We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good property, overdue updates taking place now” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6850 Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821 (Florida Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #79 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
180 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“A good property, overdue updates taking place now”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I stayed at this property for 3 days in a 1BR suite, we also had a double queen room as well.

PRO’s

• Excellent customer service
• 1BR suite has lots of room
• Nice outdoor fire “pit” seating area
• Excellent cook to order breakfast
• Keurig coffee maker

CON’s

• Small, anemic whirlpool
• Cheap lumpy polyester pillows (many HGI’s have feather)
• No Hilton signature feather duvet, more polyester
• Horrible wireless, frequent disconnects, slow speeds
• Too few plugs for electronics. Many plugs broken, old

This is a high traffic location which was in need of updates. Too bad it appears as though the updates are only skin deep. Location is excellent if you're going to Sea World or other theme parks.

Overall I would give this property an 85/100 and 90/100 for value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Hello YepBeenThere,

Wow, 174 reviews! I guess the name fits.

Well thank you for giving us your review. We are certainly glad that such a seasoned traveler as yourself enjoyed your stay as much as you did. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    303
    95
    41
    17
See reviews for
384
210
33
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We had a wonderful visit to this location- and it started off great due to Patricia L, the front desk supervisor. She was welcoming and professional and made sure we had what we needed (a quiet room next to friends). She even found a breakfast special for us to make our stay even better!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Hello Karin23320,

Thank you so much for the kind words regarding your interaction with Patricia! Patricia is definitely one of our star performers here and she will be delighted when I share this review with her. I see that you are in Florida so I sincerely hope that we will see you again soon. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Hotel is beautiful and clean -- steps from SeaWorld. They have some great bundled packages that include park benefits (Quick Cue passes, park discounts, meal vouchers). Breakfast was tasty and plentiful. For an extra $20 we got breakfast for 4 and a large meal for 4 in SeaWorld. Huge value there!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Sandra F,

Thank you for the great review! It sounds like you were able to enjoy all of the wonderful benefits that we offer, which we are grateful for. We are also happy that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet as much as you did. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

stayed here 2-16 november had an amazing stay with wonderful hotel and staff.excellent location just 5 mins from seaworld and i trolley stop outside to get all up and down international drive.hotel offers free shuttle to seaworld,aquatica,universal stuidos and disney.
hotel has resturant and 24/7 shop for snacks,hot tub was lovely for aching muscles and everything was lovely and clean.i had floor on 3rd floor which was so comfortable with a coffee maker or can have tea with whatever pod you put in machine,mircowave and fridge,maids service was excellant too.
staff was so friendly,helpful even at midnight when i flooded my room and secruity guard helped me clean it up and moved next day to new room and still as good as first room.i am going to go back here as soon as i can.

Room Tip: make sure it is an new updated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Hello Bbwkat,

It’s so nice to hear from you! On behalf of our entire staff I would just like to say that it was a pleasure having you as our guest. And personally, I enjoyed speaking with you each night at the front desk as you told me about all the things you did that day. You had a wonderful attitude and I sincerely hope we get to see you again soon. Thank you for this review and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Besides rooms on floor above being redone, noisy refrigerator, ants in bathroom, and no courtesy call from management. I could not recommend this hotel. There a few other Hilton Garden Inns, in Orlando that are much much better

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Hello Alice P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I apologize that your visit didn’t meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss this further, please keep in mind that we are always available and would love to hear from you. I can be reached at 407-354-1500 or by email at Noel.Sipes@hilton.com. Thank you again for telling us about your experience and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

At our recent trip to Seaworld recently , we stayed at this hotel with my two kids.
The hotel by itself was an excellent exprience for my family.The rooms along with all other areas of the hotel was very nice.Staff was excellent and the breakfast was delicious.The price of this hotel was really excellent , which included fast passes and free lunch for the seaworld.Although the location of this hotel is perfect for the seaworld and all orlando has to offer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Hello Alcanal7,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a great review! I just love opening up Trip Advisor and seeing a review titled “Excellent Hotel, Excellent Staff.” I see that you are somewhat local so I hope that you will think of us again the next time you are in the area. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Myself and four kids vacationed here late July until the beginning of August. Great location if your are visiting Seaworld or Aquatica. The hotel was very nice for the price. The hotel provided fast passes to Seaworld and provided shuttle service. The park was close enough to walk. The room was nice and included a microwave and refrigerator. The beds were comfortable and the staff members were very nice. When we first checked in the toilet wouldn't stop running. I notified the front desk and it was fixed immediately. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Hello Supermom106,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! I am happy to see that you were able to take advantage of all of our SeaWorld benefits and that you found our staff to be “very nice.” Thank you for staying with us and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 6850 Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#35 Business Hotel in Orlando
#59 Family Hotel in Orlando
#68 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld where Orlando's most exciting attractions are just around the corner! Conveniently located in the International Drive Resort Area next to SeaWorld and 1/2 mile from Discovery Cove where you can swim with the dolphins. Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are just five miles away. Complimentary scheduled transportation is provided to all the major attractions. The Hilton Garden Inn is an official On-Site SeaWorld hotel that offers amenities and discounts not found at other hotels. Guests staying with us will receive guaranteed entry to SeaWorld and Aquatica; early entry to SeaWorld on select days; discount at gift shops and restaurants; and the opportunity to reserve the Ultimate Quik-Queue front of the line pass, complimentary (limited quantities daily). A multitude of restaurants, shops and entertainment venues are also within a short ride from our Orlando, Florida hotel on the I-Ride Trolley (the trolley has a stop directly in front of the hotel). Moreover, we offer complimentary transportation to the area's three most famous attractions: Walt Disney World(R), Universal Studios and SeaWorld. We are the closest, most affordable hotel near SeaWorld, offering Hilton quality at an affordable price. Be our guest next time you visit Orlando, Florida and discover true hospitality at its best. The Hilton Garden Inn at SeaWorld participates in Hilton HHonors(R), the only hotel reward program that offers Points & Miles(R) and no blackout dates. Whether on the road for personal or business reasons, Hilton Garden Inn offers the reliable amenities and services for guests to sleep deep, stay fit, eat well and work smart while away from home. Everything...Right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.