We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice, good price, but maybe should be called a hilton garden inn?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Save Saved
You added Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER RATES FROM $99
Ranked #116 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Toronto,
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good choice, good price, but maybe should be called a hilton garden inn?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Pros
- Excellent shower pressure. Prolly the best I've been.
- Good wi-fi coverage
- Excellent price. About $90.
- Dry cleaning cheaper than the last Hilton I stayed at (Hilton Montreal)
- Was upgraded to a large king suite at diamond member which includes couch, dining table and bar area. Provided complimentary water as a diamond member.
- Close to outlet stores.
- Knowledgeable concierge. But do not expect major savings when purchasing tickets from concierge.
- Friendly check-in staff!

Cons
- Bathrooms a little small and old (you can tell its a washroom renovated on surface from 70s)
- Only expensive towncars available at the door. No taxi-rank for cheaper taxi.
- No free shuttle from airport. Taxi quite pricey from airport.
- Bus to disneyworld parks only once every 30 minutes and is shared between hotels.
- Room service more expensive compared to Hilton Montreal - at 25% service charge
- Fridge and A/C a little noisy. I landed up turning it off.
- Dialing 0 for room service, etc a little slower than usual.
- Executive floor complimentary continental breakfast is worse than other Hilton locations. Coffee was crappy (not filtered coffee - rather press a button and coffee comes out), limited selection, no hot food except for oatmeal, very small room but very crowded.
- The executive floor club room is only open to 11AM - not accessible after and no complimentary snacks or beverages served throughout the day (in Hilton Montreal, they serve snacks, hor d'oeuvres and desserts throughout day). Overall, breakfast needs improvement.
- Carpets are ugly green. Lighting is fairly dim.

Overall, you can't beat the value for $90! Cannot ask for more.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms close to elevator. Its a long walk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    732
    895
    341
    138
    68
See reviews for
896
422
55
412
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, UK
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The rooms are very good with very comfortable beds and neat, clean bathrooms.
In all areas the staff are very helpful especially in the convenience store in the lobby which sells a wide variety of foods, especially for breakfast.A short car journry to restaurants on Vineland Road adds to the great location factor.
The shuttles are regular and on time and this hotel has magic hours which gets you in the parks on certain days before the general opening so you can get to popular rides early.Parking is $13 per day but the free shuttles balance this charge in the overall cost.Check the rates over a period as sometimes they are high but the Hilton site generally quotes the same prices or lower than the booking sites.
Will be back when Mickey calls again.

Room Tip: WE had a room facing the interstate but glazing is very efficient at keeping out the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Hilton Honors Gold and Diamond members be aware that you no longer get most of your benefits at this hotel. They have started charging a mandatory resort fee that covers Internet Access, Fitness Club Access, and bottles of water. The only remaining benefit is the free breakfast in their (rather overcrowded) lounge. Due to volume they say they are unable to offer room upgrades and usually are not able to give you significantly later check-out times.

The resort has a convenient location and does offer Extra Magic Hours. Prkling is difficult and costly, you usually end up with a long walk to your room, and the staff seem like they feel guests are nuisances rather than customers. This used to be my go-to Hilton property in the attractions area but has really gone downhill.

Room Tip: Try and avoid the top floor with the executive lounge. All morning you will have kids running back a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
First of all, we appreciate that you chose to stay with us and can assure you we value all of our guests. Rest assured we strive to make all guests have a great experience and will be mindful of your comments moving forward. We are also sorry for the experience you are having with our HHonors program. Please send us a detailed email to our Guest Assistance department. Please include your HHonors number and the confirmation number of your stay. That email address is hilton.comments@hilton.com. We look forward to your reply and will gladly try to assist. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOLFVILLE
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We just stayed there for a week attending a conference, and it was a very comfortable hotel. The meeting facilities were very good, and the room was well appointed and the bed was great. The restaurant service was slow, but friendly. The 24 hour market was convenient for breakfast. I found the coffee overpriced. The proximity to Downtown Disney makes this a good choice for visitors to Disney.

Room Tip: Higher floor= a view. Lower floor= look at a wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I just stayed there for a week attending a conference. Good location, renovated rooms and friendly
staff. Nice pool and a 24 hour store to get your basic food stuff. Free shuttle and right across downtown Disney with logos of choices for dinner and shopping.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel a few times before. The free buses to Disney are a great pert. The rooms are nice and a very nice size. There is even a 24 hour place to get snacks and drinks. We visited the sports bar and really enjoy our food and service. Recommend this hotel for a nice quiet stay with a Disney shuttle every 30 minutes to Epcot, Magic Kingdom, Animal Kingdom, and Universal. A real nice hotel to shuttle from to the food and wine festival, which was larger and better this year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed on this property during a recent quick trip to Disney. We got a great rate on a discount site (around $100 a night). The hotel is clean, the hotel staff was very helpful and our room had everything that we needed. The free shuttle to Disney was a lifesaver. It runs every thirty minutes and usually does a pick up at 7:00 and 7:30 on Saturday mornings. I highly recommend taking the 7:30 AM shuttle to the park as the Magic Kingdom opens at 8:00 AM on Saturdays for people receiving "Magic Hours". We literally did not wait in a single line at the park from 8 AM to 9 AM. We did not spend a lot of time exploring in the hotel as we spent most of our trip at the park-- but would definitely recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Address: 1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#31 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#49 Business Hotel in Orlando
#87 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#114 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Extra Magic Hours hotel, guests of the Hilton enjoy an extra hour early or three extra hours in the evening at select WALT DISNEY WORLD theme parks. Relax in two outdoor, heated swimming pools, children's spray pool or tropical outdoor spa. Savor a variety of cuisines at one of the seven restaurants and lounges, including the world famous Benihana's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton In Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Hilton Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.