We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6850 Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821 (Florida Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #71 of 328 hotels in Orlando
1 review
“Excellent stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Everything about this hotel was just wonderful. Lovely, professional reception staff; beautiful lobby; nice pool area; very comfortable bed; great shower; handy shuttle service to the parks; IRide bus just outside - what more could you want?? The refurbishment was taking place during our stay last week and caused no problem at all, building workers were courteous and great care was taken to minimise disruption. On arrival in Orlando we stopped by to check things out and were allowed to book in 4 hrs early. Would definitely stay on our next visit from UK to Orlando.
PS Also had a great stay at Doubletree in Naples last year, so very impressed with our experience of Hilton Group Hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Hello Dartmoortraveller,

Thank you very much for writing us such a great review! While I’m thanking you, I would also like to thank you for being so patient with us during the renovation process. I am happy that you can appreciate the hard work that went into making sure our guests were taken care of while it was going on. Also, thank you for deciding to stay with us again; we are certainly looking forward to serving you again in the future. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    441
    276
    85
    39
    16
See reviews for
334
186
32
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

If you are going to sea world this is a great hotel, if you are going to disneyworld this is about ten minutes away with a very easy on and off interstate 4. There are no resort fees, no parking fees. The lobby has just been redone and they tell me the rooms will be renovated next. I have to say the room is nice enough as it is. Clean and neat with a great bed and set of pillows. Water pressure is good and the towels were adequate. Nice flat screen tv and the hotel is quiet. I was greeted nicely at the front desk when I checked in. I have no complaints and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Hello Suecoppola,

Thank you so much for writing your review! I am happy that you found our rooms to be “clean and neat” and that you were “greeted nicely” at check in. I can’t wait to share this with our staff. It’s great when I can show them that their hard work is appreciated. You also stated that you “would stay here again.” The next time you are here, please stop by and say hi so that I can thank you in person. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Very comfortable stay. Close to IDrive bus stop & free shuttles to main attractions. The best bit was a free "quick queue" ticket for Seaworld. We had forgotten & were in a 45 min queue when we were pulled out by a staff member as he had seen our "quick queue" wristbands. We were taken straight to the front of a special quick queue line !!! Close for Seaworld & airport but too far for night life in I Drive to walk. Bus stopped at 2230 ish so had to be taxi. Staff very helpful, rooms clean & towels by pool. Restaurant good. Only downside was the safe was at the main reception so I kept having to make trips downstairs to lock my valuables away.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
JanetLD48

Thank you for writing your review! I am glad to see that you were able to take advantage of the SeaWorld benefits that our hotel provides and I am really glad that you found our staff to be “very helpful” as that is always our goal. We can’t wait to see you next time. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, fl
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

After my first experience with any Hilton Garden Inn, all I can say is...WOW!!! Beautiful hotel, lobby, and room. Clean as a whistle, no complaints at all. They even let us check in four hours early! The staff were all very professional and accommodating. I received a great rate of $75 including tax, plus I was able to qualify for Hilton's Best Rate Guarantee, which means I will get a $50 AMEX gift check in the mail. WHAT A DEAL!!! We were going to Universal during our stay, so the location was a bit far, but the hotel itself more than made up for that! We did have one room maintenance issue during our stay. I was not feeling well during the day and decided a warm bath may do the trick, so I laid in the bath for about half an hour. When I was about to get out, there was a knock on the door. The hotel engineering personnel somewhat rudely accused me of overflowing the tub over the sides, which I did not! The carpet in the hallway outside my room was full of water and they claimed it was affecting the lower floors as well. I understand, maintenance issues do arise and it wasn't the hotel's fault. They had to move our room in the middle of our stay. While moving my room, the man at the front desk was very apologetic and asked if he could do anything to help make it up to me, so he gave my girlfriend and I free breakfast vouchers for the inconvenience. Great customer service; he truly went above and beyond what I expected! By the way, the breakfast buffet at the hotel was absolutely phenomenal; great food! While I did not have a chance to use the jacuzzi and pool, they both looked very nice and clean and many other guests were enjoying them both. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side of the hotel facing the parks, not towards I-4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Hello Goldstein2749,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We are very happy to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and beautiful. Please think of us when you are in the area; we would have to have you as our guest again. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Another excellent stay. I did notice prior to arrival the signs of " Under Construction " on the web site and as a traveler I can appreciate the heads up. Though construction might have been going on I never once heard anything or had any inconvenience due to this. Actually the new construction of the Lobby & new carpeting looks good. Traveling here for 9 years now, I can honestly say that this Hotel has a great staff all around & I will continue to travel here with any with out my family for years to come. Thanks you again for a great stay & look forward to seeing the completed renovation.

Room Tip: If you travel a lot, high floors & stay away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Hello Dstoffer,

Thank you so much for the review and thank you for your understand with regard to our renovation process. I am happy to see that you can appreciate what we are doing for our guests. As always, we are glad we could servce you and we can't wait to see you again. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel for an onsite training course. The place was under construction all day while they are remodeling. Hammers going, pool area not accessible, sanding over top of us while we are eating and paint bruses left where our food was being offered. The place was a mess. When I requested they discount the rooms for my company, they said I should have known they were under construction by looking on their website. Not going to stay here again. A rental car would be a good idea for people who decide to stay here. I would be VERY disappointed if I had my family here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights recently due to a business trip. Hotel was undergoing some renovations, so things weren't ideal, but good enough. Front desk and breakfast area were moved in to the meeting rooms. So there was no lack of service or anything, and a pretty seamless renovation. The only downside is that the renos were going on next to the bar, and the noise was quite loud while in the bar, but that was the only inconvenience.

Room was clean, bed was great, air conditioner worked well. Wifi is really patchy in the rooms. Kept getting booted off, and had to reconnect. It's a weak signal. The gym is pretty small, and should be better equipped with more free weights. The biggest one there is only 15 lbs. Cardio equipment was in good shape, but the floor space is minimal, so that's pretty much all you can do. Stairs are difficult to use if you'd rather do stairs than the elevator (hidden behind meeting rooms which makes them difficult to find).

No real restaurants within short walking distance, though there is a Starbucks in the Renaissance Hotel next door. No shopping or anything within walking distance either. Outlet malls are about 3 miles away. You will most likely require a car while staying here just to get around. Location is slowly being built up, but still seems under-utilized. It's close to pretty much everything. Right beside SeaWorld, 10 mins to Disney, 5 mins to Convention Center and I-Drive, and 15 mins to Universal.

I'll probably be back here, but it's much better suited for business trips than families on vacation.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms face SeaWorld, High floor even-number rooms can see the Disney fireworks every nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Hello AC_A340,

Thank you for your review! We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review on each of your visits to our property.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay once again and that you have an understanding when it comes to our renovation process. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again and if you do, please feel free to reach out to me so that I may do something to show you our appreciation.

Thanks again and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 6850 Westwood Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Orlando
#55 Family Hotel in Orlando
#59 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld where Orlando's most exciting attractions are just around the corner! Conveniently located in the International Drive Resort Area next to SeaWorld and ½ mile from Discovery Cove where you can swim with the dolphins. Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are just five miles away. Complimentary scheduled transportation is provided to all the major attractions. The Hilton Garden Inn is an official On-Site SeaWorld hotel that offers amenities and discounts not found at other hotels. Guests staying with us will receive guaranteed entry to SeaWorld and Aquatica; early entry to SeaWorld on select days; discount at gift shops and restaurants; and the opportunity to reserve the Ultimate Quik-Queue front of the line pass, complimentary (limited quantities daily). A multitude of restaurants, shops and entertainment venues are also within a short ride from our Orlando, Florida hotel on the I-Ride Trolley (the trolley has a stop directly in front of the hotel). Moreover, we offer complimentary transportation to the area's three most famous attractions: Walt Disney World®, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. We are the closest, most affordable hotel near SeaWorld, offering Hilton quality at an affordable price. Be our guest next time you visit Orlando, Florida and discover true hospitality at its best. The Hilton Garden Inn at SeaWorld participates in Hilton HHonors®, the only hotel reward program that offers Points & Miles® and no blackout dates. Whether on the road for personal or business reasons, Hilton Garden Inn offers the reliable amenities and services for guests to sleep deep, stay fit, eat well and work smart while away from home. Everything…right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.