We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking distance to Downtown Disney” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2305 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, located in the Downtown Disney Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-2811   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
RATES FROM $149*/NIGHT!
Ranked #76 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Key West, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Walking distance to Downtown Disney”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great value and very clean rooms, and friendly helpful staff. Self park and proximity to Disney made all of Disney accessible to us as we were doing other things in Orlando. Must pay $9.95 for Internet each day which I find annoying in this day and age.

Room Tip: The handicap suite we were in was huge but the bedroom itself was a little "tight". The lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    173
    58
    28
    6
See reviews for
336
72
8
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My family and I stayed at this hotel during Thanksgiving 2014. The hotel was clean and nice. The service was poor, mainly due to insufficient staff. As a result there were very long waits for the bellman, valet and the hostess/waitress at their restaurant. This is a full service hotel, however there was essentially no service during our stay (just the basics).

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Upon arrival we had to search down someone with the concierge to help us with our luggage and parking our car. I found this troubling because there were was no one else checking in. A promise of free WI-FI was promised by the 800 reservation agent. This was not true...the cost was $9.95. The room was quite susceptible to hallway noise. And to end my stay, I was treated to an ice cold shower. At this point, I couldn't wait to get home.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great value - all suite hotel with small kitchenette which helped with cost of Disney meals. Rooms were spacious and worked great with 6 in a suite. Staff was very friendly for the most part. The location was tough if you were dependent on the Disney shuttle system as it is almost the last hotel on the stops. Good location for avoiding Downtown Disney though as quick easy access to Orlando area outside of resort and to quickly access highway instead of trying to get through terrible traffic in around downtown area. Elevators were slow at peak times - only two. Disney tickets sold in lobby and Disney gift store. Very well equipped sundries store as well. Rooms were very nice and had been recently refurbished. All in all a good value.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I always use the Doubletree Lake Buena Vista when bring our family in town. It has the same Disney "feel" and makes a more affordable experience since we need 6 rooms. The staff are always friendly and the breakfast buffet is a highlight. We feel secure letting our grandkids hang out at the pool knowing they can charge food to our room and yet be served poolside.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Hilton down the street last month and wasn't impressed. This was impressive. You can't walk to Downtown Disney, unless you want to walk a mile, but this hotel was well worth the bus trip. The buses ran on time--better than the Disney Transportation manages. The staff were amazing. They worked with us to get us into our room as early as possible and were just helpful. The room set up is excellent. The beds were quite comfortable. The downside is the parking fee. So make sure you factor that price into your stay. I usually stay on Disney property, but I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: 108 was a really good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a wonderful trip to Walt Disney World and this was a convenient and comfortable hotel to stay at. The staff was very helpful, beds were comfortable and the breakfast was great! Would stay here again. Easy access to the parks by bus or you can drive.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 2305 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, located in the Downtown Disney Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-2811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#44 Business Hotel in Orlando
#51 Family Hotel in Orlando
#77 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary All-Suite Resort Hotel located in Walt Disney World Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Doubletree Hotel In World

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.