We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6850 Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821 (Florida Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #66 of 329 hotels in Orlando
Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“business”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

stayed at hotel for 1 night on business. The check in process was great, even had the room early. The room and all facilities were clean. Had a suite and it was very quiet even next to vend area. Will stay again but they did not have complimentary coffee set up in the lobby which I missed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Hello Freq T,

Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you “will stay again.” When you do, please do not hesitate to contact me and I will do what I can to make sure your next stay is as pleasant as your last. Thanks again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    407
    255
    80
    37
    14
See reviews for
308
172
30
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, FL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton for one night when we went to Sea World. It's literally across the street. The hotel is fairly new, the front desk was very nice and the lobby had refreshments out at all times. Our room was clean and comfortable although a bit small. The highlight of this hotel was the breakfast. We booked a room with breakfast included and it was fantastic. There were many choices (fruit,cereal, bagels, etc) and cooked to order omelets were included. Our daughter is gluten free and it is sometimes difficult to find things for her to eat at a complimentary meal. We didn't use the shuttle, but one is offered for Sea World. Great place for a short stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Hello Mommy3girls,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We certainly appreciate all the great feedback, especially regarding our breakfast. We do offer many options, as you pointed out, and we’re glad that you appreciated that. Thanks again and we’ll see you next time. Have wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed here for one night right after christmas. Excellent location for activities, shopping, dining and airport. Met by friendly and very attentive staff. Quick and efficient cheek in and check out. Rooms are clean and spacious. Excellent pools and hot tub. Short easy walk to seaworld. Great place to stay for all ages. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Hello Maggy-del,

Thank you so much for writing your review! I am very pleased that our staff was “friendly” and “attentive” towards you; that is certainly what we like to hear. We hope to see you again very soon. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I stayed here for two nights in December while attending a conference at the Conference Center. Staff was very professional and cheery, and the rooms are very clean and what you expect from a Hilton brand hotel. There's a fun trolley shuttle out front of the hotel that goes along International Ave for $1.50 (exact change only) that runs every 5 to 10 minutes that worked great for me to get to the Conference. The hotel has comfortable outdoor patio seating with lush plants and trees - great for drinks and appetizers and conversation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Hello Rhyno22,

Our proximity to the convention center does make our hotel a great choice for either convention goers or those visiting the theme parks. We’re glad to know you had a pleasant stay while attending your conference last December. Our guests do rave about the I-Ride trolley; and we’re glad to hear it was fitting for your transportation needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff. Any problems or concerns are addressed immediately. Rooms were average, clean, house keeping staff great, and very helpful and knowledgable of surroundings. Vending items were over priced (as any hotel) and walls were paper thin. Overall I would stay here again and recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces Sea World to watch their nightly fireworks show.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Hello dr_tao,

We strive to make each guests stay memorable and provide unparalleled customer service. Hearing that you found our housekeeping staff “great and very helpful and knowledgeable of surroundings” is something we never tire of hearing. Thank you for sharing your stay with us; we look forward to being your host again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Beach Alabama
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed 4 nights and may have enjoyed this hotel more than any other. The entire staff was wonderful. Brian helped get my room changed to double beds and Jose was our waiter each morning. Every employee went out of their way to be truly friendly and helpful,not phony nice.The hotel is small but beautiful and the breakfast is delicious. It is a easy walk to Sea World and a room on the back affords a showing of the fireworks each night.
The only negative was the pool was not heated even though they continued to tell us it was.The pool was beautiful and clean but freezing cold. We stayed in Tallahassee at a Wingate on the way down and it was 29 degrees out and the pool was 85. I still cant figure out how they told everyone it was heated. It was a common complaint among the guests.Other than that PERFECT

Room Tip: Back of hotel you can see fireworks
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Hello KarenClark,

First of all, let me say that it was my pleasure to accommodate the room change request for you and your family. However, I would like to apologize for the miscommunication over the temperature of our pool. We strive to maintain high standards of cleanliness throughout our hotel, with the pool included, and are glad to see that we did meet your anticipation in that regard. Though our pool is heated, I do apologize that it was not heated to your standards. In our attempt to deliver exemplary service, it would be our pleasure to “wow” you during any future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

As annual SeaWorld passholders, we decided to make an overnight trip to see the holiday celebration. We decided to make a return visit to the Hilton Garden Inn. I was more than a little hesitant. Our trip was so wonderful when we visited in August, I thought there was no way they could live up to our new standards. I was so wrong. Our trip in November was just as good, if not even better! We were greeted by Patricia and the front desk staff and made to feel welcomed. When we got to our room, we realized it was not facing SeaWorld as we thought we requested. I called from the room to see if we could change rooms. Patricia immediately made the change and told us just to go to the new room instead of lugging all our bags back downstairs. A staff member met us at the new room's door with a new key. My child loved the room, particularly because of the view. We could watch the fireworks from our room. Again, room was spotless. And even though there are smoking rooms, you cannot smell a hint of smoke on the non-smoking floors or rooms. Breakfast includes cook-to-order items, so I dined on a western omelette and french toast before hitting the park! We also got quick queue passes in the morning for SeaWorld, which saved us from a lot of waiting in lines. Shuttle operator was friendly and helpful! I cannot say enough about this great hotel and the amenities. The staff is wonderful -- even helped me find a can opener. Truth be told, there was some construction going on at the time of our visit, but workers wrapped up before 5 p.m., when most families were returning from the parks. Disregard any negative views of this hotel, I think they must have stayed at a different hotel. This place is awesome! I would not want to stay anywhere else in Orlando!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor facing SeaWorld. Non-smokers should specify preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Hello again CW803!

It’s always a pleasure to have our guests return and stay with us; thank you for continuing to be a part of our Hilton Garden Inn family. We are happy to accommodate your request for a view of the SeaWorld fireworks and delight your pallet with our restaurant options. Additionally, your affirmation of the rooms being “spotless” and staff “wonderful” lets us know we’re on the right track in providing customer service so thank you for that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando At Seaworld Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando
Orlando Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Orlando
Orlando Hilton
Address: 6850 Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Orlando
#64 Family Hotel in Orlando
#66 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#66 Spa Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld where Orlando's most exciting attractions are just around the corner! Conveniently located in the International Drive Resort Area next to SeaWorld and ½ mile from Discovery Cove where you can swim with the dolphins. Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are just five miles away. Complimentary scheduled transportation is provided to all the major attractions. The Hilton Garden Inn is an official On-Site SeaWorld hotel that offers amenities and discounts not found at other hotels. Guests staying with us will receive guaranteed entry to SeaWorld and Aquatica; early entry to SeaWorld on select days; discount at gift shops and restaurants; and the opportunity to reserve the Ultimate Quik-Queue front of the line pass, complimentary (limited quantities daily). A multitude of restaurants, shops and entertainment venues are also within a short ride from our Orlando, Florida hotel on the I-Ride Trolley (the trolley has a stop directly in front of the hotel). Moreover, we offer complimentary transportation to the area's three most famous attractions: Walt Disney World®, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. We are the closest, most affordable hotel near SeaWorld, offering Hilton quality at an affordable price. Be our guest next time you visit Orlando, Florida and discover true hospitality at its best. The Hilton Garden Inn at SeaWorld participates in Hilton HHonors®, the only hotel reward program that offers Points & Miles® and no blackout dates. Whether on the road for personal or business reasons, Hilton Garden Inn offers the reliable amenities and services for guests to sleep deep, stay fit, eat well and work smart while away from home. Everything…right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.