We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will return!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saffron Indian Cuisine Orlando

Saffron Indian Cuisine Orlando
7724 West Sand Lake Rd, Orlando, FL 32819 (Doctor Phillips)
(407) 674-8899
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #277 of 3,176 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $29 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Doctor Phillips
Cross street: Dr Philllips
Description: Saffron Indian Cuisine serves a variety of savory recipes from India"s rich tapestry of culture and culinary traditions. Every dish is meticulously prepared in authentic Indian home-style, using only natural spices and ingredients. We never add preservatives or artificial colorings. As a result, Saffron Indian Cuisine's many delectable dishes are lean, low in fat and healthy. Located in the heart of the beautiful city of Orlando, FL, in the modern and up-tempo Dr. Phillips Plaza of of the Sand Lake exit on Interstate 4 (I-4). Our dining atmosphere is as beautiful as our surrounding area. Saffron Indian Cuisine elevates Indian cooking onto higher levels of fine dining, maintaining contemporary and stylized touches, while creating exciting & unique signature dishes. Saffron Indian Cuisine has a lot going for it. We recommend you visit and sample all our dishes. See our menu below or click here for hours & directions.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“We will return!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our dinner at Saffron. The food was very good, though they were quite busy and the service was a bit slow. It was a holiday, and I suspect they had a larger-than-expected crowd. We will try it again on the hopes that the service will be up to the quality of the food and wine.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    41
    15
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bridge of weir
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great food at reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We ate at 3 Indian restaurants on our recent visit to Orlando. This was the best food at reasonable prices and huge portions. Great service and more upmarket than the other restaurants. We found 2 other great restaurants in this area which I have also reviewed. If you are wanting an Indian in Orlando I recommend this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lunenburg, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best lunch in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

While the dinner at Saffron is suberb and the wine list is commendable, it's the lunch that totally rocks. It's served in a ceramic compartmentalized dish with spots for the entree, rice, dal, desert and a bit of mint chutney in the middle. Nan is also included. The price is inexpensive and the amount for lunch is ideal. Service is always friendly. It's a cute spot, one that I visit whenever I'm in Orlando.

The Sunday buffet is also very good - lots of options, both vegetarian and non-veg. I only went to the buffet once, but I'd love to go again. The food was kept hot and available.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Indian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Love this place ! Great food, Great atomosphere , Great service ! It is a small intimate restaurant , great for date night or business dinner.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Indian Fine Dining in Orlando”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Service, menu, flavour, presentation & price get a ten out of ten.
A real pleasure to dine here, we'll be dining here again!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saffron Indian Cuisine Orlando also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Saffron Indian Cuisine Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saffron Indian Cuisine Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.