We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great hotel for those who need a break after a day in Disney” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
WINTER RATES FROM $99*!
Ranked #131 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
“A Great hotel for those who need a break after a day in Disney”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2009

The hotel service was amazing. We let them know we were going to Disney the day our flight landed and even if our rooms weren't ready they offered to hold on to them for us. Our room was beautiful and had everything we needed from an iron to extra shampoo. At the end of one of our nights at Disney it down poured and when we got to the hotel they had warm towels waiting to wrap around us. There is also a free shuttle bus to the Disney parks. It takes about a half n hour to get there but it's worth it. There are multiple pools and hot tubs which were wonderful after a day of being on your feet. We didn't bring laptops for the wireless internet but there was a Business center that had computer and printers you could use by paying per the minute. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    829
    1,004
    401
    151
    84
See reviews for
1,014
502
62
485
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

Rude front-desk staff. Small beds. $10.65/day parking, $9.95/day internet ($4.95 for 3 hours). Bad experience...

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

This hotel is great for family with children. The rooms are comfortable and roomy, the pools are big enough and great for the kids. But the location is the primary reason why I chose this hotel over numerous other ones in the same area. It's just across the street from downtown disney, so if you want to grab a bite upon returning from the parks, you're not limited to the choices at the hotel. The in-house restaurants are good. We tried the Italian restaurant and the Japanese grill place (Benihana) and they are both above average. There is also a Disney character buffet at the cafe every Sunday, and my 3-year old just loved it. There are free shuttles to all the disney parks as well, so there's no need to drive. There are 2 downsides to this hotel. One is the price for the restaurants and the convenient stores are all on the expensive side (staff said: "You're in Disney World after all"). Also, our room was not cleaned for 2 separate days during our 1+ week trip. It must have been an oversight. The staff are all friendly though.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

We had a good experience at the Hilton. We were at Disney for the Epcot Food and Wine Festival and wanted a hotel close to the theme park and not targeted for kids. This hotel was a good choice. The buses were very convenient. The room was nice, although the beds (double) seemed a little small. There were several food choices and the 24 hour market was very handy.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

The service at this hotel is great. We were hanging out by the pool side and it started to rain. The staff member moved an umbrella over to where we were at so that we wouldn't get wet. Hotel is clean and we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

We stayed last year over Thanksgiving week and have to again this year as well for a competition my daughter does. It is OK. The food is nothing special and the breakfast buffet is ridiculous at $20 a person. The rooms are clean, but nothing special...just your standard hotel room, and the staff is friendly. I think it is outrageous what they charge for parking ($10/day) and also charge $10/day for internet. I stay in a lot of hotels and haven't paid for internet in a very long while...even at cheaper hotel chains. The price is decent but when you figure in $70/week for parking and $70/week for internet, the value is not that great. Bring your own breakfast food or go elsewhere for breakfast. The buffet is nothing spectacular and definitely not worth $20 a person. The Italian restaraunt needs more food choices. My daughter wanted a simple Chicken Alfredo dish and they had nothing even close. Much more "fancy" choices than people with children need or want. The bar/grill was just OK, kind of pricey and the service was VERY slow. The pools are nice and clean and it's a very brief walk to Downtown Disney, which is great for shopping and eating choices. We will stay here again because we have to but if we had a choice, we would certainly go elsewhere as we have stayed in much better locations in Orlando.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2009

If you are going for a commando -style theme park vacation, you won't be disappointed. This hotel is very convenient. Large rooms with very comfortable beds, flat screen TV, adequate bathrooms, and convenient additional sink outside the bathroom. Well-priced 24 hr market for pastries, snacks, drinks, ice cream etc. 2 very well-sized pools and hot tubs (one luke warm, other HOT!). Nice gym. Several restaurants I did not try. However, expensive room service (additional charges) and Internet is not included! Beware the time share rep. She'll give you some useful coupons for downtown disney but then offer you a time share presentation with $100 discount for theme park admission. You may be interested in these Hilton vacation clubs but I suspect it'd be a high pressure sales talk. We went to the Disney timeshare talk (via the stands and reps at Disney) cuz we wanted to learn more and there was absolutely no pressure and we each got a $15 gift card. You can buy park admissions, transportation etc from the helpful concierge just to the right of the time share rep. Beware the thin walls. Security is quite available though to help. We got this through online bidding on Priceline for $69 US/night. It's not as luxurious as other "resort" category hotels in Priceline's hotels (such as the Hyatt Grand Cypress where we stayed last time) but super for the Priceline bid price especially as this hotel does not have a resort fee.
Location is excellent with free hotel shuttles to all the parks. Downtown Disney (for restaurants, shopping, and Disney shuttles to resorts only) is a 2 minute walk from the hotel. This can't be beat. There is a bus stop just outside the hotel to get you to/fro the airport (#111; 1 hour), Universal Studios (#50,#8, then #37; 45 mins), Seaworld (#50; 25 mins).
Walk across the pool area to Downtown Disney and have dinners at Earl of Sandwich! Fantastic salads and hot sandwiches for $5.95. So good, we ate there 4 times. Use the free regular shuttles to the parks. There is no better way to get to the parks (no transfers and stops). Take Bus 111 from the airport for $2 to get right to the hotel (downtown disney stop), steps away. It's about a 55 minute ride. Buy breakfast before riding the shuttle and hitting the parks at the most convenient 24-hour market in the hotel. The $2.75 raspberry turnovers and Starbucks coffee are superb.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Address: 1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#36 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#54 Business Hotel in Orlando
#114 Family Hotel in Orlando
#123 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Extra Magic Hours hotel, guests of the Hilton enjoy an extra hour early or three extra hours in the evening at select WALT DISNEY WORLD theme parks. Relax in two outdoor, heated swimming pools, children's spray pool or tropical outdoor spa. Savor a variety of cuisines at one of the seven restaurants and lounges, including the world famous Benihana's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton In Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Hilton Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.