We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hotel and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6850 Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821 (Florida Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #74 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“wonderful hotel and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

stayed here 2-16 november had an amazing stay with wonderful hotel and staff.excellent location just 5 mins from seaworld and i trolley stop outside to get all up and down international drive.hotel offers free shuttle to seaworld,aquatica,universal stuidos and disney.
hotel has resturant and 24/7 shop for snacks,hot tub was lovely for aching muscles and everything was lovely and clean.i had floor on 3rd floor which was so comfortable with a coffee maker or can have tea with whatever pod you put in machine,mircowave and fridge,maids service was excellant too.
staff was so friendly,helpful even at midnight when i flooded my room and secruity guard helped me clean it up and moved next day to new room and still as good as first room.i am going to go back here as soon as i can.

Room Tip: make sure it is an new updated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Hello Bbwkat,

It’s so nice to hear from you! On behalf of our entire staff I would just like to say that it was a pleasure having you as our guest. And personally, I enjoyed speaking with you each night at the front desk as you told me about all the things you did that day. You had a wonderful attitude and I sincerely hope we get to see you again soon. Thank you for this review and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    294
    94
    39
    16
See reviews for
381
203
33
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Besides rooms on floor above being redone, noisy refrigerator, ants in bathroom, and no courtesy call from management. I could not recommend this hotel. There a few other Hilton Garden Inns, in Orlando that are much much better

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Hello Alice P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I apologize that your visit didn’t meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss this further, please keep in mind that we are always available and would love to hear from you. I can be reached at 407-354-1500 or by email at Noel.Sipes@hilton.com. Thank you again for telling us about your experience and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

At our recent trip to Seaworld recently , we stayed at this hotel with my two kids.
The hotel by itself was an excellent exprience for my family.The rooms along with all other areas of the hotel was very nice.Staff was excellent and the breakfast was delicious.The price of this hotel was really excellent , which included fast passes and free lunch for the seaworld.Although the location of this hotel is perfect for the seaworld and all orlando has to offer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Hello Alcanal7,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a great review! I just love opening up Trip Advisor and seeing a review titled “Excellent Hotel, Excellent Staff.” I see that you are somewhat local so I hope that you will think of us again the next time you are in the area. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Myself and four kids vacationed here late July until the beginning of August. Great location if your are visiting Seaworld or Aquatica. The hotel was very nice for the price. The hotel provided fast passes to Seaworld and provided shuttle service. The park was close enough to walk. The room was nice and included a microwave and refrigerator. The beds were comfortable and the staff members were very nice. When we first checked in the toilet wouldn't stop running. I notified the front desk and it was fixed immediately. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Hello Supermom106,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! I am happy to see that you were able to take advantage of all of our SeaWorld benefits and that you found our staff to be “very nice.” Thank you for staying with us and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We loved this hotel - it was so convenient - right near the highway - closer to the airport than the Disney parks and walking distance to Seaworld. In addition, we got passes to Seaworld that gave us discounts and allowed us faster access to rides. The staff were really friendly, our room was incredibly comfortable and clean. The breakfast was great and dinner was terrific - there was something for everyone. We really liked this hotel and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Hello NadineMac,

We have so happy to have earned such a lovely review from you! You “loved” the hotel, the staff was “really friendly,” breakfast was “great” and dinner was “terrific.” These are all things we are very pleased to hear. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We were very happy with our choice of staying at Hilton Garden Inn at Seaworld. The location is very convenient. Seaworld is walking distance and they have shuttle to all major theme parks. Also, having the travel helpdesk was helpful in making advance theme park ticket purchases. Hot coffee is available during morning and evening hours. Staff is very helpful as well.

To summarize...
- Has laundry facilities
- iRide stop close by
- Seaworld at walking distance
- Shuttle services to Disney, Universal and Seaworld.

Overall a great place and nice location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Hello Np_blr,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! We love to hear about our guests being “very happy” when they choose to stay with us. It lets us know that we are living up to our high service standards. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Very pleased with our stay at Hilton Garden Inn, Orland at Sea World. Check in was a breeze with friendly guest services manager, Brian Sipes. Facility is currently being renovated and was able to stay in a newly renovated room. Quite pleased with our enjoyable stay. Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Hello J S,

Thank you for your review and for the kind words! It makes me so happy to see our hard work paying off. I hope we get the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Have a great day hopefully we’ll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 6850 Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Orlando
#59 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#60 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld where Orlando's most exciting attractions are just around the corner! Conveniently located in the International Drive Resort Area next to SeaWorld and ½ mile from Discovery Cove where you can swim with the dolphins. Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are just five miles away. Complimentary scheduled transportation is provided to all the major attractions. The Hilton Garden Inn is an official On-Site SeaWorld hotel that offers amenities and discounts not found at other hotels. Guests staying with us will receive guaranteed entry to SeaWorld and Aquatica; early entry to SeaWorld on select days; discount at gift shops and restaurants; and the opportunity to reserve the Ultimate Quik-Queue front of the line pass, complimentary (limited quantities daily). A multitude of restaurants, shops and entertainment venues are also within a short ride from our Orlando, Florida hotel on the I-Ride Trolley (the trolley has a stop directly in front of the hotel). Moreover, we offer complimentary transportation to the area's three most famous attractions: Walt Disney World®, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. We are the closest, most affordable hotel near SeaWorld, offering Hilton quality at an affordable price. Be our guest next time you visit Orlando, Florida and discover true hospitality at its best. The Hilton Garden Inn at SeaWorld participates in Hilton HHonors®, the only hotel reward program that offers Points & Miles® and no blackout dates. Whether on the road for personal or business reasons, Hilton Garden Inn offers the reliable amenities and services for guests to sleep deep, stay fit, eat well and work smart while away from home. Everything…right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.