We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Florida Mall

The Florida Mall
8001 S. Orange Blossom, Orlando, FL 32809 (Florida Center)
+1 407-851-6255
Website
Improve this listing
Visit The Florida Mall like an insider
$45*
and up
Ranked #37 of 285 things to do in Orlando
Activities: Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Florida Mall is Central Florida's largest and most dynamic shopping center. This international, family-friendly shopping destination welcomes more than 20 million visitors per year and spans nearly 1.8 Million square feet. Shoppers enjoy more than 250 fine stores and restaurants, including many exclusive to Central Florida, such as a Zara flagship store, The Disney Store, and one of only four worldwide M&M's World stores. At The Florida Mall, Dillard's, JCPenney, and macys, complement fashion-forward concepts such as Michael Kors, H&M, A/X Armani Exchange and XXI Forever. American Girl's first Orlando store on property opened in November. Guests can look forward to a spectacular new Dining Pavilion in the summer 2015 that promises more dining choices and health conscious options and the highly anticipated Crayola Experience, which will be opening in Summer, 2015. The shopping center is open Monday - Friday, 10 a.M. To 9 p.M., Saturday 10 a.M. To 10 p.M., And Sunday, Noon to 8 p.M.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Pretty average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Whilst on holiday at Disneyworld we decided to go a bit further afield and see what the mall had to offer. The connection from Downtown Disney to Florida Mall was good and the bus ticket was reasonable. There is no flaw with the mall, it has all of the amenities you would expect, there are plenty of shops and the building is in good condition; however there is also nothing special. If you want to do a bit of shopping, pick up a few bits and pieces then I'm sure you'll enjoy the mall. There are some interesting shops like the M&M and Disney store, and plenty of normal shops with clothes and technology on offer. If you actually want to spend money it may be worth a visit but do not feel the need to set aside a day to look around as this is just a normal mall.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    614
    550
    165
    34
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
54 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Too busy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This Mall could do with a refurbishment, but does have some good shops, especially for teenagers, but I find it too busy in the summer. It is always full of large groups from Brazil who buy everything in site, not leaving much for anyone else.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, Uk
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We were really excited and had set aside a whole day to shop here, but we were quite underwhelmed. The Microsoft store was fantastic and a great shopping experience, as was the M&M store (but after visiting the London one this one is TINY in comparrison). Food hall was just ok, I was excited about Pinkberry but they were out of the 2 flavours I actually would have had. I wasn't impressed with most of the clothes stores and found very little that interested me and the Mac store was so so busy, you could hardly move so I would suggest going to one of the department stores if you are going for MAC stuff.
I think after going o Millenia first, this mall was a bit disappointing, I really did expect more from a US mall, and actually, I prefer the good old Metro Centre in the UK (and that's sayin a lot). We spent 3 hours here before walking to Best Buy and going back to the hotel.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great place for tourists”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I feel that this mall is a great place for tourists to go when they want to experience typical "American" shopping. Large shops, an absolutely delicious food court, and a variety of different types of shops leaves this place as a great place for tourists to experience. I love coming back to here. The Japanese food in the food court is pretty much unmissable too!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not as good as it used to be.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We have been going here for many years, and sadly have seen so many shops that we have loved disappear. Waldenbooks, FYE, Hallmark and Yankee Candle.
We have now found another Mall in the area which has all the shops we want and will be going there in the future. Shame but no point going if it doesn't have what you want from a mall.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Florida Mall also viewed

 

Been to The Florida Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Florida Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.