We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Fishy – A Great Orlando Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6850 Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821 (Florida Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #73 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Nothing Fishy – A Great Orlando Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I’ve stayed in a number of different hotels in this area of Orlando, and am convinced that this is the best neighborhood in which to stay for an Orlando visit to the theme parks.

Sea World seems to be the dividing line between the seedier section of Orlando’s convention area, and a more suburban area to the south where this Hilton is located. Most of the budget-priced hotels in Orlando are located on International Drive north of Sea World. My daughter, who lives there and works at Disney World says to avoid that area.

This area around Sea World and Central Florida Parkway is a much nicer and quieter location. The Hilton Garden Inn at Sea World, is on a nice quiet corner that backs into the Sea World property.

Besides being a nice hotel, it’s location is ideal. The entrance ramp off CFP to I-4 south is only a block away, making Disney parks a quick 15-minute drive. Universal is easy to get to on local streets, also 15 minutes away.

The hotel is on a corner of CFP with a light, so getting in and out of the hotel is very easy. And, the Hilton has plenty of free parking, with easy door access on both sides of the hotel.

You also have a couple pharmacies close by, walkable restaurant options, and a Publix supermarket just a couple blocks east on CFP.

Despite being spring break, the hotel was nice and quiet over our three-day stay. Cleanliness, condition and comfort of every aspect of the rooms were very good for an under-$150 a night hotel. Beds were comfortable with nice linens and good pillows.

Our bathroom, always my pickiest point, was very good. Ours was spotlessly clean with good water pressure and hot water, even at the busiest times in the morning.

The hotel serves a decent breakfast buffet, although $15 per person. But, if you’re headed for the parks and want to get on the road fast, spend the money because everyone in your clan can find something good, and eat fast! Breakfast in the parks will cost you more than this, and other options, like the nearby Denny’s, will take more time.

The pool looked nice, but they had a cold snap over spring break this year, so I cannot weigh in on the pool. It was nice, but small. So if you really want to spend a good portion of the day with the kids in a pool, I’d say go to one of Disney’s thematic water parks. This pool looks better for a short dip after a long day at the parks.

For its price range, the Hilton Garden Inn Sea World is a first-class option in Orlando.

Room Tip: Located on a quiet corner, there is no bad room, but if you can be on the side overlooking Sea World...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Hello SammySki!
It was wonderful to read your positive response to our hotel. Thank you for your kind words! Our location does make us a desirable destination for those seeking peace and quiet in conjunction with proximity to our world-class attractions. We work hard to ensure cleanliness for our guests, and I couldn’t be happier to know we’re meeting your standards! Hopefully we will be seeing you for your future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    291
    94
    39
    16
See reviews for
379
202
33
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Our stay at Hilton Grand Vacations had to end earlier than we liked so we finished our Spring Break with 2 days at the Hilton Garden Inn. The staff was extremely courteous and friendly. The location was perfect for us. Right next door to the Grand Vacations and right on the Trolley route. It was a great finish for our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Hello Linda L. S,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! I can’t tell you how happy it makes me to hear that you were treated so well by our staff and that you felt our location was “perfect.” I hope that we see you again soon. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Nice, clean Hotel, great breakfast service, great rates.

Stayed here for two nights, visiting Disney Parks.
It is located right in front of Seaworld so you could walk over, but everywhere else is a car ride. There is not much else in the direct vicinity.
The easy thing though is that it sits right next to I4 and you hop on in no time, go to Disney or anywhere else. Its a short ride to the outlets, 10 minutes to Downtown Disney or 10 minutes in the opposite direction to the Orlando Conference Center OCCC.
Rooms were clean.
The pool is not heated, so that was very cold.
We did not spend time in the hotel bar, but it looked good.
WE DID EAT BREAKFAST AT THE HOTEL AND IT WAS A FULL SERVICE BREAKFAST WITH GREAT SERVICE.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the back of the hotel. there is construction of another hotel in the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Hello Mik H.
I appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. It is true that we are centrally located next to I-4 and the 528 B-line, making travel easy for our guests. Also, the next time you stay with us and don't want to drive, please ask us about the I-Ride Trolley. For $1.50 the I-Ride Trolley can take you to the dozens of restaurants and attractions located near our hotel on International Drive.

We do have a heated pool, though I apologize that if it wasn't heated enough. The weather has been a bit chilly lately but we do have a hot tub for our guests to enjoy as well!

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to you joining us again the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and it was perfect. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our second night had some college kids drunk in the hall outside our room and when I mentioned it the next day, the manager gave us some Hilton Honor points for the inconvenience. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Hello Dogluver315,

Thank you so much for your review! We are certainly happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff treated you well. My apologies about the loud kids in the hall, but thank you for reporting it so that we may make it up to you. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The rooms are very clean. I love the fact that they also have free wi-fi available. I have been here for me time and to finish school projects in peace and quiet. I would definitely recommend this hotel for solo/family/couple visits. I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Hello Quanda418,

Thank you for your review! We are happy that the free wi-fi helped you get your projects done for school. We are also pleased that you recommend us and that you will be staying with us again in the future. Thank you so much for everything and we’ll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We took the morning shuttle not knowing exactly how far away the entrance was. The shuttle was not crowded and it literally only took about 3 min. The weather was chilly so we walked back to the hotel to change and it only took about 15 min to walk it. We then rode the last shuttle back to the park at 3:10 to stay the rest of the evening. Rather than wait for the 9:20 shuttle to get back, we walked back a second time. The streets are well lit, be careful to use the cross walks and cars sometimes are not always looking for pedestrians. Alll in all, had a great timeand its good to have options. As for the room, it was nice, not great. The breakfast was 7.95 which I thought was very reasonable for eggs, bacon, sausage, fruit, cereal, coffee, juice, etc.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Hello Momand3kids,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I am happy that you were able to take advantage of the free shuttles and that you enjoyed the breakfast. I hope that we will see you again in the future. Thanks again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We made reservations for a non smoking room with king size bed we paid right at 180.00 for one night we got there we went to room it was a smoking room with queen bed the smell was so bad we could not breath I called the desk they were rude just did not care said they did not have another room which I doubt that. We went down and complained again did no good we will stop payment on card and will never stay here again would not recommend to anyone for 180.00 you could stay at the Rosen hotel what a joke room dirty even a wall air conditioner it was a celebration for my birthday!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Hello Knieves,

Thank you for your review. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding your stay. I’m not sure with whom you spoke initially but if you would like to speak with me about the issue, I’d be more than happy to hear from you. You can reach me at 407-354-1500 or by email at Noel.Sipes@hilton.com. Thanks again for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 6850 Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Orlando
#61 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#62 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld where Orlando's most exciting attractions are just around the corner! Conveniently located in the International Drive Resort Area next to SeaWorld and ½ mile from Discovery Cove where you can swim with the dolphins. Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are just five miles away. Complimentary scheduled transportation is provided to all the major attractions. The Hilton Garden Inn is an official On-Site SeaWorld hotel that offers amenities and discounts not found at other hotels. Guests staying with us will receive guaranteed entry to SeaWorld and Aquatica; early entry to SeaWorld on select days; discount at gift shops and restaurants; and the opportunity to reserve the Ultimate Quik-Queue front of the line pass, complimentary (limited quantities daily). A multitude of restaurants, shops and entertainment venues are also within a short ride from our Orlando, Florida hotel on the I-Ride Trolley (the trolley has a stop directly in front of the hotel). Moreover, we offer complimentary transportation to the area's three most famous attractions: Walt Disney World®, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. We are the closest, most affordable hotel near SeaWorld, offering Hilton quality at an affordable price. Be our guest next time you visit Orlando, Florida and discover true hospitality at its best. The Hilton Garden Inn at SeaWorld participates in Hilton HHonors®, the only hotel reward program that offers Points & Miles® and no blackout dates. Whether on the road for personal or business reasons, Hilton Garden Inn offers the reliable amenities and services for guests to sleep deep, stay fit, eat well and work smart while away from home. Everything…right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.