We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4101 Equity Row, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Ranked #249 of 332 Hotels in Orlando
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ok to stay here”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

ok for the price. hallways smelled, so did room but turn on the AC and a little febreze and the room was ok, but do not turn off AC when you leave the room or you have to start over with the air freshener. some staff do not know enough about places in the area. Bed too hard for my taste, not enough TV channels.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    43
    33
    19
    24
See reviews for
50
28
20
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
216 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Pros: under $50 night, cooking facilities in suite, pool, across from Mall, flat screen TVs
Cons: carpets in elevators dirty and worm, bathrooms tired, chipped mirror, rooms are tired.

There are better options in the area, like Extended Suites deluxe next door or hotels near International Drive. If this was ur first intro to Orlando, you'd be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

The cleanliness of this hotel is terrible! I can not stress this enough the hallways smell badly and as soon as I went to take a shower we found what seemed to be pubic hairs in the shower curtains and tub so disgustin!!!

I happened to have a terrible allergic reaction when going into the room and laying on the bed and I am sure it was from the bed comforter which looked dirty and old like it has never been washed; We were staying for more than 2 weeks in the hotel so we wanted to swap rooms as I kept sneezing none stop! Eyes were extremelly red every time i layed on the bed, my boyfriend asked the lady at the front desk of we could switch rooms and all she said was "is probably her problem you guys should bring your own bed sheets and that should help" what?! Own bed sheets in a hotel?! Seriously we aske her again the next day and she refused to help so we waited until some one else was at the front desk to switch rooms.

They dont clean the rooms daily unless you stay there for more than a week which we have and our room still hasnt been cleaned yet im surprised people don't get infections at this place. I don't think I will be staying here again

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Due to all hotels being booked in Orlando near my office, I booked this one. I have never in my life smelled such a horrid room! It was reminiscent of a bar bathroom. If the smell wasnt bad enough, the carpet was sticky, bed hard as a rock and the light switches did not work. Will never stay in a Homestead again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

The studios are cheap - that's a fact. I accept that cheap means very basic and I'm always prepared to accept it won't provide everything I need. BUT no matter how cheap it is there is no excuse for dirty and smelly.
Hygiene seriously lacks in this hotel just like its neighbour next door (which is why I tried this one).
There were PUBIC hairs in the bathroom and inside the cupboards under the sink. The carpets throughout the hotel are VERY dirty and stained (especially) in the hallways. The smells are awful but after 5 minutes inside the hotel you get used to them, but always feel you need to shower.

Now I've covered the hygiene problems, there's the staff. The staff are indeed very nice people but are not willing to help in any way at all. For example "can I borrow some scissors, a phone charger, a corkscrew perhaps"? NO was was the answer.
The facilities are SO SO basic I had to purchase some essentials from Walmart.

Breakfast is terrible too. It's a grab and go table. But there's only coffee - no cold drinks like juice or water. Unhealthy muffins and high calories breakfast bars. Don't these guys know anything about nutrition?

Despite all the above comments, it's cheap and basic and I WOULD stay here again because I only use it to sleep. But there still no excuse for a dirty and smelly hotel room.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The staff was pleasant and helpful. The rooms were fine. The hotel needs to be remodeled, but it was pretty inexpensive. The hotel was very busy. We couldn't find a luggage cart, I had to carry out my luggage.

Room Tip: Ask for the first or second floor.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed a week and saved a ton of money. The staff was always friendly and helped us with directions. The pool was basic, but fine. The rooms looked worn, but were clean. Everyone seems to cook in there rooms, the hallways smelled like a buffet of all kinds of food.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Floridian Express Hotel
Floridian Express Hotel
#277 of 332 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 stars 1,112 reviews
Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row

Address: 4101 Equity Row, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #249 of 332 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homestead Studio Suites Orlando - John Young Parkway features 134 studio suites with a fully equipped kitchen, free wifi, expanded cable television, free local calls and voicemail service. Amenities include an outdoor swimming pool and guest laundry facility. The hotel is conveniently located in between the Airport and all major theme parks plus the Orlando Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Orlando - John Young Parkway Hotel Orlando
Homestead Orlando
Homestead Suites Orlando
Extended Stay America Orlando
Orlando Homestead Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.