We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2305 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, located in the Downtown Disney Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-2811   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER RATES FROM $109!
Ranked #52 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Mobile, Alabama, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good value, good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Overall, this hotel was fine for our family of 5. The room had a good amount of space and was clean. Beds and pillows were comfortable. There are two TVs which was nice. There are several things that I was not completely satisfied with. The hallways smell like a hospital. They are also very warm like the air isn't working properly. This could be the case, because we had the air in our room set to 68 the entire time we were there, but it was so hot at times that we had difficulty sleeping at night. Also, the last two days we were there, the housekeeper forgot to leave washcloths, which I didn't realize until my daughter was in the tub. I called the front desk, and they were delivered promptly. Having a shuttle to Disney World was great. However, the buses sometimes get off of their every 30 minutes schedule, and you have to wait awhile to leave the hotel, depending on which park you are going to. They were on schedule really well when leaving the parks. Overall, the hotel was fine and met our needs. The kids swam in the pool one night, and it was nice. We did not eat the hotel breakfast, but since we had a microwave and refrigerator I'm our room, we brought cereal, etc.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    187
    109
    31
    13
    5
See reviews for
213
48
2
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silsbee, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at DTS for 5 nights. The only complaints were the fire alarm going off 3 times the first night (better to know that it worked, though!! ) and the housekeeping staff missed our room one day. Not a real big deal except that we had a large amount of garbage from that one day. Room was comfortable for the 6 of us. Breakfast buffet was nothing to write home about but the staff was!!! Very nice & always getting refills & anything you needed. Will stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Where do I start ! Firstly in fairness to the hotel most of the negative reviews that I read before I left were in my opinion not all true , whilst the hotel is dated and in need of upgrading it did have positives , such as , our room in the tower was roomy , beds very clean and pristine white towels changed daily , also the free shuttle service to all parks a bonus . There was a small deli that offered breakfast and snacks that was very tasty and reasonable ,we ate in the main restaurant twice, the first time was average food but didn't go back after the second time , it feels more like a run down canteen , the floor was messy with food from previous diners etc , however we did have a lovely polite waiter called Tom , we complained re our food on our second visit but felt that it wasn't dealt with in a professional manner . We wouldn't opt to stay here again But if we had to we would simply eat and drink out . The location is great! And the concierge guys are very helpful, don't be totally put off by this or other reviews , the hotel has it's problems as many do , just don't eat there ! . Hope this helps

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was particularly pleasant because of its staff and cleanliness. Food was also surprisingly good. Location was ideal for access to the Disney exhibits and my point of business (ESPN Wide World of Sports). Every person in food service was especially helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable, especially the bed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

5 stars all the way. The staff are friendly and courteous. THe hotel is clean and neat. THere are many ammenities on site and nearby. THe rooms have a lving room and bedroom like a suite set up with one room for the kids and one for the adults. NIce kithenette with fridge and microwave. Overall a very nice hotel. And the cookies are delicious too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is a solid choice for orlando. Nothing spectacular, but still quite nice. The rooms were surprisingly nice, and it appeared they had been recently renovated. The staff was also very helpful, much more so than many other hotels in Orlando, who could care less about their guests thanks to the endless stream of tourists that come to Orlando. The continental breakfast for gold and diamond members was fine, and included waffles as an added bonus. The hotel shuttle to Disneyworld parks runs every half hour, so you can go and come as you please throughout the day. Overall, I would recommend this hotel when staying in Orlando to visit Disneyworld.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford,GA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a great hotel for me and my family to stay for our brief summer vacation to Orlando and Universal Studios. The rooms are good quality and the hotel service is great. The hotel also gave us a free breakfast at the resturant downstairs. Overall, this was a great hotel for the cost.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 2305 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, located in the Downtown Disney Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-2811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#40 Business Hotel in Orlando
#48 Family Hotel in Orlando
#74 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary All-Suite Resort Hotel located in Walt Disney World Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Doubletree Hotel In World

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.