We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Across the street from Downtown Disney!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
WINTER RATES FROM $99*!
Ranked #131 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Naples, Florida, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Across the street from Downtown Disney!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Room was great. View of Downtown Disney was nice. Free breakfast. What more could you want? First trip to Disney World. Shuttle Service to Disney parks was really slow, but we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    825
    1,002
    401
    151
    83
See reviews for
1,010
499
62
485
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My family and I were visiting Disneyworld for the first time! Very nice exterior appearance .we were greeted by the bell staff and welcomed right away. Check in was nice. Everything was explained and a nice surprise is that this hotel has access to Magic Mornings at the park as well as the resort fee included Starbucks Coffee, Bottled Water and complimentary internet. We were able to buy our tickets at the hotel. The room was cozy and the bed was so comfortable as the room had 2 queen beds so traveling with an 8 year old..my husband and myself were able to share a nice, big comfortable bed. We had dinner in the grill in the hotel lobby area..the food was great and the beer was cold! They had a small convenience mart with sandwiches and ice cream counter. The location was perfect, very close to Downtown Disney and convenient to all the parks. We had a short stay as we had reservations at another hotel, but wish we would have stayed here our entire trip.

Room Tip: Great location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
I am so happy to know we were a special part of your first time visiting Disney World, what a great experience! I personally thank you for your great review of our outlets, service and location, and definitely hoped you would've have stayed with us the entire time, but I know how plans fluctuate. We hope to see you back in the near future!

Best regards,
James Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my family reserving 4 rooms the week after memorial day weekend. During check-in the Honors line didn't have a service member helping guests and the regular check -in line was moving smoothly. After waiting 5 minutes I asked where the receptionist was for the HHonors line and I was told that person would be back. When that person finally came back, 15 minutes had passed and 6 guests had already been helped in the regular line, I would of expected more from a high rated hotel. This was unacceptable since I am a Diamond VIP member. Once we checked in I found out only 1 out of the 4 rooms were available. This was ok since we were a few hours early. I had our luggage delivered to the one room and we were on our way to WDW for the day.

Now let me tell you about the transportation to WDW from the Hilton. The good thing about being at the Hilton for WDW transportation (which is not WDW transport buses but Mears Downtown Disney buses) is that the Hilton is the first stop for arriving buses and departing buses. This is a huge advantage since the buses do fill up fast and when you are done with the parks, you want to be off the bus first. That is the only good thing I can say about the bus system. Now the whole enchilada why this system is terrible. To save costs, the buses go to 2 parks every run. A few times we were picked up at the Disney Transportation center and taken to Animal Kingdom right afterwards. What made this trip so bad is, Animal Kingdom had already been closed for 2 hours and when we arrived there, there wasn't a single person in the parking lot and all lights were turned off. I think Mears is trying to rip off these hotels by using excessive fuel and time and charging the hotels. Management needs to check in on Mears and see if they are being efficient. I understand the bus system if not in the hotel's control, but I made sure my concerns were known to the hotel staff. This system has an effect on the hotel guests and their happiness with the stay.

The 4 rooms we had for the week were well taken care of. The beds were made daily and fresh towels were always stocked. I made sure the staff were taken care of when I checked out. The TV's were plenty big and the beds very comfortable. The room was very clean at check-in and I didn't find any signs of prior use. I have no complaints for the room or staff.

I used the hotel pool during my visit. The pool was really nice. I didn't see too much horse-play with kids and the pool was well taken care of. Towels were plentiful and the atmosphere was relaxing. Trash was non-existent and hotel staff regularly policed the pool.

I tried the Bennihana's on the hotel property. This restaurant had excellent food. The servers were extremely polite and took care of my party without hesitation. The only drawback was our hibachi chef. He didn't get into the cooking fun like most hibachi chefs. He cooked the food well, he just didn't play it up enough for the kids to have an enjoyable atmosphere.

Check out went smooth and I give lots of credit to the bellhop. They are extremely helpful and always willing to go out of there way to help guests. I never had problems with them and would recommend using the bellhop for all needs.

I give this hotel a 4 out of 5 only because the transportation to WDW needs to be looked at and the Honors guests need to be prioritized at check-in. This is the first time I have ever had trouble with HHonors check-in and hope this is looked and corrected. Thank you for the nice stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGFIELD MO, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I recently stayed there with my teenage kids and we had an excellent time. The pool area was above expectations. Having a Benihana japanese Grill and Sushi restaurant connected to the hotel was a special treat. The hotel internet handled the games the kids played on line beter than most. If you have a rain-out at Disney or Epicot there is enough going on in this hotel to keep the kids happy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hello traveler! Thank you for your review! This is definitely rainy season in Florida, and you're right we have to be prepared for everyone's enjoyment. I am so happy to hear you and your family had a great time. Hope you come visit us again soon!

Best regards,
James Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I have stayed in many Hilton Hotels and I am a Hilton Diamond member. I have been to many Hiltons at various locations. This location and transportation to and near a major destination(Disney) was very good. The average score starts at check in. I wasn't even welcomed as a Hilton Diamond member. There was a 10 min wait as there was only one Guest representative at the desk. As always, when I have checked in at other Hilton properties they explain where the Members breakfast is located and where amenities are located. The only people on the property who were cordial and very informative were the Valets. As a Hilton Member be prepare for Daily Parking fees and a reduced Resort Charge. I feel for the non-member guests for the unjust costs of an already expensive room. What was the room fee for in the first place? As for the Hilton Member complimentary breakfast area. It was too small for the size of the Hotel and for the many members who trying to find a table to eat breakfast. I don't believe I will go back to this resort again and I will not recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

My stay in Hilton Hotel Lake Buena Vista took 5 business days during a conference. The tourist guests were not bordered by attended at conference and vice-versa. This show the quakity of guests and organization of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We arrived in Orlando the day after Thanksgiving 2012, and check-in was easy, hardly a line, and the lobby was decorated for Christmas. The front desk staff was amiable and helpful, even helping us to extend our reservation after I mistakenly booked too few nights - and we got to keep our room.

This hotel has a great many Disney perks for it not being a "Disney" hotel: the view is great (Downtown Disney,) easy access to all of the parks, shuttles running every 15 min or so, and as an added bonus, Hilton guests get to enjoy "Extra Magic Hours" at the parks!

In addition to their lobby cafe/coffee shop, this Hilton (like many others) has a Benihana in the lobby as well, which is nice if you want something other than room service or cafe food.

My only complaint would be that the cafe/coffee shop/food counter doesn't stay open very late so guests aren't able to get a late night snack when returning from the parks.

We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Close to the elevator is always nice, but if you get a chance, book a room with a view of Downtown D...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Address: 1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#36 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#54 Business Hotel in Orlando
#114 Family Hotel in Orlando
#125 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Extra Magic Hours hotel, guests of the Hilton enjoy an extra hour early or three extra hours in the evening at select WALT DISNEY WORLD theme parks. Relax in two outdoor, heated swimming pools, children's spray pool or tropical outdoor spa. Savor a variety of cuisines at one of the seven restaurants and lounges, including the world famous Benihana's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton In Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Hilton Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.