We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive for what you get!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lighthouse Lobster Feast

Lighthouse Lobster Feast
International Drive, Orlando, FL (Central Business District)
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,088 of 3,093 restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Central Business District
South Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Expensive for what you get!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We visited Lobster Feast at the beginning of June and were not impressed with the place it's self. It is like a large school hall and the air conditioning is not the best. It's a self service buffet and the food isn't too bad but is very expensive. On top of this your expected to give 15-20% tip for someone who just fetches you a few drinks. Our bill was more than $140 for two adults and one child which is not what we expected to pay for sea food. We will not be returning and do not recommend this for people with kids or people on a budget. There is no where telling you the price of anything until after the meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

27% Recommend
    22
    17
    20
    22
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danville, Indiana
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“You have to eat here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

By far this is one of the best seafood places I have ever eaten! Fresh everything! Staff was friendly and attentive. Whole lobster, lobster claws, crab legs, pasta dishes, oysters of a variety, mussels, desserts!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, Wales, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good but not cheap”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I’m surprised by the wide variety of reviews for this place! We went to the one on International Dive near Wet n Wild more or less mid-afternoon, we were the only customers. The place itself was clean and tidy and the staff (all male) were very helpful and cheerful in a natural way – ie they were themselves rather than coming out with the formulaic, cheesy, management talk inspired welcomes we found in a number of other restaurants. The food itself was excellent and plenty of it – all of our group of 4 were full and had no complaints with any of it. Had it not been for illness with two of our party for a few days we would have tried their other branch on the 192 which was close to our villa. As it is you can only speak as you find – we all liked it and would go again although I do agree it’s not cheap, but neither is the seafood they are selling if you were to buy it and cook it yourself. Re the fixed surcharge we found that to be the case in a number of places we went to and they all seemed to be around the 15% mark – just hope it goes to the staff.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, MD
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Kissimmee location - overpriced and bad quality”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We ate at Kissimmee location on 528. Too expensive for what you get - no variety and they allow one cluster of crab leg and one lobster per plate. The guy actually stands there and hands the seafood out to you. Not what I expected, especially for the price. Also, deserts were a JOKE - teeny (1/12) slices of cheesecake or brick of a brownie (not even sure it was a brownie), that's eat. I overheard a guy asking for french fries for his kid and he was told they are extra (on top of $39 you are paying already). Rip Off

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Too pricey for a group of 8 with 4 kids.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

My family ate here on the last day if our one week vacation. We had four adults, two kids ages 6 and 10 and two toddlers.(Thank God they ate free.) Automatic gratuity was 17%. Our bill came to $265!!! The problem is that we did not have a party of 8. The toddlers ate for free. The food was good. If you can get past the manager standing guard by the lobster and crab legs. (He has an awful attitude might I add.) Our waitress was VERY NICE!!! And we would've tipped her VERY nice had they not charged so much for gratuity. This place was the most expensive meal of out whole trip. I realize seafood is expensive. But this place cost way too much. And they don't let you know about gratuity in advance. Our food for the whole week did not cost this much.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lighthouse Lobster Feast also viewed

 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Lighthouse Lobster Feast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lighthouse Lobster Feast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.