We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quality, service and price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delmonico's Italian Steakhouse

Delmonico's Italian Steakhouse
6115 Westwood Blvd, Orlando, FL (Central Business District)
(407) 226-2662
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 3,153 Restaurants in Orlando
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Central Business District
San Diego, CA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great quality, service and price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We started with the antipasto salad....it was huge and could probably feed four versus two as they suggest on the menu. Also had their signature Ribeye which was 24 oz, well priced at around $23, good quality, and cooked perfectly. The server was very attentive and friendly and the manager came around later and asked how we liked everything which I always think is a very nice touch. This seems to be a well run establishment with a great menu, good quality, and fair prices. I would highly recommend it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    395
    206
    57
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A nice surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Just arrived in Orlando and staying at the Doubletree by Sea World, decided to walk over to this place not knowing what to expect, it looked a little tacky. It was really good!

Our server Christian was awesome, he recommended the filets and he was absolutely right. Both cooked perfectly, kinda crispy on the outside and tender inside, yum! A nice surprise was that it really wasn't all that expensive for a steakhouse, a meal like this in San Francisco woulda been three times as much and probably not half as good! The garlic mashed potatoes were really good too, but don't expect a kiss after eating them ha ha

Other than eating in the hotel there doesn't look like many places to walk and eat around the hotel, but I would defanitely recommend this place if your in the area. And ask for Christian!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Great ambiance and good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Good food for the price since you get so much. Have lunch for the next day. Saves going out for lunch. Loved the crooner music playing. Located right off of highway which makes getting to pretty easy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancs,england
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed at the doubletree across the road an although the food was good there we were in for a pleasant surprise when we went here , the menu the decor and the staff we're all great our party had a mixture of dishes from pasta to steak with all 7 plates clean I had the delmonicos steak 24oz of pure perfection a huge piece of meat cooked to perfection, if you get a chance please go its a hidden gem at the end of I drive

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Steakhouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This restaurant is not to be missed if looking for excellent food and a "Frank Sinatra" experience. The staff is very informed and honest regarding all menu items. You will not be disappointed if you dine at this restaurant. There is only six - seven of these restaurants in the United States, so it does have unique menu items, unlike the other steakhouses which have the same entrees at all locations...

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delmonico's Italian Steakhouse also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Delmonico's Italian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delmonico's Italian Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.