We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great I-Drive Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6850 Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821 (Florida Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #79 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Earth
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great I-Drive Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Wired internet at the desktop connection. Wired internet was the fastest I have seen in the past 6 Hilton hotels with 5.47 Mbps down and 4 Mbps up. Awesome!

Room design features the lighter color mode rather than typical dark woods. The lighter colors feels more open and inviting. Room chair was missing the ottoman which is disappointing.

Front desk staff were awesome and ready to help with anything. I saw a guest who missed the SeaWorld shuttle and was frustrated and the front desk without asking said no problem, I will get a taxi and take care of it for you. Wow! Now that is service!

As a SeaWorld hotel, they have various SeaWorld items in the lobby and offer some hotel partner benefits for the park. One suggestion is to change the room artwork and use SeaWorld or water / fish themed images

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hello StarTraveler88,
I’m pleased to hear that our front desk staff was “awesome and ready to help with anyone”. Our team strives to uphold our standard of guest service and provide the best experiences for our guests. It’s also awesome to hear that our wired internet connection was “the fastest you have seen in the past six Hilton hotels”. We are currently in the process of updating our guest rooms; by the time you’re back with us we should have the ottoman you mentioned. Thank you for the pleasant review and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    303
    96
    41
    17
See reviews for
384
211
33
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is a Hilton Garden, but it felt a little more like the Days Inn. If I were returning to the area I would find something else to stay at. The towels in the bathroom look like rags. The rooms and furniture are dated, and they are not very clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hello Jonathan L,
We appreciate our guests bringing their concerns to our attention so that we can address them. As we speak, the property is in the process of updating and improving our guest rooms. This will include things like the furniture and linen. I apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused during your stay. Thank you again for highlighting your concerns for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Ive stayed in this beautifull hotel for a second time.
Te experience was great, the price is really good to what the hotel offers. Rooms are fine,
the people working there are great, specially Patricia at the front desk who helped us very efficiently and with a great deal of patience and kindness.
Very clean, nice pool and bar. Greate breakfast. The kids had a memorable time. (guess the parks helped in that)
I WILL come again.
Congratulations!!!

Room Tip: 8th floor is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hello Elviajerouruguayo01,
There’s nothing I love more than to see repeat guests. It’s such a pleasure to see the same faces returning to our property. Thank you for acknowledging our friendly staff; I’ll be sure to let Patricia know how highly you’ve spoken of her. We welcome your return once again and look forward to seeing you! Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nersingen, Germany
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Although the hotel has a great location and overall look good, the condition of the rooms is not acceptable: carpet old, stained and nearly greasy, old air conditioning. I found some old In the bathroom I detected on the last day very small insects. I also detected old paper/rubbish from the previous guests, whicht does not suggest a through room cleaning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hello Andre H,
To start, I’m very glad you found our location to be satisfactory. However, I do apologize that your room wasn’t what you had expected. Moreover, your concerns regarding the room condition have been addressed and we are scheduled to have our room renovations completed by the end of November. Should you choose to return, please allow us the opportunity to wow you with our new rooms and top notch customer service. Feel free to contact me at Noel.Sipes@hilton.com. Thank you for the review and I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This place is consistent, and always in a good way. The staff is the same, and they speak highly of the place and their coworkers which shows a lot. Everyone is friendly and accommodating, and the value at this hotel is excellent. Easily accessible to all of the major attractions and I Drive, the location is slowly developing around it. There are a handful of restaurants within reasonable walking distance, and convenience shopping abounds. They are going through a remodel right now, but I was in one of the "old" rooms, so I have no idea how the new ones are. I still have the same criticisms, mainly about the gym being better equipped, and noisy air conditioners, but I've stayed in far worse, for more money. I'll be back when I'm in Orlando again.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms allow you to watch the fireworks at Disney World a few miles away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hello AC_A340,
Thank you for staying with us, and thank you especially for taking note of our culture between team members and guests. We stand behind our service to both one another and our guests. Additionally, we are quite excited to be using our new rooms. With updated amenities and our first-class team we’re sure to provide the best experience possible! Hopefully we’ll see you once everything is finished later this year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hialeah, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Just an ok experience.Yes it is close to Seaworld, but not much to anything else. The hotel was average. The room was fine ,the beds a little lumpy. Very Good free wifi. But unlike most Hilton properties no continental breakfast ,but they will charge $12.00 for more or less the same stuff. Better off spending the extra few bucks and just stay at Embassy Suites. The staff is great and helped when ever asked to. pool was a bit cluttered with leaves and debris ,I own a pool and know you have to dedicate yourself to keeping it clean.Yes it rained but someone should have been on top of it. All in all I found it just average by Hilton standards.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Hello Papi20145,
First things first, thank you for your review. We really appreciate our guest’s feedback. I apologize that you found the hotel different from your expectations. However, we do pride ourselves on service and providing excellent guest experiences. This leads me to say I’m very pleased to know our staff was friendly and accommodating whenever you needed help. Should you choose to return to the property, we would welcome the chance to wow you and provide the excellent service which is the staple of our Garden Inn Guarantee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Its our second stay here ... Small friendly hotel, great value, location and staff. Hop skip and a jump away from seaworld with free transport to major attractions. It's several years since we were last here and many staff are the same ....a good sign. Pool is nice with places to sit at night with a drink as the kids take a dip. Free cold water ... Coffee and cookies in reception at times too

Room Tip: Some rooms face seaworld
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Hello StaceyEastSussex,
First things first, thank you for choosing to visit us for a second time! Repeat guests are part of what makes our job so enjoyable. You’re correct that some of our staff has been here for quite some time, as they enjoy the same friendly and family oriented atmosphere. I’m very happy to hear you found the pool to be a nice place to sit and enjoy your time at the hotel. We do serve refreshments from 630-11am and 5-10pm in the lobby. Additionally, we do have white chocolate fruit granola bars available in the evenings as well. It’s wonderful feedback to know our guests appreciate the gesture
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 6850 Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#35 Business Hotel in Orlando
#59 Family Hotel in Orlando
#67 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld where Orlando's most exciting attractions are just around the corner! Conveniently located in the International Drive Resort Area next to SeaWorld and 1/2 mile from Discovery Cove where you can swim with the dolphins. Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are just five miles away. Complimentary scheduled transportation is provided to all the major attractions. The Hilton Garden Inn is an official On-Site SeaWorld hotel that offers amenities and discounts not found at other hotels. Guests staying with us will receive guaranteed entry to SeaWorld and Aquatica; early entry to SeaWorld on select days; discount at gift shops and restaurants; and the opportunity to reserve the Ultimate Quik-Queue front of the line pass, complimentary (limited quantities daily). A multitude of restaurants, shops and entertainment venues are also within a short ride from our Orlando, Florida hotel on the I-Ride Trolley (the trolley has a stop directly in front of the hotel). Moreover, we offer complimentary transportation to the area's three most famous attractions: Walt Disney World(R), Universal Studios and SeaWorld. We are the closest, most affordable hotel near SeaWorld, offering Hilton quality at an affordable price. Be our guest next time you visit Orlando, Florida and discover true hospitality at its best. The Hilton Garden Inn at SeaWorld participates in Hilton HHonors(R), the only hotel reward program that offers Points & Miles(R) and no blackout dates. Whether on the road for personal or business reasons, Hilton Garden Inn offers the reliable amenities and services for guests to sleep deep, stay fit, eat well and work smart while away from home. Everything...Right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.