We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude front desk lady” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2305 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, located in the Downtown Disney Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-2811   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
RATES FROM $109!
Ranked #63 of 328 hotels in Orlando
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rude front desk lady”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

When you've worked hard a whole year and you go on vacation you want to enjoy your free time feel from the moment you're already out of work, when you get to the hotel,the first
impression is front desk ,it was a really rude lady over there ,

We arrived at the hotel at 1: 00 pm and had to wait until 4:00 pm to get ready our room, we sat in the lobby and saw many people who came after us,hotel is not that good after that ,pool is dirty and small ,rooms are ok but not very clean ,really bad coffe ,so if you can go to another place better .



  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    205
    120
    39
    16
    5
See reviews for
241
52
3
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Recent took a family vacation wanted to base out of orlando are for some attractions and amusement parks. Choose this hotel for the proximity to Disney and centrally located for other activities. Hotel staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. I only are complementary breakfast during my stay and was enough to keep all in the family well off for a few hours. Good variety. Mickey Mouse waffles were spot on and actually had fresh fruits and healthy options. Unfortunately coffee was horrible I tried it three days in a row and all three days it one sip and done. I can't explain it but I personally did not enjoy the coffee. The room was spacious and comfortable. Cleanliness on par with hotel chain. The pool was a bit of a disappointment. The pictures on the website make it look larger than it actually is. The pool was pretty empty during our time there but we did notice as kids walked about a few loose cobble tiles around the pool area that could be a hazard. Mentioned it to hotel staff who said they would look into it. Another disappointment was after a long day running around and walking the parks I tend to want to sit in hot tub and by pool with a drink and relax. On the four nights I was there the pool bar was never open. Of course you had the option to call room service and order but no menus no way of knowing what was available. If your going to have this feature at least staff it a few hours a day. I would have spend more time trying to recover in this area if not for this. The hotel had a disney shop where you could purchase tickets to disney and you have the Hilton vacation club folks waiting to offer you a "free prize" for stopping by and chatting them up. I avoided the vacation club but did stop in the Disney store in order to purchase tickets for my adventure. Unfortunately for two full days the machines were not working so I had to wait in line at the park. Great feature to have at hotels but did not get to use it. The hotel did offer a hotel shuttle to all Disney parks and downtown disney. We took the bus to and from the park but it makes stops at four hotels and due to the doubletree location we were the last to board a very crowded bus. It was a free ride so can't complain but definitely very crowded. Buses run 1 hour prior to park opening and stop around same one hour after. Over good stay had some ups and downs but good hotel option if Disney is your fancy. A lot of resurants near hotel most within walking distance or short cab fair. Overall good stay.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I'm all about the chocolate chip cookie...and unfortunately, this is the only thing that this property delivered.
The only calling card is it's location to downtown Disney attractions. I was somewhat shocked that they charge you for self park. It just seems like a gauge. It is a very a la carte locations focused on getting as much out of their guests as possible.
The front desk associate was not engaged in her job. Note: we are called "guests" not "cattle".
The rooms are comfortable but seem outfitted by TJmaxx (and I'm sorry, TJ).
If you are solely concerned with close proximity to Disney and are not looking for ANY kind of hotel experience; then this property is for you. I wish you well and have a Disney-rific vacation.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Doubletree as part of our honeymoon trip, and we were overwhelmed by the warmth of the welcome. We were greeted with complimentary champagne and strawberries, and a thoughtful hand written note. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable, with a kitchenette and a television in both the lounge and the bedroom. The bed was huge, and comfortable. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Parkinson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hi Ben L, fist of all congratulations! Thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate your honeymoon. I'm glad our staff made you and your spouse feel welcome and cared for...a little pampering goes a long way =)
All my best in the future, and hope to host you again when in town.
Best regards, John Parkinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Took our family for a vacation around the Disney World area and enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the hotel staff were all very friendly. Would go back again no doubt.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Parkinson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hi Adalberto B, I'm happy to read you had a wonderful time at our hotel. Thank you kindly for recommending to your friends and family. All my best, John Parkinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berkeley Hts, nj
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room was spacious and had been recently updated. Great proximity to WDW and Downtown Disney. The cookies were a nice touch. Needed extra towels, they were delivered promptly. Free parking was a plus. Buffet breakfast was very good. Would recommend to anyone looking to stay off Disney property but still have close proximity to Disney.

Room Tip: Stayed on the first floor, would recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Carteret, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This place was out dated, staff from the valet to registration was not very nice. The pool area was small next to highway, tennis courts were not very good either. The outside bar area was closed more than open and also very small. Plus side was it was very close to Disney village. Most likely will nor return

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 2305 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, located in the Downtown Disney Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-2811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#39 Business Hotel in Orlando
#48 Family Hotel in Orlando
#93 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary All-Suite Resort Hotel located in Walt Disney World Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Venere, Otel and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Doubletree Hotel In World

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.