We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelente / Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6850 Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821 (Florida Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #71 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
1 review
“Excelente / Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Eu fiquei neste hotel somente uma noite porém o atendimento é maravilhoso e o hotel nem se fala. Excelente escolha e excelente preço. Muito perto do Sea World e bem perto de muitas outras coisas. Próxima viagem certamente ficarei lá todos os dias.
I´ve stayed there just for a night but the service and the staff are amazing. The hotel itself is great and it´s a very cost/benefit option. Next to Sea World and other attractions. Next trip for sure I´ll be there for the whole stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Hello llmo J,

Thank you for you kind words! We really appreciate the feedback, especially such positive feedback as this. You said that you will come back for your next trip and we can’t wait to have you. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to that return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    441
    275
    85
    39
    16
See reviews for
333
186
32
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed here on a family trip to SeaWorld. The location was great and very convenient to SeaWorld. Hotel parking is free. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The hotel was nice and the rooms were clean. I would definately stay here again on our next visit!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Hello Lori M,

Thank you for your review! We are very happy that the location was “great” and “very convenient” for you in relationship to SeaWorld. I am also glad to hear that you appreciated the free parking and our friendly staff. You stated that you would “definitely stay here again” and we truly appreciate that, as it is always our goal. Thank you again for your time and we will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I visited Orlando recently for a family wedding. The bride and groom were able to to get good deals for a wedding block, so we were all pleasantly happy with the stay and price. The workers at the front desk were very helpful and kind. I would stay here again if I were in Florida. It was also a great location, close to shopping and restaurants. The rooms were clean and to our satisfaction.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Hello Samantha R,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us; we really appreciate it! We were more than happy to accommodate you and your family while you were staying with us. Should you find yourself visiting Orlando again in the future, we would be happy to have you again as our guest. Until then, take care and thanks again for your time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn Heights, Mi
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I travel a lot and know that sometimes cheaper hotels will keep the same dirty glasses or cups in the room after use, instead of replacing them with clean ones. Before using a cup or glass I always wash it myself. I used a coffee mug one morning, placed it next to the coffee pot so the housekeeping staff could see the cup was used, and assumed they'd know it needed to be replaced. I marked the cup covertly to see if the staff would simply put it back. After returning to the room later that day, I found the same dirty used cup. Imagine f my children (or yours) had checked into the room and used this cup. Imagine the potential for disease and contaminants being spread. I reported the incident to the front desk and they assured me action would be taken. I returned to the room again to find the same dirty cup with a paper top on it indicating it had been cleaned, when it was not. The cup had residue on the bottom from the creamer and sugar. Despite a call to the desk previously nothing was done. Be forewarned, if you stay here (I won't again) do not use the cups and glasses in the room. Poor housekeeping service and management very disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Hello Sfromd,

Thank you for your review. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the incident that you just described. I have reported it to our housekeeping manager for review to ensure that this does not happen again, so thank you for reporting it to us. If you would like to speak any further on the matter, please feel free to contact me at 407 354 1500 or by email at Noel.Sipes@hilton.com. Thanks again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

If you are spending a quick weekend at SeaWorld this hotel works. We stayed for two nights and it was ok. For a Hilton Garden Inn this was below standard but you paid the same price. The pool was big, clean and nice. The rooms were below standard and need updated. The decor was ok. What needs updated were the overused faucets and toilet seat. Our toilet seat was actually yellowed from overuse/over cleaning. The hardware on the doors was all loose and overused. Our alarm clock was not in working order which was ignored. You have to pay for the buffet breakfast which in other close hotels is free. For the price I'd rather stay five minutes farther away and get a free breakfast and a better hotel. I'm disappointed in this Hilton Garden Inn as this isn't their standard. To recap, good for quick weekend. I wouldn't stay for a week here ever. I frequent Orlando a lot and I won't be staying here again because there are better hotels in the area. Note, this is not a terrible hotel at all just there are better for longer stays. Once the rooms get updated and if the breakfast is free I might try it again. Last note, they have a SeaWorld shuttle and quick queue perks so that is a plus for this hotel, but there are others near SeaWorld who have that too.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Hello Octorafest,

Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of the free benefits that we offer our guests that are going to SeaWorld.

However, I do apologize that our hotel didn’t meet all of your standards. If you would like to speak with me personally about your stay I would love to hear from you. You may either call me a 407 354 1500 or email me at Noel.Sipes@hilton.com.

Thanks again for your time and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The staff of this hotel are very accomodating and always wearing a smile. We had so many questions and they answered each one patiently. When we inquired about an Italian Steakhouse to eat dinner, they knew immediately where to send us. Delmonico's of New York.
Meghan was just the best!
Rooms were clean; hotel was clean.
They also had a shuttle that took us to Sea World and back, saving a parking fee. Above and beyond exceptional service.
I will stay here again the next time I go to Orlando.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Hello JB,

Thank you for the complements on our friendly staff, superior service, and the unsurpassed cleanliness of our rooms! Moreover, it is pleasant to hear our shuttle service fit your needs while staying at our hotel. We’re always looking to “wow” our guests with recommendations to enhance their stay and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed Delmonico’s as much as we do. We appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review for us and look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My staty at The Hilton Garden Inn was good. I was on business and I liked the free wi-fi, proximately to the Convention Center, and the front desk was helfpul. You can walk to SeaWorld from here and it's right off Interstate. I was worried I'd hear the cars on the interstate at night, but I didn't. However, I did hear people in the hallway, in the next room, and in the parking lot. For me, the hotel is great for families and tourists. If you're on business, you should know that a lot of tour buses / large groups use this hotel. We saw a bus full of people depart and another show up. Some of the rooms were damaged due to a large contingent of students from Argentina flooding a few rooms. Because of this, one of our associates were not able to stay at the hotel even though he had a reservation. Again, the staff was professional, apologized, and found him another hotel for that night. Overall, good hotel and I would recommend it to my friends with children.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Hello Ohiocouple,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review. It’s always a pleasure to hear we are able to exceed our business guests’ expectations. We strive to satisfy both transient and business by providing superior service and convenient amenities. However, being adjacent to SeaWorld does attract a large base of park-driven guests.

On another note, I apologize for the inconvenience of your coworker and his check in experience. Occasionally circumstances are out of our control; I’m pleased to hear we were able to accommodate your co-worker and even pay for the one night stay at our sister hotel for the inconvenience. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 6850 Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Orlando
#55 Family Hotel in Orlando
#59 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#71 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld where Orlando's most exciting attractions are just around the corner! Conveniently located in the International Drive Resort Area next to SeaWorld and ½ mile from Discovery Cove where you can swim with the dolphins. Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are just five miles away. Complimentary scheduled transportation is provided to all the major attractions. The Hilton Garden Inn is an official On-Site SeaWorld hotel that offers amenities and discounts not found at other hotels. Guests staying with us will receive guaranteed entry to SeaWorld and Aquatica; early entry to SeaWorld on select days; discount at gift shops and restaurants; and the opportunity to reserve the Ultimate Quik-Queue front of the line pass, complimentary (limited quantities daily). A multitude of restaurants, shops and entertainment venues are also within a short ride from our Orlando, Florida hotel on the I-Ride Trolley (the trolley has a stop directly in front of the hotel). Moreover, we offer complimentary transportation to the area's three most famous attractions: Walt Disney World®, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. We are the closest, most affordable hotel near SeaWorld, offering Hilton quality at an affordable price. Be our guest next time you visit Orlando, Florida and discover true hospitality at its best. The Hilton Garden Inn at SeaWorld participates in Hilton HHonors®, the only hotel reward program that offers Points & Miles® and no blackout dates. Whether on the road for personal or business reasons, Hilton Garden Inn offers the reliable amenities and services for guests to sleep deep, stay fit, eat well and work smart while away from home. Everything…right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Tingo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.