We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6850 Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821 (Florida Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #78 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Mansfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location and wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We loved this hotel - it was so convenient - right near the highway - closer to the airport than the Disney parks and walking distance to Seaworld. In addition, we got passes to Seaworld that gave us discounts and allowed us faster access to rides. The staff were really friendly, our room was incredibly comfortable and clean. The breakfast was great and dinner was terrific - there was something for everyone. We really liked this hotel and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Hello NadineMac,

We have so happy to have earned such a lovely review from you! You “loved” the hotel, the staff was “really friendly,” breakfast was “great” and dinner was “terrific.” These are all things we are very pleased to hear. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    300
    94
    40
    17
See reviews for
383
207
33
169
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We were very happy with our choice of staying at Hilton Garden Inn at Seaworld. The location is very convenient. Seaworld is walking distance and they have shuttle to all major theme parks. Also, having the travel helpdesk was helpful in making advance theme park ticket purchases. Hot coffee is available during morning and evening hours. Staff is very helpful as well.

To summarize...
- Has laundry facilities
- iRide stop close by
- Seaworld at walking distance
- Shuttle services to Disney, Universal and Seaworld.

Overall a great place and nice location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Hello Np_blr,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! We love to hear about our guests being “very happy” when they choose to stay with us. It lets us know that we are living up to our high service standards. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Very pleased with our stay at Hilton Garden Inn, Orland at Sea World. Check in was a breeze with friendly guest services manager, Brian Sipes. Facility is currently being renovated and was able to stay in a newly renovated room. Quite pleased with our enjoyable stay. Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Hello J S,

Thank you for your review and for the kind words! It makes me so happy to see our hard work paying off. I hope we get the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Have a great day hopefully we’ll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We were very happy with our room. It was spacious and clean and the beds were very comfortable. We also ate breakfast in the restaurant every morning. The food was fresh and delicious and the wait staff were very friendly and attentive. We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your recent review! I love seeing perfect scores from our happy guests. The next time you are in Orlando, I hope that you will decide to stay with us again. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Although under construction at the rear, this was a beautiful hotel run by one of the friendliest staff I have seen in over 10 years of travel! I arrived in early from an international flight and they got me in a room early without making me feel like I put them out. The food at the restaurant was very good as well and the bed was the most comfortable bed and pillows I have had in the last 2 years

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Hello MakingitCount2,

Thank you for the review! Our renovations are almost complete which we are thrilled about. Thank you so much for bearing with us during this beautification process. Also, I couldn’t be happier to hear that our staff was the “friendliest staff” that you have seen in “over 10 years of travel.” That is amazing and makes me very proud. I hope that you decided to stay with us again soon. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 10 days during our recent trip to Orlando and I can honestly say I am amazed at one or two recent bad reviews. The hotel is very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. They are undergoing refurbishement at present and were still working on the 7th & 8th floors whilst we were there but as we were out early and back late every day we never heard any noise from there.We stayed in a refurbished room on the 4th floor and it was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The only complaint I have about the room was that the cleaners did not always replace the coffee pods or cups when we had used them so once or twice we came back longing for a drink only to find we had none in our room. However, this was not too big a problem as there was always fresh tea & coffee available to help yourself in the lobby so we just went down there and got some. This is actually quite nice as we had a few pleasant conversations with other guests who were also getting themselves a drink. There was quite a social hub around the table at times.

Check in & out was fast & efficient and reception staff friendly. Breakfast had plenty of choice with fresh fruits, cerials, bagels & crossoints as well as cooked foods readily available and freshly made omelettes, pancakes ect for the asking.
Dinning room staff were wonderful, very friendly and helpful and offered an excellent service.

The hotels proximity to Sea World is a bonus as we were able to walk, (10 minutes walk although there is a very busy road to cross ), which saved us the 15 dollars car parking charges. Car parking at the hotel is plentiful and easy and, best of all, free. All the parks charged 15 dollars a day for parking which I think is a bit of a cheek considering how much we paid for tickets....

The only real problem we had with this hotel was noise. Not noise from other guests, as far as that is concerned we found it extremely quiet, no noise from the corriders at night, no slamming doors and no giggling shrieking guests ( unlike some Spanish hotels we have stayed at in the past ) no, unfortunately the noise we heard was a low humming all night long. On our first night we were in a room on the 3rd floor but there was a problem with the toilet so that when we flushed it the pipes buzzed and banged for ages afterwards. This, together with the humming noise, prevented us sleeping so we eventually rang reception at 5am. We were immediately offered a complimentary breakfast and an apology and were moved to the next floor. We had our choice of 3 rooms but unfortunately for me we could still hear the humming in every room. Staff insisted they could not hear it and had never had complaints before but it was definately to do with the air conditioning. As staff had been very helpful and did the best they could to find us a room we would be happy in we decided to stay on the 4th floor and next day bought some ear plugs!!! I slept like a baby every night after that.

All in all I would recommend this hotel as a good, clean, friendly convenient place to stay in Orlando ... oh, and it has a very nice pool area. Pool was cold but there is a lovely hot tub to jump into and warm up after a chilly dip.

Room Tip: People say get a room on 8th floor at the back to see into sea world. The hotel is too far away to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Hello Janet D,

Thank you for such a detailed review! You found our hotel to be “very clean and the staff friendly and helpful.” For that, we are grateful. Also, our renovations are almost complete which we are very excited about. Please come and stay with us again soon. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slc, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Staff went out of their way to make sure my business needs were taken care of. Very kind and helpful. I would certainly come here again, and if I had business nearby, I'd make sure I stayed here. And on top of it, they didn't nickle and dime me for photo copies, boxes delivered, etc., as they do at the hotel next door. Very business friendly, I'll say!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Hello Brian M,

Thank you for the kind words about our staff! I will be sure to share this review with them to see that they get the recognition they deserve. I am happy that you recognize that we aren’t simply a hotel ideal for SeaWorld visitors but, we are also an ideal property for our business travelers. I hope that we get the opportunity to serve you again in the future Brian. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 6850 Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Orlando
#59 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#60 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld where Orlando's most exciting attractions are just around the corner! Conveniently located in the International Drive Resort Area next to SeaWorld and 1/2 mile from Discovery Cove where you can swim with the dolphins. Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are just five miles away. Complimentary scheduled transportation is provided to all the major attractions. The Hilton Garden Inn is an official On-Site SeaWorld hotel that offers amenities and discounts not found at other hotels. Guests staying with us will receive guaranteed entry to SeaWorld and Aquatica; early entry to SeaWorld on select days; discount at gift shops and restaurants; and the opportunity to reserve the Ultimate Quik-Queue front of the line pass, complimentary (limited quantities daily). A multitude of restaurants, shops and entertainment venues are also within a short ride from our Orlando, Florida hotel on the I-Ride Trolley (the trolley has a stop directly in front of the hotel). Moreover, we offer complimentary transportation to the area's three most famous attractions: Walt Disney World(R), Universal Studios and SeaWorld. We are the closest, most affordable hotel near SeaWorld, offering Hilton quality at an affordable price. Be our guest next time you visit Orlando, Florida and discover true hospitality at its best. The Hilton Garden Inn at SeaWorld participates in Hilton HHonors(R), the only hotel reward program that offers Points & Miles(R) and no blackout dates. Whether on the road for personal or business reasons, Hilton Garden Inn offers the reliable amenities and services for guests to sleep deep, stay fit, eat well and work smart while away from home. Everything...Right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.