We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, Close to Universal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Int'l Drive/Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Int'l Drive/Convention Center to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Int'l Drive/Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8214 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #29 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Long Island, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel, Close to Universal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights this past week. The location is great, very close to Universal. There is an abundance of things to do in the area. The room was spacious, modern and very clean. Housekeeping does a great job. Comfy beds, and the breakfast was great! Friendly, welcoming staff. Melanie at the Universal/attractions desk was very helpful.

My only complaint is that the pool was freezing. It is definitely not heated like they say. My children will swim in just about anything, but the water was very frigid. We stayed in a Disney hotel prior to checking in here, where the pool was truly heated, and it was such a noticeable difference. With that said, the lack of pool heat is a common complaint in my stays at the Marriott chain hotels. Have yet to find one that is truly heated, and we stay at them a lot (Platinum members).

Overall a great stay, and would stay here again!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOrlando, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Int'l Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for your review and being a valued Platinum Member. We appreicate your feedback and look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    92
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
114
47
3
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I love Marriott chain of hotels! They are the best for the $. The food is always excellent and coffee stayed brewed throughout the night to help me review throughout the night. Staff was very friendly and always said hello when crossing my path.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOrlando, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Int'l Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for your excellent review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We did the fly, snooze and cruise deal prior to a cruise. It was a nice value and super convenient. The free morning breakfast was very nice too. The room and pool were decent. After the cruise they bring you back to hang out before your flight as well.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOrlando, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Int'l Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city, mo
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Great place to stay. We stayed 6 nights. The breakfast is super! Lots of choices and NOT crowded like most places you stay. Rooms are quiet and roomy. Shuttles buses to the parks are nice. They were on time and quick. I would definitely stay here again. We checked in late ( around midnight). Hannibal checked us in quickly and efficiently. He put our two rooms side by side as requested and answered all of our questions. SUPER PLACE TO STAY.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOrlando, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Int'l Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for your excellent review and we will be sure to give Hannibal the kudos he deserves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I stayed here for six nights whilst in Orlando and attending a conference with others from the UK.

The hotel is very comfortable, with good sized rooms kept immaculately clean. All the normal in room amenities you would expect, with free WiFi. Breakfast was self service with plenty of options with free coffee/tea on tap throughout the day.

Whilst staying at Fairfield we used one of their conference rooms for the day, which again was comfortable and included a 'boxed' lunch - very enjoyable sandwich, fruit etc.

The hotel does not have a bar however there are bars situated directly behind the hotel which more than met our needs - it would have been nice however, to have been able to purchase a bottle of beer on return to the hotel.

On reflection I would recommend the Fairfield as a perfect place to stay for business, families or pleasure. I would stay again.

Thanks

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

My first time in orlando and I loved it especially the hotel including staff very friendly and helpful breakfast was great rooms was wonderful I rate this hotel a 10!! I would advise anyone to go visit this hotel lots to do in area also

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOrlando, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Int'l Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for your excellent review and giving us a 10 out of 10! We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed here while attending a bowl game just after Christmas. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The free breakfast was seriously crowded each morning, but the hotel was filled to capacity, so that is to be expected. At this time of year, hotel prices in Orlando are at a peak, so I was very happy with the price, accommodations, and service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOrlando, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Int'l Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for your review. Yes, the hotel can be very busy during Christmas time and we are glad to know that you were pleased with your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Int'l Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Int'l Drive/Convention Center

Address: 8214 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#38 Business Hotel in Orlando
#50 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Int'l Drive/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Entire Hotel Newly Renovated March 2013. Complimentary Scheduled Shuttle to Major Theme Parks, Free Hot Breakfast Bar, Free Parking & WIFI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Int'l Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Int'l Drive/Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.