We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2305 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, located in the Downtown Disney Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-2811   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
RATES FROM $149*/NIGHT!
Ranked #75 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Davie Florida, United States
1 review
“One great stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Need not write anymore. Outstanding stay. First time stay but not the last. Very quiet room even tho we were next to the elevators. Do the valet parking as it is well worth the couple of extra dollars.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    168
    57
    27
    6
See reviews for
329
71
8
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great location near downtown Disney, the suite set-up with each room is perfect for the traveling family! Clean rooms and friendly staff, willing to help with any concerns. We have stayed here multiple times without any concerns.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Five day stay and this is a really nice place, and the price is perfect. The room was a large two room suite and appeared to be recently renovated. Very clean, no odors, and very little noise from the hallways. Outside noise and light were not an issue. A/C did not put out much cold air, combined with the heavy comforters on the bed made for a bad mix. I have stayed in many places in this area, and this is likely my top pick for a return trip. It is the combination of the cost and the tie to Disney that makes it such.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked here last minute for a single night to extend our Disney stay by an extra day. The reservation was hastily made and we did not really look extensively into the hotel, just found a good location and price and booked. I could not have been more surprised when we walked into our room. We didn't realize that the hotel is all suites! We were put on the top floor of the hotel, which was immaculately clean and must have been very recently remodeled. The suite was so spacious!!! Roomy living/dining area with a "kitchenette" area (micro, fridge, coffeemaker, sink, granite prep area, and table with 4 chairs.) The decor is modern and attractive (and CLEAN). The spacious bedroom had one of the most comfortable beds I have found at a hotel; the pillows are seriously some of the best I have slept on. I wanted to take them home. There are two flat screen TVs. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from Downtown Disney and offers free shuttle to parks as well as Extra Magic Hours. Check in took less than 5 minutes.

I would highly recommend this as an alternative to condos that are located further away from parks. I didn't get to check out any of the amenities, but the room was just so impressive. Would be perfect for families with one or two children, as there is a fold out couch in the living room and a door for privacy between the bedroom and LR. (Bathroom is located in bedroom, however.) This was one of the biggest surprises of our trip. Hidden gem for sure. We paid just over $100 for this room for one night, which seems quite a bit below their normal rate, but it was worth much more.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American in Costa Rica
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were here for a graduation, they were super kind and let us stay an hour after check out so we could leave for the ceremony early in the morning. While we were gone, though, a big water leak happened and got some clothes and shoes wet. That is probably just a fluke and we were fine, we would go there again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PEMBROKE PINES, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good experience if you'd like to be inside the Disney gates while being close to Orlando's finest restaurants. Services to all the Disney parks and downtown Disney, for not that high of a price. Comfortable and clean stay too

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in one of their 2-room suites for our family. There was plenty of room for the five of us. The beds are very comfortable, the bathrooms spacious and well stocked and the wet bar area came in handy for snacks and extra meals for our toddler. It has a sink, small coffee maker, a microwave and mini-fridge, but you must supply everything else. But they do give you packs of coffee, creamer and sugar. We were able to make due very well.

We've been spoiled by fully equipped kitchens in the Disney property resort suites. But this Doubletree is such a bargain, a fraction of the cost of the on-site resort suites, and so convenient to Disney, it more than made up for the lack of a full kitchen. Our only other complaint is that the furniture in the living room area is not comfortable. But again, for the price, we were able to overlook that.

Their breakfast buffet is a feast! They have everything you can imagine for breakfast and it's all delicious. We ate there all three mornings and were impressed every time.

Also, a special nod must be given to the staff. They are some of the nicest people we have ever encountered at an outside Disney property. Everyone we dealt with from the front desk to the servers in the restaurant were especially helpful and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The two room suites are great for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 2305 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, located in the Downtown Disney Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-2811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#44 Business Hotel in Orlando
#49 Family Hotel in Orlando
#83 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary All-Suite Resort Hotel located in Walt Disney World Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Doubletree Hotel In World

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.