We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2305 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, located in the Downtown Disney Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-2811   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
RATES FROM $149*/NIGHT!
Ranked #73 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
dudley uk
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Good hotel just the pool area is not quite what you would expect from Hilton ( Leaves in spa pool and some broken paving around the pool areas ) Small problem with the toilet flush but that was fixed promptly. Staff very helpful and accommodating. Ideal hotel if you are visiting Disney , shuttle bus runs until 2 AM. free cookies on arrival. Downtown Disney is only a short distance away. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    150
    53
    24
    5
See reviews for
297
65
7
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Smithtown, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Hotel was wonderful with the exception that they charge $15.00/day for parking and do not even close the parking gates. We were a family of 11 and we had two adjoining suites. In the future I would just stay at a Disney Hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAYBROOK, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Over all this was a nice hotel. When the main maid was off we did have problems getting our beds made properly and we had to call 2 times to get supplies. Our incoming bell hop was superb along with Victoria, Ben and Wenneth. The TV stations were not to my liking and we had to pay for WI-FI, this was ridiculous. I would stay at Double Tree again but not at a Disney resort. The good overcame the bad.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallston, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Very clean, comfortable bed and good breakfast. There are so many hotel choices in Orlando...we just picked one that looked nice for a good Value and this hotel was great. Nice having separate bedroom from living area, small kitchen, very clean! and nice pool for the kids.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Parkinson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hello Beth O, thank you for your review! I'm thankful that from so many hotels in Orlando you chose us! Good to read you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms, and I hope to host you again in the near future!

Best regards,
John Parkinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

A wonderful hotel, reasonably priced with very nice accomodations. Disney transportation worked very well. Nothing more to say but review wants 200+ characters, so I really have nothing to say. It is very stupid to require this when I'm just trying to help the hotel by saying how good it was!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence, NJ, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Hotel was clean and updated. Room was nice, a suite with two queen beds and pull out couch. Pool was clean and well kept, grounds were nice. But 4 day/3 night stay the cleaning crew did not attempt cleaning our room until around 5pm. We were gone all day at attractions, each night upon our return to get cleaned up for dinner, the cleaning crew arrived. Each night, we just ended up asking for clean towels and linen and took care of it ourselves. Had to pay for parking, pay for wifi, had to pay for breakfast, had to pay for coffee in the lobby. We were getting hit with extra fees all over the place. Have stayed in many other Hilton brands and did not get beat up like this.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

First, I want to start off by saying that the actual hotel and staff were really, really great! The room was clean and spacious and the beds were comfy. The size of the suite was great for four adult women staying and there was even a long vanity and mirror outside the bathroom so everyone had enough room to do their hair/make up. The people at the hotel are super nice and even let us use two vouchers for breakfast one the same day so the entire party could get breakfast together. The hotel gives you two free breakfast vouchers per day per room and technically you're only supposed to use one voucher per day but we ended up with extras because we ate breakfast in the parks a couple days so it worked out great. The breakfast is pretty good too! They also gave us warm cookies when we checked in (yum!) and stored our bags for us while we went to Downtown Disney to kill time before the room was ready (we got to the hotel way before check in time).

If you look at a map it will kind of look like Downtown Disney is very close to the hotel. In reality it's about a 5-10 minute walk. Now I didn't mind the walk because the weather was mild, even slightly cooler than usual, but that could be an issue for someone who has problems walking or if it's very hot out. But to get to the reason why I didn't give them five stars-- the buses!!!! The buses in the morning were always on time and we never had an issue. However, there were two nights where we had to wait over an hour for the bus to arrive to the pick up spot at the parks! We knew that the buses wouldn't be quite as frequent as the Disney resort buses so we tried to time leaving the parks to the bus pick up time and to wait over an hour after a long day in the park was exhausting. Especially if someone in your party is older or not feeling well. We waited for bus pick up at the end of the day for about 30-45 minutes past the scheduled pick up time on average while one night out of six it was on time and we waited only a few minutes. The pick up/drop off spot at Downtown Disney is a little confusing if you get dropped off by the Disney Resort buses at the other side of the park. The buses picking up from Downtown Disney going back to the Double Tree took TWO hours one night! My mom was unable to walk back to the hotel after a long day in the parks and decided to take the bus back to the hotel while my sisters and I shopped in the stores. We walked back two hours later and arrived at the hotel as she was just getting off the bus! Missing a bus and waiting a half hour for the next one is okay, getting to the bus stop ten minutes before the scheduled pick up time and waiting for 1 hour and 45 minutes is crazy!

All in all-- great hotel, great price, good location, great people, but unreliable bus transportation in the evening. I know that could be due to traffic but I think since it happened almost every night we were there it is probably something that is fairly common.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for the price and the nice suites but I am not sure if I would stay here again because of all the waiting around for buses to show up!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 2305 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, located in the Downtown Disney Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-2811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#44 Business Hotel in Orlando
#47 Family Hotel in Orlando
#90 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary All-Suite Resort Hotel located in Walt Disney World Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Doubletree Hotel In World

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.