We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
WINTER RATES FROM $99*!
Ranked #130 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Macomb, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great place to stay for the price and location to Disney!!! We enjoyed a nice long weekend there in place of our Vacation Club which wasn't avaliable. Transportation to the parks was great and always on time. The bed was extremely comfortable. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    820
    999
    399
    151
    82
See reviews for
1,009
493
62
485
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I would recommend this hotel, the staff is excellent and very friendly. Excellent location to Downtown Disney, and the shuttle service to the parks is fantastic. The extra magic hours are also a plus.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Hello Jason T, thank you for pointing out our great perk of the extra magic hours, we sure are lucky to be able to share it with Disney.

All my best,
James Grosso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista has a great restaurant called Andiamo Orlando where you are treated so special. Especially by their server, Julie. They are very close to downtown Disney so it is easy to walk to rather than take the bus.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed over Memorial Day weekend. It's the closest hotel to downtown Disney which is across the street. The downtown Disney hotels have their own shuttles. The hilton is the first pickup and drop off. Hotel and staff are great. I gave the rooms a 4 because the hotel is a little older. No big deal as they were perfectly fine. Overall, had a great experience!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
I appreciate your review, and very happy you had a wonderful time with us. Come visit again!

Best regards,
James Grosso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We've stayed here a few times. The last being in April. If our preferred hotel (Hilton Bonnet Creek) is booked we usually will try to stay here. You can't beat the location of the hotel. Especially, being able to walk across the street to Downtown Disney. We've always found the staff to be friendly, courteous & helpful. The pool area and the grounds are nice.But, during this stay I found our room to be a bit dirty & getting tired and old. As a Hilton Honor Member it's a little disappointing to have to say that. Because of the location...We'd probably stay here again. But, if we do...it's because our first choice has no availability.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Fl
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We reserved an excellent AAA deal for the Memorial Holiday $ tops in the area. This hotel is part of the Disney family so we were able to take part in the Disney transport network and also use the extra magic hours. Few people ,cool weather = YAY !! Being at Magic Kingdom at 3 A.M. riding space mountain sure is magical :)
This hotel is right next to Downtown Disney, you are only a cross walk away. The hotel has a nice pool open 24 hrs, 3 restaurants, a sports bar , and our favorite café / market open and staffed 24 hrs where you can order Starbucks coffee, fresh pizza, or a hot sandwich any time of the day/ night. Our room was exceptionally clean, got my wife's nose seal of approval (she is very picky). Most definitely coming back here,

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We just stayed here for the Memorial Day weekend to take our kids to Disney. It is conveniently located on property, and right across the street from DownTown Disney, so that is nice. They run a shuttle to the parks every 30 minutes if you would rather not drive or pay for parking at the parks.

It was well priced for us, and the only real problems we had were that they kept charging $150 deposits to our credit card. 3 times within the first 24 hours. Not a huge deal, but annoying. My only other complaint was the wi-fi - the code they gave us kept expiring while online, so that was frustrating as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Address: 1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#35 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#59 Business Hotel in Orlando
#115 Family Hotel in Orlando
#128 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Extra Magic Hours hotel, guests of the Hilton enjoy an extra hour early or three extra hours in the evening at select WALT DISNEY WORLD theme parks. Relax in two outdoor, heated swimming pools, children's spray pool or tropical outdoor spa. Savor a variety of cuisines at one of the seven restaurants and lounges, including the world famous Benihana's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton In Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Hilton Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.