We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

International Drive Orlando vacation condo

Large main pool with  waterjet playscape
Large main pool with waterjet playscape
Large main pool with  waterjet playscape
Entrance to condo block A
Sunny balcony overlooking lake, furnished with table and chairs, just right for relaxing with a book
Lounge area with extremely comfortable double sofa bed.
Plasma tv and DVD player in lounge area.
Orlando
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Akahmoore
1 review
“Would go back!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This is a personally owned unit so you pay the owner. The unit is wonderful, the facility is very nice, very close to anything you want to go to! So glad we picked the Floridays!

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Location
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Nitefligh...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great stay - great apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Thanks Mike for this great vacation! We literally loved every minute. This was our first time renting a apartment from a private owner, so we were a bit hesitant at first. Mike took away all our worries! From the first email contact he was very friendly and prompt to respond.
The arrival at Floridays could not be better, from the first second, everything just feels right. Friendly personnel at the reception, location near Disney, SeaWorld, Premium Outlets etc. The apartment itself is really clean, well organized, has comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen with all the equipment you could need during a holiday. We also really appreciated the washing machine/dryer combo. It is so much more convenient to have that in your apartment than sharing in a laundry room. The building this apartment is in is just opposite the main entry and reception area. We had no noise whatsoever from the reception.
During our stay we had a few days with quite some rain, but the apartment was comfortable and big enough to entertain both our daughters and ourselves.
We will definitely return to Floridays in the future, and if this apartment is available, will book Mike's apartment again without hesitation!

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The overall appearance of both apartment and Resort
Liked least: Everything was just great.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Johnoconn...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Loved every minute in this home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We are just back from a two week stay in the Floridays

The apartment was perfect great location with plenty of room in the apartment and a great view of the lake from the balcony
A nice big Pool with lots of chairs and a lovely Cafe / Bar where staff are very helpful cant wait for our next trip to the Floridays and Orlando

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: Lack of clothes horse
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
shopper01...
Wrexham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location and facilities as well as standard of cleanliness.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Not long returned from our 2nd stay at this resort. Great room with all amenities you need for a short or long term stay. Resort is clean throughout and well maintained. Great pool area for all sizes and ages. Location good for all parks and attractions and shopping. Would recommend anybody to stay in this resort, would definitely return again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing really stands out
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
jeanneegi...
Ontario Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Our Second Stay . . . did not disappoint!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
3
people found this review helpful

This is the second year we stayed at Floridays and I have to say, the service and attention we received was second to none. We booked a two bedroom, two bathroom condo for our 40 day vacation and each and every day there, we were continually surprised with the friendly, attentive service we received. This property is so ideally located whether you want theme parks, recreation, shopping or good restaurants . . . you have it all at Floridays. The condo was extremely well stocked with everything you would want to make it your "home away from home". The pool area was so beautiful and well cared for! We loved our lazy days enjoying the sunshine. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone whether you are a family with kids or just running away with your spouse. I cannot thank the staff enough for making our vacation such a pleasure . . . we have already booked our 40 day stay for next winter!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The friendly, attentive service.
Liked least: There was nothing I didn't like.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
double02
TO
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very accomodating!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

The ladies at the front desk were very helpful & nice when we checked in. Our room was comfortable and roomy with all of the amenities. I would've preferred that they cleaned a little better a least every other day, especially vacuuming, a lot of dust around the beds.
Since we were out almost everyday at the Disney grounds, we didn't use the hotel as much but, when we did the kids loved the pool and Mom & Dad loved the fact that they had a great Starbucks in the coffee shop! Close to all the great shops & great restaurants. We would stay here again!

4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$113
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
mike c
Speaks English
Listed since : Dec 2008
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 11 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing