We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SeaWorld view, free parking, & great service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6850 Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821 (Florida Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #66 of 329 hotels in Orlando
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“SeaWorld view, free parking, & great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Purchased a nice free kids admission SeaWorld package. Parking & wifi are free. Checkin was easy, our room was very clean & comfy, loved the fridge/freezer/microwave area. Close to a CVS for extra essentials/ emergencies. A big plus was that we were able to watch the fireworks show from our room since we didn't stay to closing. You can walk to SeaWorld through the parking lot area & parking attendants will help you across. The front desk gave us a great recommendation for pizza delivery from Famas & also were very helpful w/ any & everything. My son's 1st trip to SeaWorld was awesome because of all their help!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Hello 1fitmami,
Thank you for joining us for your holiday stay during the Fourth of July. SeaWorld had a spectacular production of fire work for the evening, and I know many guests enjoyed the view from the hotel. It’s always affirming for us to know that your check in was easy and room “very clean and comfy”. We work hard to impress our guests, and it must have paid off during your son’s first trip to SeaWorld!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    407
    255
    80
    37
    14
See reviews for
308
172
30
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott Valley, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Great Hotel and good location. The price is right and the value is much better than other hotels around it. Very enjoyable for business as well as for pleasure. Staff is wonderful. Highly recommend for your next trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Hello Anthony M,
Thank you for writing us such a succinct review. Your recommendation to others is a great accomplishment for us. I understand our value, location, and service added up to your willingness to recommend; we appreciate your kind words and vote of confidence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We frequent Hilton properties quite often. I chose this hotel, since it is on the doorsteps of SeaWorld and Aquatica. The seasonal rate was $135, but they were offering a FL resident rate of $98. So, at full price, I would be very disappointed; at the reduced rate, it is fair. The lobby is very well appointed, but the rooms are worn and weathered; not dirty, but not clean. A remodel or refresh is definitely in order. I would be hardpressed to attempt to spend any time in the room. The carpet is worn; the mattresses are low quality; and the furniture is dingy. The room does have a fridge, microwave, flatpanel TV, and WiFi access; however, it has seen it share of visitors.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Hello Tampafitz,
Foremost, thank you for your feedback on our guest rooms and your time at our property. We take pride in providing a valuable product for our guests and as such are continually working towards maintaining our guests’ rooms. Our updates are done in two phases, and the lobby area was the first. We do still have the second part remaining. However, thank you for your comments and you loyalty as a Hilton Honors member.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Got into athe room,Air conditioning was not working..called room service and they sent a person who fixed the system. Being a HHonors Gold memebr i expected a better room or options to upgradeto a suite but none of them were presented at my check in..was given 2 bottles of water for being a Gold member... The rooms are bit old but they have maintained it clean enough.Also the rooms are small just like a typical motel . Hotel is very close to Seaworld...can walk in 5 minutes to the entrance and that was a big factor on why i zeroed in on this property. Break Fast service is very good,although it gets a bit crowded All in all i would say,if you think the price is right and location is a factor you can definitely stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Hello Ajay Devalkar T,
Let me first thank you for choosing our property while here in Orlando. Additionally, thank you for being a Hilton Honors member; we do value your loyalty and appreciate you staying with us. Our property has seven suites total available for our guests. Often the limited availability confines our options for complementary upgrades for Hilton Honors members. However, I am glad to hear you received your complementary waters upon check in and either the 750 bonus points or complimentary breakfast offered to Gold members. Moreover, we strive to exceed the expectations of our guests and I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and proximity to SeaWorld along with our clean and well maintained guest rooms. Again, thank you for staying with us. Should you need anything in the future please do not hesitate to contact me at Noel.Sipes@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sea World was wonderful. The room was in excellent condition and clean, and the staff was very attentive. The shuttle to Sea World was timely also. The only diappointing thing was that there are a limited number of Sea World quick queue passes, so we missed out on that benefit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Hello Kelly M,
It is always great when our guests write reviews like yours. We really appreciate hearing that your room was “in excellent condition and clean” and that your staff interactions were “very attentive”. I’m terribly sorry to hear we had run out of the Quick Que passes by the time you needed them. However should you return to our property, please let me know and I’d be happy to assist you in receiving your SeaWorld benefits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Pool upgrade was great. The bed skirt was very dirty. The bed did not work. We followed the instructions and nothing happened. It was a big disappointment because we enjoyed our previous stays in this hotel before these new "sleep number" beds were installed. This is why we came back to stay for a third time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Hello Ashley K,
Thank you for returning once again to our property for a third time! I apologize that your bed wasn’t as to be expected from previous stays. However, our Garden Sleep System is specially designed for our brand with our guests in mind. Sometimes, the beds just need a bit of adjusting to get things working properly. We look forward to you returning to see us a fourth time, with a working bed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I only stayed one day, but the location was fantastic. The Hilton Garden Inn is near shops, near comedy shows, various restaurants, movie theater, and major attractions. If you are not concerned with pool size this location may suit you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Hello Deanne H,
One of the most frequent comments guests leave as feedback for us is that our location is quite perfect. We are on the I-Ride Trolley route, which runs up and down International Drive and stops at local bars, restaurants, and tourist attractions. Also, we are within walking distance to SeaWorld with a shuttle to other theme parks. Thank you for such a first-rate review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando At Seaworld Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando
Orlando Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Orlando
Orlando Hilton
Address: 6850 Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Orlando
#64 Family Hotel in Orlando
#66 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#66 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld where Orlando's most exciting attractions are just around the corner! Conveniently located in the International Drive Resort Area next to SeaWorld and ½ mile from Discovery Cove where you can swim with the dolphins. Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are just five miles away. Complimentary scheduled transportation is provided to all the major attractions. The Hilton Garden Inn is an official On-Site SeaWorld hotel that offers amenities and discounts not found at other hotels. Guests staying with us will receive guaranteed entry to SeaWorld and Aquatica; early entry to SeaWorld on select days; discount at gift shops and restaurants; and the opportunity to reserve the Ultimate Quik-Queue front of the line pass, complimentary (limited quantities daily). A multitude of restaurants, shops and entertainment venues are also within a short ride from our Orlando, Florida hotel on the I-Ride Trolley (the trolley has a stop directly in front of the hotel). Moreover, we offer complimentary transportation to the area's three most famous attractions: Walt Disney World®, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. We are the closest, most affordable hotel near SeaWorld, offering Hilton quality at an affordable price. Be our guest next time you visit Orlando, Florida and discover true hospitality at its best. The Hilton Garden Inn at SeaWorld participates in Hilton HHonors®, the only hotel reward program that offers Points & Miles® and no blackout dates. Whether on the road for personal or business reasons, Hilton Garden Inn offers the reliable amenities and services for guests to sleep deep, stay fit, eat well and work smart while away from home. Everything…right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.