We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2305 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, located in the Downtown Disney Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-2811   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
RATES FROM $159*/NIGHT!
Ranked #75 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Memphis, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A+ Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I convened a couple of workshops at this property and could not have been more pleased. From the beginning of the planning to the red carpet ending, the ENTIRE staff was wonderfully attentive and on top of their game. The meeting rooms were adequate for the workshop and the guest rooms were quite spacious. The attendees were delighted about the hotel's proximity and transportation to the Disney property!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    196
    60
    33
    9
See reviews for
371
79
9
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We took a family vacation and stayed here for 6 nights. Overall, it was very disappointing.

The breakfast buffet was poorly managed. Each morning if was extremely busy, which was to be expected, but there never seemed to be enough staff to handle the high demand. Breakfast was often skipped because we didn't want to waste time waiting in line waiting to be seated, especially when we could see several empty tables throughout the restaurant.

Housekeeping and general service was poor. We had to go to the front desk several times to ask for coffee, cups and toilet paper.

Worse yet, there was a water leak in our room where the ceiling met the wall. Part of the carpet was saturated, the wall was "squishy" if you pressed on it, and the room smelled of mold. We complained about this the morning before we checked out and nothing was done. We complained again when we checked out and were told that they already told someone. No "we're sorry for the inconvenience", just a 'yes, you already told us' attitude. Clearly the hotel has water leaking issues because when we got off the elevator after a rainy day there were towels on the floor under the windows, soaking up water.

Unfortunately, the Double Tree was the disappointment of our trip. We will definitely never stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Used this property for a group meeting of 12 and found the planning process efficient and the experience top notch. Overall it was a wonderful experience to work with this team and to hold an event at the DoubleTree Walt Disney World.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Fl, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel not only was an excellent value, it was just a short walk to downtown Disney! The suites are the size of a small apartment with all of the comforts of home! The rooms were very clean and EVERYTHING in the hotel was immaculate! I am trying to book this hotel every time from this point on!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Neddick, Maine
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a hotel with a split personality. The desk staff and concierge are accommodating and as pleasant as could be. However, housekeeping was awful and the breakfast buffet staff lacked professionalism.

Upon arrival we were greeted in a friendly, welcoming manner. We were given a clear explanation of how the hotel is laid out and blah, blah. The only miscue was that the young lady forgot to give us our breakfast vouchers which came with the package. No harm done. We picked them up the next morning. The next day, we returned in the late afternoon after a day at the theme parks and realized that nobody had made up our room. I called the front desk and asked that housekeeping come and take care of this. Arrangements were made so that the room would be cleaned while we were out to dinner. We returned from dinner at around 9 pm and our room still wasn't cleaned. Obviously, we were tired and just wanted to get ready for bed and rest by that time. Waiting for housekeeping to come and do a full cleaning was not in the plans. We asked for some clean towels and some shampoo for my 2 daughters who were staying with us. A woman from housekeeping showed up at our door a few minutes later with a stack of towels and some shampoos sitting on it and handed the wad to me without so much as an apology or even a smile.

On our last night at the hotel we boarded one of the 2 elevators to get to our floor. We got on with 2 gentlemen we didn't know. As soon as we got on we realized that someone had gotten sick in the elevator before us. The smell was obvious. It appeared to have been there for some time because it had spread widely. We all quickly exited before the door closed and told the concierge, who was the closest to it. He looked aghast. I don't totally fault the staff for this, but with the state of housekeeping there, I wouldn't be surprised if they ignored it until someone complained. It's unclear as to whether or not it was a coincidence, but all in my party suffered from intestinal illness for the next several days.

The food at the breakfast buffet was not bad, but the staff one day lost track of the fact that there were no more forks. It took them far too long to replace them and they had to be reminded. Guests with less manners than others also were taking advantage of the disorganized staff and violating a couple standard rules of buffets. They were taking dirty plates back for refills and even eating from the dirty plates as they were refilling them. Obviously, this creates a real health concern for transmission of disease. Kids were out of control and running amok. The staff had completely lost control of the dining room. It was worse than a middle school cafeteria scene.

I made these reservations late and now understand why this hotel had some vacancies while most were booked solid. There seems to be some sort of management issue which needs to be addressed. I know the hotel has a good location in relation to Disney World, but I don't agree with many of the reviewers. Just because a room is big, quiet and attractions are close, doesn't make it a good place to stay. Perhaps I just expect to get value for a dollar. Service equals value at a hotel.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DESTREHAN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

For the location alone this hotel is worth every penny. If you are on a budget and trying to do Disney this is wonderful. Yes, the bus service is slower then others but it is within walking distance to Downtown Disney if you are trying to enjoy multiple parks at an fordable rate!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brightwaters, NY, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a week at this location to visit the Disney parks and Universal attractions. The staff was very helpful, the room was very spacious, and we enjoyed our stay. We would recommend this location as a good alternative to staying on the Disney properties!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 2305 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, located in the Downtown Disney Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-2811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#37 Business Hotel in Orlando
#53 Family Hotel in Orlando
#73 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary All-Suite Resort Hotel located in Walt Disney World Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Doubletree Hotel In World

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.