We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, clean, but consider security and costs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2305 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, located in the Downtown Disney Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-2811   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
RATES FROM $109!
Ranked #59 of 327 hotels in Orlando
New york, new york
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean, but consider security and costs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our stay at Double Tree was initially a nice surprise when we were greeted warmly by the receptionist and then we checked into our spacious guest rooms that were clean with ultra white linen and towels. What guests may want to consider are the additional pricey costs for parking and additional cost of internet; the dining room is cramped with a long waiting line and limited menu and the exercise equipment (2 tread mills only) are worn appearing and dated. The exercise room is also unlocked which is a security concern as it is in a separate building, a little distance from the main building.

Stayed September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    210
    126
    40
    16
    5
See reviews for
248
52
3
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is wonderful. The suites are very nice and clean. It was nice and quiet. A great location by Disney Village. Would gladly stay there again. The only downside was the annoying woman at the ticket desk trying to sign you up to see timeshares. Everything else was wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Va
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The entrance is a little tired. We walked in at about 1 pm. The you g ladies at the check-in desk were not really professional. On young lady had greasy desheviled hair and a stain on her blouse. The other young lady had her blouse unbuttoned a little extra and pulled open. Not what I would expect for a DoubleTree. I have to say, the gentlemen at the desk later were well dressed and professional.

As I said we checked it at 1. Because we are Hilton Diamond members, they offered us an upgraded room but we would have to wait a little for it. We understand that check-in is 3 pm. We chose not to wait and accepted the regular room. They had to send someone up to change the blankets and pillows because we cannot have feathers on the bed. They were very prompt with that.

The room was clean and lovely. Upgraded and modern.

Since we are Diamond members we always receive free Continental breakfast. I have never been to a Hilton property where they do not serve at least some eggs and a variety of sugar free and regular yogurt. This hotel did not include eggs and the yogurt was only sugar substitute. No regular so no protein for breakfast. Our table was sticky. The waitress knew we were not happy and brought me a "Make It Right" card with the food and beverage manager's name and number to call. I called, left a message and, no surprise, no one returned my call.

It is clean and affordable. Would I stay again? I don't think so, but it a low cost option to go to Disney World.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinton Falls, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Beautiful room. Spacious. Wonderful staff - especially our waitress Karen. Hearty delicious breakfast with many choices. Transport to all parks and Downtown Disney - close to many restaurants within walking distance. Pool and hot tub were clean and welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice place to relax and unwind after parks. Plenty of room to spread out in. Adequate fridge and microwave. TV in living and bedroom. Nice table and chairs to eat at. Seems spacious in comparison to regular hotel rooms. Nice decor. Housekeeping could have done a better job as they didn't wipe off table and we found dirty underwear beside the microwave.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Spent 7 nights as part of a Disney vacation with kids ages 12, 10, 5. This hotel was outstanding. We usually stay at a Disney hotel -- tried this based on a friend's recommendation & because we are HHonors members. It's a great size hotel and very comfortable and quiet. The staff was so nice and the much needed down time after the parks was perfect at this hotel. It has a Disney gift shop -- great for shopping and questions about tickets. The breakfast was wonderful --- friendly staff members throughout the entire property. Ordered room service one night -- great choices and arrived quickly. Disney buses were EASY! Nice drivers, on time, perfect for families. We hope to return and encourage others to stay at this hotel!

Room Tip: Staff helped us w/getting the perfect room -- recommend asking staff based on your specific needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Utilized this hotel for last minute trip to Disney. Every transaction with this hotel was very smooth. From check-in to check out. Room was wonderful with a great view. We had an issue with toilet running and maintenance was to the room within minutes. We booked the breakfast package and it was well worth it. Shuttles to Disney were on time and dependable. Only downside was the pool. No shallow end for children. From the pictures it appears that there is a shallow end so we did not bring wings for the kids. Water was suprisingly cold for August.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 2305 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, located in the Downtown Disney Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-2811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Orlando
#46 Family Hotel in Orlando
#59 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#83 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary All-Suite Resort Hotel located in Walt Disney World Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Venere, Otel and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Doubletree Hotel In World

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.