the pool was lovely the best i have encountered in orlando on my stays staff were so friendly always went out of their way to say hello or ask if we were enjoying stay

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International P... O, General Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2012
Dear 920CornishPasty

Thank you for your recent visit! We appreciate your feedback and your accolades regarding our “friendly” staff. We recently changed management companies and appreciate your feedback. As we make changes to improving the quality and experience of our guests’ stays, it has been helpful to better understand where to focus our efforts. When your travels bring you back to Orlando from Falmouth, we look forward to welcoming you!

Sincerely,
Brent M. DeNardo
General Manager
International Palms Resort Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to International Palms Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Palms Resort & Conference Center

Address: 6515 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando International Drive Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#50 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — International Palms Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 652
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When searching for ideal Orlando Florida hotels or resorts for your Central Florida vacation, make your reservation at the International Palms Resort Orlando on International Drive Resort. This Orlando FL resort is convenient location is in the heart of International Drive, and offers guests easy access to the most popular Orlando attractions and exciting things to do. Discover adventurous thrills at Universal Orlando, marvel at an amazing underwater paradise at Sea World, and cool off with an exciting trip to Aquatica or Wet n Wild. On-site, take a refreshing dip in our sparkling outdoor pool or whirlpool. Work out in our newly-renovated fitness center with all new exercise machines. For tantalizing meals, choose from several delectable dining options and enjoy a drink and pleasant conversations in our casual yet fun cocktail lounge. Experience event planning Florida-style, with delicious catering menus and 20,000 square feet of function space. For great Orlando vacation deals, this resort offers valuable Orlando vacation packages for your family vacation or romantic getaway. With a new management company overseeing the experience, we look forward to taking excellent care of you!International Palms Resort & Conference Center Orlando is proud to be a Disney Good Neighbor hotel and to be a member of the Florida Green Lodging Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TravelClick, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your International Palms Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Palms Hotel Orlando
International Palms Resort And Conference Center
Holiday Inn Orlando
Holiday Inn International Drive Florida
Holiday Inn International Drive Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage International Palms Resort & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.