We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2305 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, located in the Downtown Disney Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-2811   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
RATES FROM $119*/NIGHT!
Ranked #76 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

After a long night driving from Miami, we ran into this excellent hotel. We were supr happy that we choose it. The cleanliness, the service and well maintained facilities were a plus. It is only 10 minutes walking to Downton Disney! We enjoyed every minute of it and had a great stay. I will definitely return

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    209
    67
    35
    9
See reviews for
400
89
10
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Had a really good experience at the hotel. The rooms are large and clean. The staff are super friendly. The hotel is a 15 min walk from downtown Disney and shuttles are running every 30 min. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Finding an affordable place near Disney for a family of 6 was a difficult task This place fit the bill at an affordable price. The front desk was super friendly and the housekeeping staff did an amazing job of making up the kids beds with their stuffed animals. The kids enjoyed it so much they started writing notes to the housekeepers who wrote back. It was an easy walk to Downtown Disney and buses to the parks ran on a regular schedule. The cookies are the best!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nothing was too much to ask, or at least it felt that way for us. A Special thank you to one of the ladies on the reception desk (apologies I can not remember your name) for ordering something for me as my own amazon account would not work in the usa. The ladies in the onsite grocery store were lovely plus having a shop open to midnight came in very handy. Jerry a thank you also for helping us out with a medical issue. Beds are so comfy. The walk to down town Disney was closer than I thought, with my 5 year old it only took 15 mins. Tip for stroller rental Walt disney parks sell stollers for $40 so if using one for more two days it's worth buying one, my little one has been out of a sroller for 2 years but needed one at the parks as there is a lot of walking to do and can be long days. Only downside was the busses, never ran on time, very packed due to spring break, sometimes not everyone could get on them, felt more buses should have been added during this time.

Room Tip: See stroller comment in my review
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very nice hotel. The front desk staff were pleasant and offered great customer service. The beds were comfortable. My teenage daughter slept well on the sofa bed, however found it a bit creaky. If you plan to eat breakfast in hotel, plan on extra time as we were told we would have a 10 minute wait. The dining area is rather small. We chose not to wait. Nice, quiet hotel. We will return.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin, United States
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Doubetree during the Easter break, and enjoyed our stay. If you want to enjoy pool time, without the extra amenities that other resorts bring, then this is your spot. We think that hotel management should evaluate the food offerings, especially by the pool. While the meat and cheese tray, shrimp cocktail, or an expensive hamburger are all great dinner items - not the ideal pool snacks. In fact several families left and brought back items like burgers,pizza, chicken tenders, and sandwiches. Among several nice features are that you can get picked up and bussed to a Disney Park, and dropped back off. That is a huge plus, as the hotel is located close to one-mile away from the transportation hub at Downtown Disney. Overall, a nice place to stay - and we hope they take feedback and make some changes.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was amazing and super close to Disney. Hope you all get to have Lourie as a server at breakfast! Made the start of our day tremendous! The food was great along with the service. Room service seemed slow, then again it was spring break. The only thing that was negative was having to pay for parking. I don't understand how you have to pay for parking when you are staying in a room.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 2305 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, located in the Downtown Disney Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-2811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#42 Business Hotel in Orlando
#47 Family Hotel in Orlando
#73 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary All-Suite Resort Hotel located in Walt Disney World Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Doubletree Hotel In World

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.