We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant vacation stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2305 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, located in the Downtown Disney Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-2811   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Package
Ranked #75 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lemoore, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Pleasant vacation stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice toom and hospitable staff, room on second floor was very quiet. Small bar and lounge area, did not use restaurant. Convenienty located by freeway and multiple good restaurants close by. Shuttle to Disney but not Universal.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    219
    69
    36
    9
See reviews for
415
93
11
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Spent 4 Nts on 7th Floor . Very nice room with separate bedroom . Comfy beds , great views , delicious breakfast and great location ! You can walk to Downtown Disney , which is a day in itself ! Afternoons to play and refresh In the pool, after exhaustion from the Parks! A great place to stay ! Will stay here again for sure .

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prattville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel was overall very good to excellent (4.5). Bathroom and furniture in living room were showing signs of wear. Bus service to Disney Parks was reliable; published pickup times were usually within 15 mins--can be a long time when kids are ready to go "home". Pool area and hot tub was great for kids. Parking fee seems a bit high since that is the same price for parking at the actual Disney Parks. Walk to Downtown Disney was .75 miles and took about 15 minutes with stroller. Stay here for the price and size of rooms if visiting Disney with kiddos.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed 4 nights in room 706 at the Doubletree last week. I asked for room facing parking lot (Downtown Disney side) because we hoped to see fireworks at night but we could not see them from our window.

The room had plenty of space for 2 adults and a teenager. Everything was very clean and modern. Beds were comfortable but the couch wasn't the best. There is a sliding door that separates the living room and bedroom areas. We paid extra for breakfast and Wifi package (wifi is not free). Breakfast buffet was worth the money and has plenty of options from omelet and waffle stations to cereal and pastries.

The hotel has a gift shop and convenience store. We bought ponchos (about $6.00) and an umbrella (about $8.00)on a rainy Disney day.

We used City One taxi service which I highly recommend. Our driver was courteous and friendly. The fair from Orlando airport to hotel was about 25 miles and about $56. They also offer a free grocery stop on the way from airport to hotel so you can stock up on a few items.

The pool and spa area was clean and had plenty of chairs, wasn't crowded (in April). Water was heated but didn't feel very warm.

We were planning on going to Downtown Disney at least once while we were there but after long days at the parks, we were just too exhausted. Besides, there are plenty of restaurant options right across the street. Its' about a 8-10 minute walk (and we walked slow). There's a sidewalk on the opposite side of the street that takes you thru a busy intersection into a shopping plaza. We ate at Fuddruckers and Buffalo Wild Wings. There's also fast food options like Taco Bell and McDonalds.

Shuttle service for Disney Parks is convenient and runs every half hour from the hotel. To go to Magic Kingdom, the shuttle takes you to a Disney hub (about 20 minutes) where you can either take the monorail or water taxi the rest of the way (about another 5 or 10 minutes). Epcot and Hollywood studios shuttle takes you right to the parks and took about 20 minutes. I advise you to be waiting outside the hotel early though. Shuttles run "every half hour" however that can vary anywhere from 15 min before or 15 minutes after the scheduled stop. I was actually running after the bus when it pulled away from the hotel and it didn't stop.

Maid service came very early to our room. Not usually a problem but 8am was a bit too early for us. We then put the do not disturb sign on the door and she still came in again shortly after.

Overall, it was a pleasant stay and, for the price and location, I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room 706 was quiet on the top floor and far from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, OH
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel is acceptable. We purchased the Leisure Escape package. Be sure to check your bill, they must manually remove the $50 per day at your request. The person at the desk told me that when they print the bills, they don't look if you purchased the Leisure Escape or not, then my thought is, what is the point?

Actually, there is no point to purchasing the Leisure Escape. There are many restaurants just across the street and a grocery store too. At nearly $6 per beer you are better off walking across the street.

The service at this hotel is acceptable and so are the rooms. The pool has plenty of space since most of the guests go to the parks during the day. The entire property is clean and well kept. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are spacious.

Room Tip: Some first floor rooms have patios, try to get a room with a patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had reserved the basic “2 Queen Bed 2 Room Suite with Sofa Bed” room and as a Hilton HHonors member, I was able to check in online the day before and select my room. I chose the last remaining room on the first floor in Building 1 facing the parking lot. Odd numbered rooms face the pool and the freeway, even numbered rooms face the parking lots. The room we had faced the end of the self-parking lot so there wasn’t much noise. The shuttle buses pull up in front of Building 2 so I assume there is quite a bit more noise on that side.

I paid a conference rate of $135 per night or $152 with taxes and stayed 5 nights. I was charged $9 for self-park – I believe this was the 50% off meeting rate.

We arrived at 1:30pm but as check-in isn’t until 4pm and our room wasn’t ready, we were told we would receive a call when the room was ready. At 4:30pm, and after receiving no call, we returned to the desk and found our room ready.

The swimming pool was small but nice. There was also a small splashpad and small hot tub. I noticed that quite a few patio stones were loose all around the swimming area. There is a bar in the pool area and you can order food from the restaurant inside.

The bedroom had two queen beds and access to the bathroom was from the bedroom. The living room/dining room part of the suite was spacious enough with a coffee maker, fridge, microwave, table that seated four, sofa, arm chair and a couple of stools that could be used for seating. There were no dishes or cutlery supplied in the kitchen.

There is a laundry room on the 7th floor; the washer and dryer are $3 each and credit cards can be used. Detergent can be bought by coin in the laundry room or in the store on the main floor but they only seemed to have Tide.

The convenience store does not have the best selection of items to eat especially considering this is a suite hotel. The hotel restaurant serves edible but not quite good meals.

We took the shuttle to the Magic Kingdom one day (not during the rush) and it took half an hour in total (bus and monorail) to get to the MK gate. The shuttle drops you off at the transportation center from where you need to connect to the monorail or the ferry to get to the MK. Coming back, we left after the fireworks which is when everyone leaves. The issue was getting to the transportation from the MK as there were thousands of people in line waiting for the monorail or ferry. The bus part was fairly quick and the bus was not full.

I was able to purchase a discounted conference rate 4pm entrance ticket to the MK from the concierge.

We drove to Disney Downtown one day (there is free parking) and on another took the shuttle there and walked home once. It’s not a long distance to walk but of course, dependent on where in Disney Downtown you are going.

Overall, it was a very nice room for the price.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a week and the absolute best part of the hotel was the transportation to disney parks. It's a smaller hotel so the pool and breakfast was packed. We stayed in one if the suites and it was perfect we didn't feel cramped at all. Breakfast was $20 but kids eat free. The bus schedule started at 8am and one bus went to magic kingdom / hollywood studios while the other went to Epcot / animal kingdom. The pick up times at the park were every 30 mins and the driver tells you where the pick up and times are, I think they were 25 and 55 past the hour. The buses are easy to recognize when you are waiting at the parks plus they are in a different location than the regular disney buses. The disney buses seemed to be pretty hectic. This place will be our go to for years to come.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 2305 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, located in the Downtown Disney Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-2811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#43 Business Hotel in Orlando
#48 Family Hotel in Orlando
#72 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary All-Suite Resort Hotel located in Walt Disney World Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Doubletree Hotel In World

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.