We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Save Saved
You added Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Travelocity
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Getaway Rates From $99*
Ranked #120 of 329 hotels in Orlando
PA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Nice hotel with awesome proximity to Downtown Disney. If you are planning to go to Disney & cannot afford to stay at a Disney Resort, plan on spending A LOT of time on the bus! If possible, walk to the boat at Downtown Disney & take it to the Port Orleans resort....from there jump onto a Disney bus to take you to whichever park you will be attending. Disney buses run much more often than the hotel buses....plus you get a nice boat ride!

Room Tip: Surprisingly rooms near the elevator were relatively quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,963 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    639
    822
    306
    131
    65
See reviews for
800
382
50
366
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is a typical Hilton property but the staff makes the hotel. We were there for a conference and I was very impressed with all of the staff. The room was standard Hilton with plenty of pillows. The pool area is a bit dated but the bar was nice and the on-site restaurants and 24 hour deli are great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My recent stay was great. I was here for 3 nights. I had a 4th floor room with 2 doubles. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable after standing all day long. The front desk staff is very welcoming and nice to see a smile on each and every face. I ate at the italian restuarant one night and it was delish the second night we ate sushi. Very busy resturants so make your reservations early. There are 2 great pool areas and a cabana, a cute little beach shop and disney store. The walk over the downtown Disney is only 5 minutes. Ask if I'd stay again? yes!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

We got an amazing price and the stay was great. The room was fantastically clean, was a very nice size, and was a great location. The only downside was the wait for the bus to and from the park. It wait was a little lengthy, and Disney transportation is more reliable, but the value of thus Hilton can not be compared. It was great for the price and would definitely recommend the hotel, even at a higher price. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pequannock, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I usually do not write reviews.. But we had such a great experience and it all had to do with the employee's! We were greeted by Dolly at check in and she was such a great help. We just left a disaster from the North East and was so happy to get away from it. We shared our experience with her and asked as a gold member if there were any upgrades available. Without hesitation she looked and was able to get our family of four into a small suite. Thank you for making our trip so enjoyable! She is a GREAT employee!

As for the hotel, it is your typical disney resort hotel. 24 hr store with snacks, drinks and sandwiches. The rooms are simple and clean. The buffet character breakfast was well worth it. Bus service was great to have and saved you the car rental plus daily parking fee.

My only suggestion is that you need to update your pools. We have a small child and both pools started with depths of 3 ft. There was a small children's pool, but was more for infants. This is the one thing that needs to be updated. If you update your pools we will stay here every time!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

I stayed there for a week and checked out the 19th I had a great stay with my kids we csme down from ohio to goto disney world everyone was so nice and friendly made us feel at home benihanas was great there was a blonde parking attendent I believe her name was brittany on the 19 of october when we left to goto disney world she was the sweetest young girl ever so was very helpful with disney tips for kids and other local places shes seemed to know a lot about disney made ny trip there good also people at the front desk where really nice :) I didnt care to much for the traffic at night trying to leave was pretty bad but all and all my trip was a success thabk you so much hilton:)
Patty of ohio

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This hotel is in walking distance to Downtown Disney, the rooms are clean comfortable and the onsite restaurants and bars were often busy with a good atmosphere. We were on holiday at the end of October and we were pleased at the good rates we got due to being low season.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Also Known As:
Hilton In Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Hilton In Walt Disney World Hotel
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Orlando Hilton
Hilton Walt Disney World
Address: 1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#43 Business Hotel in Orlando
#99 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#120 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#120 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#130 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Extra Magic Hours hotel, guests of the Hilton enjoy an extra hour early or three extra hours in the evening at select WALT DISNEY WORLD theme parks. Relax in two outdoor, heated swimming pools, children's spray pool or tropical outdoor spa. Savor a variety of cuisines at one of the seven restaurants and lounges, including the world famous Benihana's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.