We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Honors member disappointed...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6850 Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821 (Florida Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #80 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hilton Honors member disappointed...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We frequent Hilton properties quite often. I chose this hotel, since it is on the doorsteps of SeaWorld and Aquatica. The seasonal rate was $135, but they were offering a FL resident rate of $98. So, at full price, I would be very disappointed; at the reduced rate, it is fair. The lobby is very well appointed, but the rooms are worn and weathered; not dirty, but not clean. A remodel or refresh is definitely in order. I would be hardpressed to attempt to spend any time in the room. The carpet is worn; the mattresses are low quality; and the furniture is dingy. The room does have a fridge, microwave, flatpanel TV, and WiFi access; however, it has seen it share of visitors.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Hello Tampafitz,
Foremost, thank you for your feedback on our guest rooms and your time at our property. We take pride in providing a valuable product for our guests and as such are continually working towards maintaining our guests’ rooms. Our updates are done in two phases, and the lobby area was the first. We do still have the second part remaining. However, thank you for your comments and you loyalty as a Hilton Honors member.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    304
    96
    42
    17
See reviews for
384
212
34
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Got into athe room,Air conditioning was not working..called room service and they sent a person who fixed the system. Being a HHonors Gold memebr i expected a better room or options to upgradeto a suite but none of them were presented at my check in..was given 2 bottles of water for being a Gold member... The rooms are bit old but they have maintained it clean enough.Also the rooms are small just like a typical motel . Hotel is very close to Seaworld...can walk in 5 minutes to the entrance and that was a big factor on why i zeroed in on this property. Break Fast service is very good,although it gets a bit crowded All in all i would say,if you think the price is right and location is a factor you can definitely stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Hello Ajay Devalkar T,
Let me first thank you for choosing our property while here in Orlando. Additionally, thank you for being a Hilton Honors member; we do value your loyalty and appreciate you staying with us. Our property has seven suites total available for our guests. Often the limited availability confines our options for complementary upgrades for Hilton Honors members. However, I am glad to hear you received your complementary waters upon check in and either the 750 bonus points or complimentary breakfast offered to Gold members. Moreover, we strive to exceed the expectations of our guests and I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and proximity to SeaWorld along with our clean and well maintained guest rooms. Again, thank you for staying with us. Should you need anything in the future please do not hesitate to contact me at Noel.Sipes@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sea World was wonderful. The room was in excellent condition and clean, and the staff was very attentive. The shuttle to Sea World was timely also. The only diappointing thing was that there are a limited number of Sea World quick queue passes, so we missed out on that benefit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Hello Kelly M,
It is always great when our guests write reviews like yours. We really appreciate hearing that your room was “in excellent condition and clean” and that your staff interactions were “very attentive”. I’m terribly sorry to hear we had run out of the Quick Que passes by the time you needed them. However should you return to our property, please let me know and I’d be happy to assist you in receiving your SeaWorld benefits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Pool upgrade was great. The bed skirt was very dirty. The bed did not work. We followed the instructions and nothing happened. It was a big disappointment because we enjoyed our previous stays in this hotel before these new "sleep number" beds were installed. This is why we came back to stay for a third time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Hello Ashley K,
Thank you for returning once again to our property for a third time! I apologize that your bed wasn’t as to be expected from previous stays. However, our Garden Sleep System is specially designed for our brand with our guests in mind. Sometimes, the beds just need a bit of adjusting to get things working properly. We look forward to you returning to see us a fourth time, with a working bed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I only stayed one day, but the location was fantastic. The Hilton Garden Inn is near shops, near comedy shows, various restaurants, movie theater, and major attractions. If you are not concerned with pool size this location may suit you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Hello Deanne H,
One of the most frequent comments guests leave as feedback for us is that our location is quite perfect. We are on the I-Ride Trolley route, which runs up and down International Drive and stops at local bars, restaurants, and tourist attractions. Also, we are within walking distance to SeaWorld with a shuttle to other theme parks. Thank you for such a first-rate review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Family of five stayed here for two nights in two rooms during a 6 day venture to Orlando. Location is outstanding for Sea World (walking distance) and Discover Cove which we visited both several times. The physical facility is a bit worn but it appears they where renovating several areas while we where there and they appear to attract groups/teams which was created a lot of activity which we did not mind. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant and had a great waitress (cant remember the name but an energetic polite young African American gal). We had to get several new keys to our rooms because we kept loosing them along with several toiletries and it become a fun joke with the staff. Internet and Wifi is free along with an open fridge and microwave. Having stayed at the Hard Rock the night before and still smarting from all the price gouges, it was nice coming to a place that seemed to be glad you where there. Thanks guys and gals for a fun two nights.

Room Tip: Stay on a higher floor for the view to Sea World
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hello Airstrip1,

Thank you for all the great things you have said about our property. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our proximity to SeaWorld and Aquatica, and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The room was very clean and quiet and the staff was friendly and helpful. Since the hotel is partnered with Sea World, we were given a Quick Queue for front of the line access and 10% off food at the park. No charge for parking or resort fee. We definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Hello Brenda M,
There are many benefits for SeaWorld when staying at our hotel. I’m glad you were able to take advantage of the Quick Que passes, discount card, and shuttle services. We do offer complementary internet access and parking. It’s these options and many more that make us such a desirable location. Thank you for writing us such a kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 6850 Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#36 Business Hotel in Orlando
#57 Family Hotel in Orlando
#70 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld where Orlando's most exciting attractions are just around the corner! Conveniently located in the International Drive Resort Area next to SeaWorld and 1/2 mile from Discovery Cove where you can swim with the dolphins. Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are just five miles away. Complimentary scheduled transportation is provided to all the major attractions. The Hilton Garden Inn is an official On-Site SeaWorld hotel that offers amenities and discounts not found at other hotels. Guests staying with us will receive guaranteed entry to SeaWorld and Aquatica; early entry to SeaWorld on select days; discount at gift shops and restaurants; and the opportunity to reserve the Ultimate Quik-Queue front of the line pass, complimentary (limited quantities daily). A multitude of restaurants, shops and entertainment venues are also within a short ride from our Orlando, Florida hotel on the I-Ride Trolley (the trolley has a stop directly in front of the hotel). Moreover, we offer complimentary transportation to the area's three most famous attractions: Walt Disney World(R), Universal Studios and SeaWorld. We are the closest, most affordable hotel near SeaWorld, offering Hilton quality at an affordable price. Be our guest next time you visit Orlando, Florida and discover true hospitality at its best. The Hilton Garden Inn at SeaWorld participates in Hilton HHonors(R), the only hotel reward program that offers Points & Miles(R) and no blackout dates. Whether on the road for personal or business reasons, Hilton Garden Inn offers the reliable amenities and services for guests to sleep deep, stay fit, eat well and work smart while away from home. Everything...Right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.