We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great first time visit!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
RATES FROM $99*/NIGHT!
Ranked #122 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great first time visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

No complaints whatsoever! Great shuttle service to Disney parks in Orlando Lake Buena Vista. Our daughters enjoy the warm pool in Florida's winter time end of year vacation! Market open 24 hours, ice cream parlor, great breakfast buffet, nice restaurant for romantic dinners if traveling without children, boutiques, and...walking distance to Down Town Disney where you find everything else! Courteous, professional staff. Clean and comfortable. I purchase great rate deal, less expensive and much better than Disney resorts!! Stayed 4 nights/5 days and will be back again. I recommended to everyone, business, families, honeymooners..there is something for everyone! And since we are Floridians, trust us, we have been in plenty hotels/resorts nearby! Our guests from overseas love it too and they will be back! Just asks for any special request and staff will granted if possible. I needed connected rooms with a pool view, it was a wonderful time!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    775
    947
    367
    144
    74
See reviews for
965
461
58
438
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

I stayed here for trainings that were taking place off site. This is a great venue. The rooms are typical Hilton; clean, well appointed and up to date. The staff are very helpful . It is a full-service Hilton with numerous on-site restaurants, room service, a 24 hour MarketPlace with snacks, sundries, Starbucks and beer/wine by the bottle. Great pastries for starting the day. The location of the hotel is perfect for adult travelers as it is within walking distance to Downtown Disney. I noted that they have shuttles to the theme parks but didn't need to use those as I was traveling for business. We had dinner at the on-site Italian restaurant that was only so so but that was more because of service rather than food (the service was a little slow which was odd given that they didn't have many customers). However, the bar and bar menu were outstanding. We ate at the bar several times - wings, sandwiches, etc. Great service at the bar. I plan to come back to Disney with my college age children and stay at this property. Because of my Hilton Honors membership, I was given a coupon for free in-room internet. Nice touch!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Just got back from a week long conference at the Hilton in Walt Disney world, great venue, really organised. The rooms are top standard and the on site facilities excellent. Downtown Disney is a two minute walk away which was very convenient. The staff were friendly and courteous......just a pity we had to work most of the time.......

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

This was our first time staying at this hotel, which came recommended by a friend. I was very happy with our stay. Hotel has plenty of places to eat within the hotel, we opted for Benihana (within the hotel) for the first night. The hotel is very kid friendly. Nice swimming pool, which as heated!! Disney shop within the hotel, you can buy gifts and even your park tickets here. The conceirage was very helpful and polite with all of our questions. Aracade room for kids. Also has a laundry facility. Walking distance to downtown Disney

Rooms were fine, we just got a basis room, it appears they are trying to update the decor, but still needs a little work, like electric plug sockets are old and a few other minor touches.

Shuttles are provided to the parks, but please note they also stop at two other hotels before you get to the park and the same two on the way back. We opted to drive to the parks

This hotel does have Disney magic hours, which as a nice bonus. But the downside, if you park your car at the amusement parks, you still need to pay the 14 dollars. Only guests at Disney "owned" hotels get the free parking privilage at the parks.

Not so good - parking your car at the hotel is extra, and I believe the interent is not free - double check on your stay. But I was able to print my boarding passes for the airplane trip home for free at the business/computer center.

Other than that I would defiently recommend this place and will likely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want to be near the pool, ask for the rooms on the first floor, direct access. only downsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

The Hilton Disney Resort is well maintained has friendly staff and is located across the street from Downtown Disney. The staff was extremely helpful and went out of thier way to make sure our stay was above our expectations. The hotel is also close (driving) to numerous restaraunts outside of the Disney resort which less expensive than the resort establishments. Rooms are great, pool area is large and the grounds are clean and well maintained. Taking our fourth trip in March and will be staying at the Hilton Walt Disney Resort.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

The staff and management are top notch. This was our 5th stay and when an emergency occured the staff knew just what to do. I would never consider staying any place else.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

As Hilton's go, this is at the top. Came here for a birthday present from my wife for a trip to Epcot. Luck was on our side from the minute we checked in as got upgraded to the Club Floor. Bonus in that it includes a continental breakfast. Great selection and great service and really good coffee. The rooms are spacious and very clean and comfortable. This is a great choice for a trip to Disney. The pools looked great, but didn't come here to swim. They have two really good looking restaurants in the hotel if you don't want to go across the street to Downtown Disney. Also, have a snack shop open 24 hours with some really good looking choices. Top it off with the frequent bus service and no cost, and this place is a can't miss hit.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Downtown Disney.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Address: 1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#34 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#52 Business Hotel in Orlando
#107 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#114 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Extra Magic Hours hotel, guests of the Hilton enjoy an extra hour early or three extra hours in the evening at select WALT DISNEY WORLD theme parks. Relax in two outdoor, heated swimming pools, children's spray pool or tropical outdoor spa. Savor a variety of cuisines at one of the seven restaurants and lounges, including the world famous Benihana's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton In Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Hilton Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.