We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot in Orlando” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Orlando/International Drive/Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Orlando/International Drive/Convention Center to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Orlando/International Drive/Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8745 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #30 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Spot in Orlando”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2005

The Homewood Suites on International Drive in Orlando is great for families. Excellent service, clean rooms, free breakfast and snacks and an ideal location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    850
    386
    133
    50
    33
See reviews for
691
268
36
210
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2005

Booked holiday through TravelCityDirect and were not disappointed! Arrived late at hotel as plane delayed, great welcome by hotel staff, very welcoming. Was well impressed with room - large living area & bedroom with very large bed. Room was cleaned on a daily basis. If returning to Orlando we would definately stay here again great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2005

stayed at the homewood suites june 11-25.Read all the positive reviews and booked through travelcity direct, we were not dissapointed hotel is a gem rooms spacious and clean and the staff so friendly and canot do enough for you.It realy is a home from home thats how it feels. free breakfast was good and free food and drink monday-thursday if you are around for it which we never were.Its on the best side of international drive,near wonderworks so its quiet so no trouble sleeping.would stay here agian, and recomend it highly.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby uk
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2005

We went here( June 8 thro 11) after reading previous Trip Advisor reports and were not disappointed.
All staff very polite, helpful and friendly
Large clean room with lounge/kitchen/diner separate bedroom with dressing area and bathroom
Excellent hot and cold breakfast buffet (free)
Monday to Thurs evenings Free beer/wine with hot and cold buffet ( this is the U.S. and there is lots of it!)
Nice location close to shops and places to eat and I-Ride trolley service stop close by.
Pity the weather wasn't the normal Florida sunshine ( thanks to Arlene )
We couldn't find a fault at all and they tell you if you aren't satisfied "you don't pay" can't be fairer than that !

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2005

My wife and I had the opportunity to stay at the Homewood Suites on International Drive in Orlando, Florida for five nights during tourist season. We were impressed with the following:

POSITIVES:

-- Rooms were large, clean and well appointed. Televisions had more channels than you could shake your fist at. The suites have kitchenettes which were useful as well.

-- Best free breakfast I've been to. We get around quite often and this morning breakfast was the best. Well stocked, plentiful, and good.

-- Staff ... really considerate. Everyone said hello, good morning, and went out of their way to be helpful.

-- Extremely good location. Talk about centrally located, it doesn't get any better than this place.

NEGATIVES:

-- The elevators were extremely slow. There were several, but be prepared for a wait.

-- The convenience store was outlandishly priced. $2.25 for a 16 oz Coke in the store was outrageous.

Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2005

I stayed at the Homewood Suites for 5 nights Memorial Day Weekend for a conference. This hotel is not a luxury hotel. It is a great extended stay with a kitchen, refrigerator, stove top and microwave. It was also nice that the hotel offered complimentary breakfast daily (waffles, muffins, hot breakfast and coffee). On weeknights, they also offer social hour with complimentary food and beer /wine. The hotel is very clean and comfortable and relatively new (maybe 3 years old). The rooms have separate living areas. Check in was great, and the staff was very helpful. The only reason I am not giving this hotel an excellent, it that when i asked for a metered cab.. they gave me a limo/towncare company with set rates...no meter! And when I took the same ride with a metered cab it was almost half the difference.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to the Convention Center Area. I got a great rate on this hotel on Priceline for $65/night. I would say the same for Disney travelers, except I would advise to rent a car. Rental rates are so reasonable, and much less than you will pay for taxi service. Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2005

My family stayed at this hotel for three nights while our son attended the Florida State Science and Engineering Fair. I have never seen such a friendly hotel staff...one of the front desk clerks addressed me by name each day, the maintenance man smiled and asked how we were when we passed in the lobby, and the entire atmosphere was great. The suites are wonderful and are very quiet (even when many students were staying in the hotel) and the hotel's loaction a block off International Drive gives it a tranquil feel. The breakfasts and evening manager's receptions were a definite cut above similar hotels. This is my first choice for future visits to Orlando.

  • Stayed April 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Orlando/International Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Orlando/International Drive/Convention Center

Address: 8745 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#39 Business Hotel in Orlando
#42 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Orlando/International Drive/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Orlando/International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando/International Drive/ Hotel Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Orlando Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites International Drive

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Orlando/International Drive/Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.