We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Save Saved
You added Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SUMMER RATES FROM $99
Ranked #118 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Riverview, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel a few times before. The free buses to Disney are a great pert. The rooms are nice and a very nice size. There is even a 24 hour place to get snacks and drinks. We visited the sports bar and really enjoy our food and service. Recommend this hotel for a nice quiet stay with a Disney shuttle every 30 minutes to Epcot, Magic Kingdom, Animal Kingdom, and Universal. A real nice hotel to shuttle from to the food and wine festival, which was larger and better this year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    714
    882
    336
    137
    67
See reviews for
871
420
54
406
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed on this property during a recent quick trip to Disney. We got a great rate on a discount site (around $100 a night). The hotel is clean, the hotel staff was very helpful and our room had everything that we needed. The free shuttle to Disney was a lifesaver. It runs every thirty minutes and usually does a pick up at 7:00 and 7:30 on Saturday mornings. I highly recommend taking the 7:30 AM shuttle to the park as the Magic Kingdom opens at 8:00 AM on Saturdays for people receiving "Magic Hours". We literally did not wait in a single line at the park from 8 AM to 9 AM. We did not spend a lot of time exploring in the hotel as we spent most of our trip at the park-- but would definitely recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mad River Valley
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I attended a large convention but you would never have guessed that there were multiple conventions happening. Service was smooth and professional. Great bell service, front desk and friendly staff overall. A/C was nice and quiet and Benihana restaurant on site was great - as were all the food service amenities like Scoop Shop, mini-market and Covington Restaurant. Easy walking access to "downtown Disney" where shops and restaurants are plentiful. Free baggage storage if you have a late flight and wish to visit a theme park before flying out. Elevators were plentiful and fast.

Room Tip: Was pleased that we were on a "Concierge" floor (9th) which featured a continental breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

we stayed at hilton during our vacation in orlando for 6 days. The room was spacious, clean and really close to the downtown disney that is just accross the street. The staff had been really helpful in giving information or even arrange our transport to seaworld and universal. And the free shuttle was really easy and since our hotel was the 1st hotel to be picked-up, so we always have a seat.
Few minutes walk from the hotel you can find a mini market at the gas station where u can buy less expensive snacks and drinks other than at the hotels.
During our stay we always had dinner at benihana since the restaurants and cafes at downtown disney was always too crowded and fully booked also we're always too tired to walk again after spending a day at theme parks.

Choose this hotel if you aren't planning to rent a car and just need to go to the theme parks in orlando.

We'd love to come back to this hotel again if we're going to orlando for the next trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Pretty run of the mill Hilton, clean, nice, great location. Our jr suite was only $189 which is a great value for what we got. Multiple onsite restaurants including a Benihana which was nice. Would recommend

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel, a little older but good amenities and layout. Very helpful concierge, free shuttle to Disney locations. 24 hour marketplace came in very handy. Though we didn't have a room with a view, we did stay on the first floor with a porch in a courtyard, complete with patio furniture and hammock. Serves Starbucks coffee, clean and comfy beds and friendly cleaning crew. My two complaints thus far is the room is on the smaller side and the remote looks and acts like it worked back in 1991. Haven't called to have it fixed yet. Otherwise, great hotel, would be back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Nice hotel with awesome proximity to Downtown Disney. If you are planning to go to Disney & cannot afford to stay at a Disney Resort, plan on spending A LOT of time on the bus! If possible, walk to the boat at Downtown Disney & take it to the Port Orleans resort....from there jump onto a Disney bus to take you to whichever park you will be attending. Disney buses run much more often than the hotel buses....plus you get a nice boat ride!

Room Tip: Surprisingly rooms near the elevator were relatively quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Address: 1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#47 Business Hotel in Orlando
#85 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#118 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#120 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Extra Magic Hours hotel, guests of the Hilton enjoy an extra hour early or three extra hours in the evening at select WALT DISNEY WORLD theme parks. Relax in two outdoor, heated swimming pools, children's spray pool or tropical outdoor spa. Savor a variety of cuisines at one of the seven restaurants and lounges, including the world famous Benihana's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, BookIt.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton In Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Hilton Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.