We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2305 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, located in the Downtown Disney Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-2811   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
RATES FROM $159*/NIGHT!
Ranked #76 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Orlando, United States
1 review
“Golf trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent service from arrival to departure. Great room from an appearance, cleanliness and convenience standpoint. Awesome cookies. The parking was very convenient. The location is within walking distance of several top brand restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    197
    60
    33
    9
See reviews for
373
81
9
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My family and I stayed here for 4 nights and it was simply the best stay at Disney that we have ever had. We arrived around 11pm to check in to find the staff very courteous and friendly, they even provided us with parking vouchers for our entire stay with no hassle at all. When we first walked into the room we knew we were in for a great stay. The room was spacious with everything we needed and it was extremely clean. Park shuttles run every 30 mins and has a nice sitting area for the guest to wait for the shuttle. The staff here is simply amazing and everyone had such a nice attitude and made you feel very welcome. And to top it off they are known for their chocolate chip walnut cookies that they give you at the front desk that are the best cookies that I have ever eaten in my life!! It's worth the stay just for the cookies!! :) We will definitely try to stay here for all of our trips to the Disney area.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was one of the best Hotels we have stayed at in years. Very clean rooms, and cleaning staff very friendly. All the Hotel staff were extremely friendly and so helpful in all ways. I would recommend this hotel to everyone we know. I cant wait to stay there again...

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I convened a couple of workshops at this property and could not have been more pleased. From the beginning of the planning to the red carpet ending, the ENTIRE staff was wonderfully attentive and on top of their game. The meeting rooms were adequate for the workshop and the guest rooms were quite spacious. The attendees were delighted about the hotel's proximity and transportation to the Disney property!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We took a family vacation and stayed here for 6 nights. Overall, it was very disappointing.

The breakfast buffet was poorly managed. Each morning if was extremely busy, which was to be expected, but there never seemed to be enough staff to handle the high demand. Breakfast was often skipped because we didn't want to waste time waiting in line waiting to be seated, especially when we could see several empty tables throughout the restaurant.

Housekeeping and general service was poor. We had to go to the front desk several times to ask for coffee, cups and toilet paper.

Worse yet, there was a water leak in our room where the ceiling met the wall. Part of the carpet was saturated, the wall was "squishy" if you pressed on it, and the room smelled of mold. We complained about this the morning before we checked out and nothing was done. We complained again when we checked out and were told that they already told someone. No "we're sorry for the inconvenience", just a 'yes, you already told us' attitude. Clearly the hotel has water leaking issues because when we got off the elevator after a rainy day there were towels on the floor under the windows, soaking up water.

Unfortunately, the Double Tree was the disappointment of our trip. We will definitely never stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Used this property for a group meeting of 12 and found the planning process efficient and the experience top notch. Overall it was a wonderful experience to work with this team and to hold an event at the DoubleTree Walt Disney World.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Fl, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel not only was an excellent value, it was just a short walk to downtown Disney! The suites are the size of a small apartment with all of the comforts of home! The rooms were very clean and EVERYTHING in the hotel was immaculate! I am trying to book this hotel every time from this point on!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 2305 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, located in the Downtown Disney Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-2811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#37 Business Hotel in Orlando
#56 Family Hotel in Orlando
#73 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary All-Suite Resort Hotel located in Walt Disney World Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Doubletree Hotel In World

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.