We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family base for a Disney visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2305 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, located in the Downtown Disney Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-2811   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
RATES FROM $119*/NIGHT!
Ranked #70 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Houston, TX
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great family base for a Disney visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good location, large family-friendly rooms, handy shuttle and walk to Downtown Disney. This Hilton property was a great choice for our family. Great breakfast buffet and helpful staff. Shuttle to all Disney parks and water parks. Great choice.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    202
    63
    33
    9
See reviews for
387
85
9
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here when this was the old Hilton. The new Doubletree is clean, friendly, crowded and easy to access. Had an excellent 3 day stay here. Executive suite is well appointed. Breakfast was very good. I am very impress with the the staff here, friendly, outgoing and young. Restaurant staff makes eating here a pleasure.

Room Tip: The executive suites are excellent. The desk staff may be new, so don't give up easily. Keep as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We found this hotel to be comfortable. About a 1/2 mile walk to Downtown Disney. That area is a mess right now with the construction. We had a pretty good rate through AAA. Next time we will probably go back to staying at a Disney property. I missed the Disney magic!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wesley chapel, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Was a very nice and welcoming hotel just one day of no housekeeping kind off ruined romantic plans but it happens I guess. my husband really in joyed the hot chocolate chip cookies that were provided throughout our visit. the only thing was the traffic on Hotel Plaza Blvd was super crazy especially trying to go into Downtown Disney. we cancelled alot of things we wanted to do because of it.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estevan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Close proximity to Disney Parks. Also close to Restaurants - 15-minute walk.. Downtown Disney also a 15-minute walk away. Separate Bedroom with sofa and a kitchen table. Small Fridge and Microwave. Large outside well-maintained Pool Area. Concierge very helpful. All-in-all, a Good Choice.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our stay at this hotel was absolutely AWESOME and we are sure to come back! We would recommend it to anyone. EXCELLENT staff and shuttle drivers! We haven't taken a trip as a family in quite a few years, and taking the kids to Orlando and staying at DoubleTree Hotel, was the BEST decision!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Lake, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel worked well for our family vacation to Disney World.

Room was not huge, but nice enough. The bedroom was nice to be able to close the door so kids could go to bed, but the door is mostly glass, so the living room TV light showed right through and lit up the room, which wasn't ideal.

Restaurant was great for dinner, but breakfast was hit-or-miss. We were there for 5 mornings - potatoes and sausages were under-cooked every day, and the bacon was really bad (how do you mess up bacon?!). However, the fruit was fresh, pastries were good, and omelet station was great. The Mickey waffles were also good, but had to wait for them to get made (not a do-it-yourself station) each time.

The pool was nice - clean and warm. However, several of the patio bricks were loose or broken, especially in the tiny kids splash pad area, which made it appear kind of shoddy. Poolside patio chairs were very comfortable to sit and watch the kids swim.

My biggest complaint is that they must not use any fabric softener on their towels or bed sheets, because everything was very stiff, scratchy, and uncomfortable.

The inside walls/doors/floor/ceilings of this hotel were extremely quite - very well insulated. However, the window noise on the highway-side of the building was VERY loud. We had to leave the AC blower on constantly to drown out the noise to be able to sleep. Also - LOTS of police activity and sirens in the area at all hours.

The free shuttle to the parks was convenient. However, it is a shared shuttle with all of the Downtown Disney area hotels, so it got very crowded and was rarely ever on time. It also made several stops, so it was always a long ride. One afternoon took 50 minutes to get from Magic Kingdom back to the hotel. And the night we stayed until 10:00, we waited for 45 minutes and never saw a bus. By then there was a crowd of at least 100 people waiting for the bus (that holds maybe 25 people), so we ended up taking a taxi back to the hotel, which cost $35.

All in all, a fairly nice hotel. If you're looking for really nice or really convenient, I'd recommend paying more to stay in a suite elsewhere. But you get what you pay for, and for the price, this hotel was good for us.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the pool view side of the building - the highway noise is ridiculously loud. Ask to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 2305 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, located in the Downtown Disney Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-2811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#36 Business Hotel in Orlando
#50 Family Hotel in Orlando
#63 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary All-Suite Resort Hotel located in Walt Disney World Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Doubletree Hotel In World

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.