We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More like a three-star hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
WINTER RATES FROM $99*!
Ranked #131 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Palm Bay, FL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“More like a three-star hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2009

Stayed at the Hilton at Walt Disney World on 9/27/2009-9/29/2009. This hotel claims to be a four-star hotel, but comes off more like a three-star. Location is very good, within walking distance to Downtown Disney and shuttle busses arriving every half hour to take people to the attractions. The hotel has several restaurants, with a convenience store inside open 24 hours. There's also your requisite pool/spa/fitness room that is much like every other hotel pool/spa/fitness room I have ever seen. Also on premises is a video arcade that needs updating on their game selection. The rooms themselves are not very impressive. They contain the usual amenities, but the two double beds are quite small and barely fit two full-size adults. The flat screen TV was a nice touch, but you have to have the remote control aimed at a very specific place in order for the channels to change, and even then there is a delay. Internet was difficult to set up, with my girlfriend having to call the front desk to get it working. It doesn't help that there is a $10 fee per computer per day, which is something that many limited service hotels provide for free. Also watch out for the $10 self-parking fee per day. Thankfully, there is no resort fee, but then again this is more of a business/conference hotel than a lesiure hotel. Not the worst place I have stayed at, but still disappointing for a Hilton. Good deal for a Priceline customer, but full-price travellers should beware.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    829
    1,004
    401
    151
    84
See reviews for
1,014
502
62
485
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2009

Very nice hotel but was very disappointed that they charged you for internet service ($10/day) and didn't even offer free internet service anywhere in the hotel. Also charge $10/day for parking.
They have a timeshare/sales staff positioned right near the main elevators who are very persistant and at times annoying so we found that we were always trying to avoid that area.
Better off staying in the hotels right outside the gates to the Disney hotels, as these hotels offer much better value and lots of freebies.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Fl
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

One of my favorite things to do is going away with my fiance and stay at resorts both in/out of town. We've experienced many hotels and we love being in the Disney Area and all its themed resorts. For our anniversary weekend, we decided to stay at two different hotels, the first one we stayed at was "The Point Orlando Resort" which was enjoyable, beautiful pool with building view and the second one we thought we would try out The Hilton in this location. We both thought it was just average. Service was perfectly fine, the room decor was normal, our TV cabinet door was broken when we tried to close it, our window view was on the roof top of all the air conditioners or something like that. I was a little disappointed. I wasn't happy that we had to pay for parking too. One good thing about this was that it was right by Downtown Disney. For both hotels we paid basically the same, 115 dollars or so per resort. But enjoyed the other one more. To name a few that I can recommend, Port Orleans Resort Riverside, Gaylord Palms, The Hilton in Daytona with the ocean view room (a must). Can't beat the sound of the ocean while you sleep! A higher priced hotel: Fort Wilderness Lodge. This hotel is just fine too, but nothing extravagant to me. I would still recommend this hotel, if you can get a good deal, or its for business or something. Location's great though.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2009

The Hilton's guest rooms and pools were clean and well maintained. The beds were really comfortable. The Hotel personnel was friendly and accommodating. The continuous shuttle transportation to and from the theme parks ran on time with friendly drivers and clean shuttles. We ate at the Hotel's Italian restaurant which provided excellent service and excellent food, comparable to Taylor Street in Chicago. It was great to stay at a full service hotel that had a store and a 24 hour market, especially since the closest supermarket was almost a mile away. There were outdoor movie nights, too. The Hilton offered a relaxing and aesthetically pleasing atmosphere. I have already recommended this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2009

This Hilton serves as an exellent choice if you want to enjoy all the "magic hours" and yet without pulling your budget. We stayed there for more than a week in Aug (thanks to all the helpful tips from mousesaver.com). Location cannot be better! Pleasure Island is just across the road (so better walk than taking the hotel shuttle bus which goes around all other five hotels before arriving at Pleasure Island after 20 mins). The Crossroad Shoppping Centre up the end of the street (outside the disney gate, 5 mins by taxi, 30 mins on feet) is where you can find everything you need from a supermarket, to a range of restaurants). There is also a big Premuim Outlets 15 mins away by car. In addition, if you travel light, upon arrival at the airport, you can even take local bus (N0.111) directly to the stop near the hotel for as little as $2. This same bus also goes to Florida Mall. So overall, we were extremely pleased with out stay. However, we would still suggest to double check the bill as we were charged for hotel parkings when we don't even have a car. But the staff happily recitified the bill after checking...

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2009

I held a meeting at this hotel and since I was the one coordinating the event I was upgraded to a Jr suite, which was nice however they tried to not give me the HHonnors points that were promised and when they were finally given to me it was a much lesser amount than what should have been. The hotel staff for the most part was friendly, with the exception of someone at banquets that threw a fit because he wasn't informed of a change - The hotel is very close to downtown disney and there is a shuttle service that goes to the different parks. I did not see a concierge lounge there so I believe they don't have one. The beninhanas restaurant on site is great!!!

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2009

This was my second stay at this Hilton and it was great both times. I stayed here with my 2 grammar school aged kids and they had a blast. We were at Disney for the weekend to attend the "Mickey's not so scary Halloween Party"(REALLY GREAT TIME) and Epcot. We used the hotel's transportation system both days. It is very efficient, timely, modeled after the Disney resort bus system and will save you about $12 a day. Taking your car really won't save much time either. Expect a 30-45 minute trip each way. The Hilton is the first stop for each pick up and drop off as well, so that is also an advantage.
The actual hotel is huge and there are many shops, restaurants and lounge areas. We ate at Benihana's. The food is great and the presentation is fun as at any Japanese teppanyaki style restaurant. My previous trip I had appetizer's and drinks and the Italian restaurant "Andiamo"... pricey, but good. Parking is $10 a day.
The room itself was a decent size. Beds are comfortable, large flat screen TV and a there is an additional sink/vanity area out side of the bathroom so 2 people can get ready at once.
Downtown Disney is across the street and it is a very busy street. It is a short walk, but one must realize these are all sprawling complexes so it may take 5-10 minutes to get there. Stopped at Downtown Disney on the way out of town and had a quick lunch at "Earl of Sandwich". Great, quick sandwiches and not over-priced.
I love this area as an alternative to staying at a Disney property. The Hilton was a great value. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Address: 1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#36 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#54 Business Hotel in Orlando
#114 Family Hotel in Orlando
#120 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Extra Magic Hours hotel, guests of the Hilton enjoy an extra hour early or three extra hours in the evening at select WALT DISNEY WORLD theme parks. Relax in two outdoor, heated swimming pools, children's spray pool or tropical outdoor spa. Savor a variety of cuisines at one of the seven restaurants and lounges, including the world famous Benihana's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton In Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Hilton Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.