We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6850 Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821 (Florida Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #86 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Washington, United States
1 review
“very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Nice hotel, nice staff but the bar and restaurant prices are high. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub were very nice. There were several children on our floor that were loud but overall a very good experience. I would come back again and would recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Hello Lisa D,

Thank you very much for the review! We are glad that you found our staff to be “nice” and that our rooms were “clean and comfortable.” That is definitely what we are aiming for; we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    324
    103
    47
    17
See reviews for
409
219
37
182
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sarasota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My worst hotel stay ever, My room wasn't ready at the check-in time of 4:00PM. There were kid's running and screaming in the halls all hours of the night. Around 11:30PM I tried twice to call the front desk but nobody answered so i had to get out of bed and go to the desk to complain.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hello Busterg,

Thank you for writing your review and sharing your experience with us. After taking a look at your reservation I see that you needed to check in shortly after 3pm. Unfortunately, check in isn’t until 4pm. However, it is unusual that we wouldn’t be able to accommodate an early arrival except, on this particular day; we were running a very high occupancy with a lot of early arrivals. For that, I apologize.

With regard to the noise of the kids on your floor, I apologize for that as well. We do have security and respond to noise complaints as soon as we receive them but it appears that in this case, we didn’t respond quickly enough. So for that, we are sorry.

If you would like to speak with me further about this I would welcome that. I can be reached by phone at 407-354-1500 or by email at Noel.Sipes@hilton.com. Thank you very much and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hotel is a jewel, the amenities are great, the breakfast is a great value and service. The reception staff is friendly and helpful, with Patricia Levine leading that effort; she is outstanding, she just insures you have a great stay, taking care of every little wish you may have. We've been here 5-6 times in the last year and have noticed how quiet it is in the rooms, it's just so easy to sleep. The amenities in the rooms and other areas are just right. And to top it all off, we walk to SeaWorld from the hotel and are there in about 5 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Hello Jean-Bernard R,
First of all, thank you so much for continuing to stay with us while you visit Orlando. It’s always a pleasure to see our return guests. Thank you for your kind words about our property and staff. I’ll be sure to pass this along, ensuring that Patricia receives the recognition that she deserves. We look forward to seeing you next time you’re in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Augustine, FL
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed at this location so we could enjoy a one-day trip to SeaWorld on the 4th of July. The hotel staff were professional and the lobby was inviting. We took the morning bus to Sea World and walked back at the end of the night. Walking was faster than driving or waiting for the next bus. Although it was the end of a long day, we had comfortable shoes so the walk back was not bad. The room was very clean and comfortable, exactly what we expected for our little get-away.

Room Tip: To view the park, stay on the back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Hello Enessgt,
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. Often our guests find our proximity to SeaWorld to be the perfect distance for a quick and convenient walk over. However, I am happy to hear you were able to make use of our shuttles over to the park as well. Additionally, it’s wonderful to hear that your room was “very clean and comfortable” during your stay. Should you be back in Orlando again, we look forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
362 helpful votes 362 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great location for everything, Disney Park's and Seaworld near by; also shopping and dinning. Hotel well maintained and clean. Friendly staff. Cost is good for the area. Breakfast made to order good cost for is also good for the area. Nice pool area.

Room Tip: Book early to get best rate and room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Hello Karen T,
We have recently renovated our lobby areas, which is part of our plan to maintain and update our property for our guests. I’m happy to hear that you found a high value in our service, friendly staff, location, breakfast options, and pool area. Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Purchased a nice free kids admission SeaWorld package. Parking & wifi are free. Checkin was easy, our room was very clean & comfy, loved the fridge/freezer/microwave area. Close to a CVS for extra essentials/ emergencies. A big plus was that we were able to watch the fireworks show from our room since we didn't stay to closing. You can walk to SeaWorld through the parking lot area & parking attendants will help you across. The front desk gave us a great recommendation for pizza delivery from Famas & also were very helpful w/ any & everything. My son's 1st trip to SeaWorld was awesome because of all their help!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Hello 1fitmami,
Thank you for joining us for your holiday stay during the Fourth of July. SeaWorld had a spectacular production of fire work for the evening, and I know many guests enjoyed the view from the hotel. It’s always affirming for us to know that your check in was easy and room “very clean and comfy”. We work hard to impress our guests, and it must have paid off during your son’s first trip to SeaWorld!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Great Hotel and good location. The price is right and the value is much better than other hotels around it. Very enjoyable for business as well as for pleasure. Staff is wonderful. Highly recommend for your next trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Hello Anthony M,
Thank you for writing us such a succinct review. Your recommendation to others is a great accomplishment for us. I understand our value, location, and service added up to your willingness to recommend; we appreciate your kind words and vote of confidence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 6850 Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in Orlando
#64 Family Hotel in Orlando
#78 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld where Orlando's most exciting attractions are just around the corner! Conveniently located in the International Drive Resort Area next to SeaWorld and 1/2 mile from Discovery Cove where you can swim with the dolphins. Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are just five miles away. Complimentary scheduled transportation is provided to all the major attractions. The Hilton Garden Inn is an official On-Site SeaWorld hotel that offers amenities and discounts not found at other hotels. Guests staying with us will receive guaranteed entry to SeaWorld and Aquatica; early entry to SeaWorld on select days; discount at gift shops and restaurants; and the opportunity to reserve the Ultimate Quik-Queue front of the line pass, complimentary (limited quantities daily). A multitude of restaurants, shops and entertainment venues are also within a short ride from our Orlando, Florida hotel on the I-Ride Trolley (the trolley has a stop directly in front of the hotel). Moreover, we offer complimentary transportation to the area's three most famous attractions: Walt Disney World(R), Universal Studios and SeaWorld. We are the closest, most affordable hotel near SeaWorld, offering Hilton quality at an affordable price. Be our guest next time you visit Orlando, Florida and discover true hospitality at its best. The Hilton Garden Inn at SeaWorld participates in Hilton HHonors(R), the only hotel reward program that offers Points & Miles(R) and no blackout dates. Whether on the road for personal or business reasons, Hilton Garden Inn offers the reliable amenities and services for guests to sleep deep, stay fit, eat well and work smart while away from home. Everything...Right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.