We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 6 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2305 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, located in the Downtown Disney Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-2811   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Getaway Rates From $139*
Ranked #55 of 329 hotels in Orlando
1 review
“our family trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

we had adjoining rooms which allowed the children to remain in the rooms and not travel down the hallways disrupting others. rooms were clean and quiet. enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    68
    13
    10
    5
See reviews for
125
33
2
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Defiance, Missouri
Top Contributor
350 reviews 350 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A nice classic DT, reasonable food space for breakfast, though staff was rushed and somewhat short. Good access to the parks, just be prepared to wait fo rthe buses, and that they take up to half an hour to get there, BUT you bypass parkign and all the traffic lines and ride in peace. You can walk to the Pleasure Island but the buses do run there too. Close to a lot of restaraunts - you will need a car to get to those and the traffic can be awful, MAKE a reservaiton using one of the apps and then you can get a table when you want! Rooms ar good, quiet and comfortable!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First time in Orlando and so happy we picked this hotel. It's location is excellent! Rooms are clean and have lots of room (beds and sofa bed were very comfy)! With 2 kids it was so nice to have the extra room and the fridge to keep snacks and waters cold to take to the theme parks (and save money not buying some of that stuff at the parks). The shuttle buses were so easy and convenient!! The staff was so very nice and accommodating at every request! I can't wait to visit again!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very comfortable! Rooms appear to be recently redecorated. While I don't get the recent trend of dark colors, the suite was very comfortable, clean and well designed. The hotel staff is very friendly without crossing the line. When I ordered a drink for my wife at the pool, the bartender said he did not have that item at this bar. I noticed he was very busy and while he offered to go inside for it, I declined. About 20 minutes later he came over to where my wife and I were sitting and came delivered the drink on the house. Hot tub and pool are excellent. Location to Disney is great. Right off I-4. We got to Disney often and will definitely be back. Breakfast buffet is a typical offering. It is busy in the AM. Go early or go late as the hotel info package states.

Room Tip: From what I could tell you can have a view of the parking lot or I-4. So choose the front (parking l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel does an outstanding job of making you feel welcome. The cookies are warm, the staff is friendly, and the hotel is recently remodeled and the rooms are fantastic. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Be sure when you stay to get breakfast in the morning and have Lorre take care of you. She will start your morning right with her beaming smile and friendly personality!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at this property recently for the first time and are so glad we did. Below are some observations:

Pros:
- convenience to I-4, parks, Downtown Disney
- spacious, newly renovated rooms
- luxurious bedding
- great water pressure
- Crabtree & Evelyn bath products

Cons:
- parking and internet fees
- no towel racks (making it difficult to save for next day)
- on-site breakfast okay but pricey

Room Tip: - Odd numbered rooms get some noise from the highway. - The on-site breakfast is convenient but jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milledgeville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice and clean and quite. Only problem was the cable TV. It did not work on all the channels. The channel number would be present on the screen but the image or picture never came on. Some of these channels were the common network channels. I call the service no. but got a message to leave a message but I was going out so I never got around to it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton In The Walt Disney World Hotel
Doubletree Suites By Hilton In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Doubletree Hotel In World
Address: 2305 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, located in the Downtown Disney Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-2811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Orlando
#55 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#55 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#63 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary All-Suite Resort Hotel located in Walt Disney World Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Venere, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list