We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hilton, Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BREAKFAST B4 THE PARKS*
Ranked #134 of 332 Hotels in Orlando
Jackson, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good Hilton, Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights to go to Disney before our flight home after a cruise.

Service - Check in was fast and painless. There were several trainees at the desk and it was still very efficient and even more fun than the average boring check in. Valet attendants were always on the ball, helpful, and courteous. We were given early check in well before 2pm and upgraded to a suite due to gold status.

Value - The price per night here is a tremendous value given the proximity to Disney and the complimentary transportation to the parks. I paid less than I pay at most Hamptons.

Sleep Quality - Excellent. Heard the ice machine a few times, but my own fault for checking in at 1:30 pm and taking that room. :) No big deal.

Cleanliness - Everything was clean and comfortable.

Location - Doesn't get any better for a Disney trip unless you stay at Disney for 5 times the money. Basically across the street from Downtown Disney.

We didn't eat at the restaurants or use the pool, but overall a nice Hilton and a great value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,015
    1,193
    500
    190
    107
See reviews for
1,262
590
75
599
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed here for a family weekend trip to Disney. The cost was very affordable even with the close proximity to the parks. the rooms were cozy and comfortable. Very clean!! There is a shuttle that takes you to the parks. Walking distance to Downtown Disney!!! Several restaurants and bars in the hotel and you receive discounts for staying there too!! Hot tub and pool area (very clean and towels available). The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
Would recommend and would stay here again!!!

Room Tip: There wasn't really a bad place that I could tell for a "bad" room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel the past two times that we visited Orlando, and we've been happy with it both times. The bed is comfortable, the room is spacious and clean, and the pool area is beautiful. We also love how close it is to Downtown Disney (<5 minute walk), and it's just a short (2 minute) drive to get off of Disney property as well.
The price has been good both times we've gone, but there are extra costs associated with the reservation (as I'm sure other people have noted here). So just be aware that you will be paying more than just the room charge.
Another thing that has been a minor inconvenience is that both times we went the hot tub/spa was only pool temperature. All we had to do on both occasions though was to ask someone who worked there to turn up the temperature and they did without question.
Overall, I'm sure I'll be staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Got a great price on a room in early December for a last minute visit to Disney World. We have stayed here several times and every time has been very pleasant. The lobby had been remodeled (or was being remodeled) since our last visit and was very nice. Room was clean and confortable with all the required ammenities, like coffee maker and refridgerator. We really enjoyed the 24 hour convenience store. We have stayed in several of the Disney luxury resorts and for a fraction of the price this was a great option! Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My stay at this property was great. Clean environment! During the stay of one the waitstaff stood out. Rocky made our visit! After first day we returned to restaurant/Bar and she addressed us by our names and promptly had our orders ready to go.

Rocky would be a frontline employee in my business. An asset as the face of this hotel...

Thanks!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We enjoyed staying at the Hilton. The service was wonderful. I put three "stars" as it was an average Hilton experience.

We stayed in a suite that advertised overlooking downtown Disney. It actually overlooked the pool and way off in the background we could see Epcot. We didn't complain as we'd rather see the fireworks from Epcot and Magic Kingdom than Downtown disney as the kids loved watching them.

DINING: service in the restaurants was really good. Breakfast was your typical continental or hot foods depending on what you wanted. They had a great selection of fresh fruits (apples, pears, bananas, melons, grapes), pastries and breads. An omelet station and various hot foods. Everyone was attentive and pleasant. Dinner was great too at the Italian restaurant. We had the set menu and the food was yummy and plentiful. There's a marketplace as well that serves quick-to-grab foods and has a microwave if you want to heat up anything.

POOL: the water was warm from the sun. I'm a mother of young children so I wished that the entry steps were right at the shallowest part of the pool. But the ladder worked. Really no complaints. Towels were plentiful. They have a wading pool for toddlers which was fun and a hot tub (that I didn't use but looked fine).

ROOMS: Water pressure was massagingly (not really a word but it works here) AMAZING. Lots of hot water. Double beds were comfortable. Only negatives: the shower curtain had a mold/mildewy smell and needs replacing. WIsh there was a microwave in the room. Themostat works amazingly quickly.

LOCATION: Very close to Disney. Buses was on a great schedule (though we had our own car). Close to outlet shopping, Walmart Superstore and other restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. While we appreciate your positive words, we will be sure to have our housekeeping staff address the issue you mentioned. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.
Regards,
James Grosso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Really good hotel convenient for visiting nearby theme parks. Good facilities for kids and nice pool. Accommodation is value for money. Kind of busy for breakfast! Would come back again, most probably with kids.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#101 of 332 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista
#193 of 332 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 stars 4,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Address: 1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#38 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#78 Business Hotel in Orlando
#120 Family Hotel in Orlando
#121 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Extra Magic Hours hotel, guests of the Hilton enjoy an extra hour early or three extra hours in the evening at select WALT DISNEY WORLD theme parks. Relax in two outdoor, heated swimming pools, children's spray pool or tropical outdoor spa. Savor a variety of cuisines at one of the seven restaurants and lounges, including the world famous Benihana's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Otel, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton In Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Hilton Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.