We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for hotel near Seaworld and Magic Kingdom” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Travelocity
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6850 Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821 (Florida Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #69 of 329 hotels in Orlando
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great value for hotel near Seaworld and Magic Kingdom”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld. The travel concierge was very helpful in giving SeaWorld tips. The hotel is walking distance to the gates of Seaworld and parking was free in the hotel lot. The room was spacious and clean. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hello Meg H,
One of the best statements a guest can give as feedback is that they would come back and stay again. It’s great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us enough to decide on a return stay. Additionally, I’m glad you were able to take advantage of our SeaWorld benefits from our Expedia Concierge desk. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and we look forward to seeing you back at the property again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    409
    255
    80
    37
    15
See reviews for
310
172
30
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
IL
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Overall there wasn't anything major I would complain about having stayed here. The staff was very friendly and I think you could probably walk to SeaWorld from here.

What they need to do is fix some of the minor things that people notice and remember. The furniture in the rooms is nice enough, but then you see how they have the wallpaper stapled to the walls in the hallway. The bathroom would be ok but you can't help but notice how they appear to have installed the flooring in the dark or with their eyes closed. The shower was really bad though- I think the shower controls and the shower head must be at least 20 years old. The room had some shelves for the refrigerator and microwave, and the wood was rotting. They really should have cleaned the large carpet stains in the room also- hard to miss those.

And as with some other hotels, you check into your room and right away you notice hairs left behind- in the refrigerator (somehow), on the bathroom counter, in the shower, etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hello tc3399,
First of all, thank you for commenting on our staff being “very friendly”. We strive to meet a high standard of guest service for our guests. Secondly, thank you for sharing your concerns while here at the property. We are constantly working on preventative maintenance to maintain the hotel. However, we are in the middle of updating our guest rooms. Our team would welcome the opportunity to have you back at the hotel once everything is finished to not only wow you with our service but give you the chance to enjoy our updated guest rooms. Thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs, GA, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Staff did a great job providing for needs of physically disabled guest making for a seamless day at SeaWorld for the entire family. Transportation to the park allowed for a wheelchair to be taken without a hitch (or back strain) for the family members. The Friday night pizza, wings and 2-liter beverage special was particularly welcome after a long travel day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hello Michael F,
Thank you for pointing our Steven and the wonderful interaction you had with him during check in and check out. Each of our team members works diligently to provide the best service possible, to ensure our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. Also, our partnership with SeaWorld allows a seamless transition for our guests when visiting the parks; one of which I am glad you were able to utilize. Thank you again for your glowing review and thanks you for staying with us while here in Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Wired internet at the desktop connection. Wired internet was the fastest I have seen in the past 6 Hilton hotels with 5.47 Mbps down and 4 Mbps up. Awesome!

Room design features the lighter color mode rather than typical dark woods. The lighter colors feels more open and inviting. Room chair was missing the ottoman which is disappointing.

Front desk staff were awesome and ready to help with anything. I saw a guest who missed the SeaWorld shuttle and was frustrated and the front desk without asking said no problem, I will get a taxi and take care of it for you. Wow! Now that is service!

As a SeaWorld hotel, they have various SeaWorld items in the lobby and offer some hotel partner benefits for the park. One suggestion is to change the room artwork and use SeaWorld or water / fish themed images

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hello StarTraveler88,
I’m pleased to hear that our front desk staff was “awesome and ready to help with anyone”. Our team strives to uphold our standard of guest service and provide the best experiences for our guests. It’s also awesome to hear that our wired internet connection was “the fastest you have seen in the past six Hilton hotels”. We are currently in the process of updating our guest rooms; by the time you’re back with us we should have the ottoman you mentioned. Thank you for the pleasant review and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is a Hilton Garden, but it felt a little more like the Days Inn. If I were returning to the area I would find something else to stay at. The towels in the bathroom look like rags. The rooms and furniture are dated, and they are not very clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hello Jonathan L,
We appreciate our guests bringing their concerns to our attention so that we can address them. As we speak, the property is in the process of updating and improving our guest rooms. This will include things like the furniture and linen. I apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused during your stay. Thank you again for highlighting your concerns for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Ive stayed in this beautifull hotel for a second time.
Te experience was great, the price is really good to what the hotel offers. Rooms are fine,
the people working there are great, specially Patricia at the front desk who helped us very efficiently and with a great deal of patience and kindness.
Very clean, nice pool and bar. Greate breakfast. The kids had a memorable time. (guess the parks helped in that)
I WILL come again.
Congratulations!!!

Room Tip: 8th floor is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hello Elviajerouruguayo01,
There’s nothing I love more than to see repeat guests. It’s such a pleasure to see the same faces returning to our property. Thank you for acknowledging our friendly staff; I’ll be sure to let Patricia know how highly you’ve spoken of her. We welcome your return once again and look forward to seeing you! Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nersingen, Germany
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Although the hotel has a great location and overall look good, the condition of the rooms is not acceptable: carpet old, stained and nearly greasy, old air conditioning. I found some old In the bathroom I detected on the last day very small insects. I also detected old paper/rubbish from the previous guests, whicht does not suggest a through room cleaning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hello Andre H,
To start, I’m very glad you found our location to be satisfactory. However, I do apologize that your room wasn’t what you had expected. Moreover, your concerns regarding the room condition have been addressed and we are scheduled to have our room renovations completed by the end of November. Should you choose to return, please allow us the opportunity to wow you with our new rooms and top notch customer service. Feel free to contact me at Noel.Sipes@hilton.com. Thank you for the review and I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando At Seaworld Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando
Orlando Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Orlando
Orlando Hilton
Address: 6850 Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Orlando
#64 Family Hotel in Orlando
#65 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#69 Spa Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld where Orlando's most exciting attractions are just around the corner! Conveniently located in the International Drive Resort Area next to SeaWorld and ½ mile from Discovery Cove where you can swim with the dolphins. Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are just five miles away. Complimentary scheduled transportation is provided to all the major attractions. The Hilton Garden Inn is an official On-Site SeaWorld hotel that offers amenities and discounts not found at other hotels. Guests staying with us will receive guaranteed entry to SeaWorld and Aquatica; early entry to SeaWorld on select days; discount at gift shops and restaurants; and the opportunity to reserve the Ultimate Quik-Queue front of the line pass, complimentary (limited quantities daily). A multitude of restaurants, shops and entertainment venues are also within a short ride from our Orlando, Florida hotel on the I-Ride Trolley (the trolley has a stop directly in front of the hotel). Moreover, we offer complimentary transportation to the area's three most famous attractions: Walt Disney World®, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. We are the closest, most affordable hotel near SeaWorld, offering Hilton quality at an affordable price. Be our guest next time you visit Orlando, Florida and discover true hospitality at its best. The Hilton Garden Inn at SeaWorld participates in Hilton HHonors®, the only hotel reward program that offers Points & Miles® and no blackout dates. Whether on the road for personal or business reasons, Hilton Garden Inn offers the reliable amenities and services for guests to sleep deep, stay fit, eat well and work smart while away from home. Everything…right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.