We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rate @ Excellent Choice For Disney World Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BREAKFAST B4 THE PARKS*
Ranked #132 of 329 Hotels in Orlando
keisha99
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Rate @ Excellent Choice For Disney World Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I'll start out by stating that we are members of the disney vacation club and are fortunate to be able to visit several times a year, to the point where we need to book at least a week on a cash basis every year. Onsite disney hotel prices have escalated in crazy fashion over the last decade wherein we now will stay nearby offsite. Typically, we will book the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress but the Hilton's perk of Disney Extra Magic Hours convinced me to try it via an amazing daily rate (that was less than half the price of the lowest rate I could find for one of the onsite value resorts and the Hyatt) instead despite reading mixed reviews here.

This was an adult only trip and the hotel fit our needs perfectly. We checked in late morning and were surprised our room was ready. Had booked a standard king, nice to receive a 6th floor view of landscaping and hotels in the distance.

We enjoyed our stay here. The entire hotel grounds (including our room) were immaculate, well-maintained and provided an overall peaceful respite from the bustle of the parks; although it does appear that most hotels in Orlando are now going the 'eco' route as to thermostats as to regulating AC temps.

All the staff we encountered were professional and welcoming. I realized I had forgotten to pack a razor for my husband and ran down to the gift shop early the 2nd day of our stay. Unfortunately it was closed but when I inquired at the front desk as to where I could purchase a razor, they handed me one with a smile. I didn't expect to receive any sort of star service at this price point. It's the little things that are the tipping point when it comes to great customer service.

Resort & parking fees have become the norm for most 4* properties near Disney, we just factor it into the the price of the room before we book. At least we enjoyed two starbuck coffees each day along with the reasonably priced baked goods we'd grab for breakfast. Note that parking was convenient and we never had a long walk or issue with finding a space.

Our fellow guests were a mixed bag from extended families to business travelers. We met several convention attendees in the sports bar but there was never any sense of them 'taking over' the hotel as we have experienced at other properties.

The dual pools and hot tubs were adequate with plenty of lounge chairs. It was nice to find a pool with deeper depth. Those with children who expect a slide or giant disney icons decorating the area would likely be disappointed. Since we have annual passes that include the water parks we found the location handy for a quick drive to Typhoon Lagoon when we wanted a more lively experience.

We did find ourselves spending more time at DTD. It was nice to be able to walk over for a decent lunch when taking afternoon break from the parks although we found ourselves driving most times since we tended to either coming or going from somewhere else.

This property is now among our top choices when not using our timeshare for the WDW portions of our Orlando vacations.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    991
    1,172
    491
    183
    105
See reviews for
1,234
577
72
591
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, TN, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and I were interested in a hotel close to Disney, but did not want to pay the high prices of a Disney resort. We were extremely pleased with our choice of the Hilton at Lake Buena Vista. Check-in was efficient, and although our room was not ready, we were able to check our bags with the hotel and head to Disney. Shuttle service to the parks ran every 30 minutes. We took advantage of the shuttle service to and from the park all three days we visited. If you take the early/late shuttles, be prepared for a packed shuttle, with people standing in the aisles. The hotel room was extremely clean and the bed was really comfortable. If you just want to grab something quick for breakfast, there is a Starbucks/store/deli on the lobby level. They have everything from cereal to fruit to pastries and sandwiches. It was very convenient. Overall, we are completely satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
I am pleased to read you and your husband had a wonderful time at our hotel. Thank you for sharing on TripAdvisor. We hope to host you again in the near future!

Best regards,
James Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My family and I stayed here last weekend. Overall we had a good stay. THe beds were comfortable, room spacious and clean, and price reasonable. it was nice being able to walk to Downtown Disney. The shuttle is a little unorganized and didn't seem to follow the posted schedule, and we had a bit of an issue with one rude employee in their cafe area. Only real change would be to allow the AC to be set at a lower temperature. Although the dial goes down to a low of 68, it really doesn't make the room that cold. If I set the AC to 68 at home or most other hotels i'd need 3 blankets. We were in an odd shaped room at the end of the building and the AC blew to an odd area, so maybe this was just this room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
We appreciate your suggestions about the shuttle services and thermostat temperatures. We've shared your comments with our team for further review. I do apologize for the unacceptable service encounter you had and can assure you this has been addressed. We hope we'll have another opportunity to serve you and your family during your next vacation.

Kind regards,
James Grosso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

On Disney property, so you get the Extra Magic Hours, just remember to show your room key as they don't issue the resort IDs. Had a parlor suite overlooking Downtown Disney and could see the fireworks shows for Epcot, Hollywood Studios, Magic Kingdom and even Universal from the private balcony, which was great when it rained.

Beautiful grounds. Parking is $16 per day, but they offer busses to the Disney parks, so you can save paying them $15.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your review! So glad you could enjoy the fire works from your room, that is definitely one of the nicest perks of our location. On behalf of our stay, we are very happy that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us, and can't wait to have you back!

Best regards,
James Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is our 4th stay at this Hilton. We were in a Junior Suite overlooking Downtown Disney. This is a large room with a kingbed, sofa, dinning table, desk & a bar with a small refrigerator. I love the location where this hotel is. There are restaurants inside the hotel, cafeteria, shops, bar, etc. Friendly staff everywhere. Thank you Debbie, Front Desk Supervisor, for being the person you are. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Alicia, thank you for coming back to our hotel! We certainly love to host you and the family. I will pass along the great comment to Debbie - thank you for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor!

Hope to see you soon!
Best regards,
James Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton for 2 weeks at the end of May 2013. We had a junior suite with a view over the pool and Downtown Disney. The room was really good. The hotel was clean and up to date. The staff were always helpful and this hotel is only 2 minutes walk from Downtown Disney. Our children really enjoyed the swimming pools and there were alway sun loungers and towels available. Overall i could not fault the hotel, location or staff. We had a great time and would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thanks for your review Kirk! I am happy you and your family had a great time with us, and can't wait to host you again! Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Best regards,
James Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed here for three nights, cannot fault this hotel ,staff friendly and helpful, very clean , comfy beds.
The resort fee and parking charges add on to the price but you pay for the convenience and if you don't agree with paying ...then don't stay here. It's very clear what the charges are before you book.
Wireless internet was fast and available in all areas.

Plenty of choices of food .
Can walk to Down town Disney in a few minutes. brilliant !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#95 of 329 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista
#187 of 329 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 stars 4,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Address: 1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#37 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#81 Business Hotel in Orlando
#120 Family Hotel in Orlando
#125 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Extra Magic Hours hotel, guests of the Hilton enjoy an extra hour early or three extra hours in the evening at select WALT DISNEY WORLD theme parks. Relax in two outdoor, heated swimming pools, children's spray pool or tropical outdoor spa. Savor a variety of cuisines at one of the seven restaurants and lounges, including the world famous Benihana's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Otel, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton In Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Hilton Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.