We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice olace to eat in Orlando.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delmonico's Italian Steakhouse

Delmonico's Italian Steakhouse
6115 Westwood Blvd, Orlando, FL (Central Business District)
(407) 226-2662
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #81 of 3,180 Restaurants in Orlando
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“A nice olace to eat in Orlando.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I have been here twice and had a great meal each time. Be sure to have the ravioli with spicy vodka sauce. I wish I could get this in Sarasota where I live. The waitresses wear fish net stockings and are all very friendly..

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    403
    214
    58
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great quality, service and price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We started with the antipasto salad....it was huge and could probably feed four versus two as they suggest on the menu. Also had their signature Ribeye which was 24 oz, well priced at around $23, good quality, and cooked perfectly. The server was very attentive and friendly and the manager came around later and asked how we liked everything which I always think is a very nice touch. This seems to be a well run establishment with a great menu, good quality, and fair prices. I would highly recommend it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A nice surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Just arrived in Orlando and staying at the Doubletree by Sea World, decided to walk over to this place not knowing what to expect, it looked a little tacky. It was really good!

Our server Christian was awesome, he recommended the filets and he was absolutely right. Both cooked perfectly, kinda crispy on the outside and tender inside, yum! A nice surprise was that it really wasn't all that expensive for a steakhouse, a meal like this in San Francisco woulda been three times as much and probably not half as good! The garlic mashed potatoes were really good too, but don't expect a kiss after eating them ha ha

Other than eating in the hotel there doesn't look like many places to walk and eat around the hotel, but I would defanitely recommend this place if your in the area. And ask for Christian!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Great ambiance and good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Good food for the price since you get so much. Have lunch for the next day. Saves going out for lunch. Loved the crooner music playing. Located right off of highway which makes getting to pretty easy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancs,england
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed at the doubletree across the road an although the food was good there we were in for a pleasant surprise when we went here , the menu the decor and the staff we're all great our party had a mixture of dishes from pasta to steak with all 7 plates clean I had the delmonicos steak 24oz of pure perfection a huge piece of meat cooked to perfection, if you get a chance please go its a hidden gem at the end of I drive

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delmonico's Italian Steakhouse also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Delmonico's Italian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delmonico's Italian Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.