We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

624 Montana Avenue, Westridge

Pool and spa overlooking the beautiful Florida reserve
Pool and spa overlooking the beautiful Florida reserve
Pool and spa overlooking the beautiful Florida reserve
Pool and deck
The villa
Master bedroom
Second master bedroom
Orlando
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Golden-mo...
Cumbria, UK
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in villas before when going to Orlando and the quality varies; often you need to pay a lot to get the quality you expect. But we we pleasantly surprised by this villa and the price.
Firstly it is is a great location, very quiet with no one overlooking the pool. It is on the edge of the estate (sub-division) so there are few vehivles passing by. The villa is clean and comfortable with all the things you need (although we could not find a corkscrew). The beds are comfortable and the kids room has all that you need for small children except for a TV. The property management company is also helpful, we mislaid the key and they got us one in a few hours.
The villa is also close to the communal play area where you can play tennis or basket ball and there is a climbing frame (jungle gym) and swings. If there was one down side it is that there is no games room, lots of villas have table tennis, air hockey or fusball in the garage.
Westridge is ideal if you want to base your visit around Legoland which is great for children up to 9/10 and not as crowded as the Disney parks. But it does not take too long to get to Disney World.
Overall it is great value for money and Clare is really helpful.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bed linen in 3rd bedroom
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
CBworldtr...
Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The perfect Orlando area villa! Don't hesitate to book this property.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Firstly, may I say, the pictures shown on Trip Advisor and the web are exactly what you'll find when you get to the house. No nasty hidden surprises here, so don't hesitate to book. This was our first visit to Montana Avenue and we were not disappointed. This holiday villa is kept more like a much loved family home than a rental home. The house is spotless and maintained throughout to a high standard. Everything you could need in the home is provided even down to the utensils in the kitchen and new batteries should you need them for the TV remote. We found the buggy and car booster seat extremely useful too - the buggy being an absolute necessity for our 4 and 5 year old little girls round the theme parks. We also used the safe daily, although I felt extremely secure in the house, so not sure we really needed too.

The beds in all the bedrooms are really comfortable and if like us you are tall, you'll have ample space in the master bedroom bed. There is a very large TV with surround sound in the living room. Great for the boys! Plus Xbox and DVD's should you need to entertain the kids. Not that you'll likely be inside because by far the outstanding feature of this home is the poolside. The pool is a great size first and foremost and it also has a jacuzzi. However, even better than this are the stunning natural surroundings at the bottom of the pool area. This is not a pool you will feel overlooked in. No pool cages of other holiday makers backing on to you. Instead you can gaze out onto Florida's natural world. We saw deer, wild birds, squirrels and much more. Our whole family from my young girls to my mother, husband and sister enjoyed staying here. We found the house was a refuge from busy days at the parks and Westridge in general a safe and well looked after area to visit. Supermarkets and shops are within easy reach and it only took 20 mins to get to Disney. Location wise it was perfect for us.

Really, I can't praise this house enough. The cherry on the top is that the owners are such easy and friendly people to do business with. I felt I could trust them completely even though we have never met, plus the Management Company in Florida is just as efficient and helpful. The pool wasn't warm enough for us when we first arrived and we had a response within 10 mins of putting in a call and all was rectified.

I just hope we'll return sooner rather than later!

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Location
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
chris e
Cannock, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“No need to look anywhere else”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We ve been to florida alot and have used the villa the last two trips and will continue to go back as it ticks all the boxes. You could spend all day at the villa with the facilities it has and the amount of wildlife at the back of it (deer,numerous birds,aligators,racoons,owls etc) means you can relaxed all day without getting bored. If you want to go futher a field then the parks are a short trip away universal (20 minutes), as it`s so close we had and easy morning then went to the parks in the afternoon. That way we had the best of both worlds.
The I4 get busier everytime we go back so its also ideally located as wall mart is a short trip away as is numerous places to eat out at night. The best being Mannies chop house in Haines City, 20 minutes way but the best steak you ll ever have.
Clare and Andy are so helpful as well so your holiday is in safe hands from the off, there are many villa to choose from now a days but this is by far the best.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and Cleanliness
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Ross A
Loughborough, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The perfect home from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Our time at Montana Avenue was nothing short of perfect. The villa is beautiful and set in the most idyllic location. Waking up each morning to stunning views of the Florida countryside was wonderful. The villa itself has all of the amenities you could want and is the ideal base from which the explore all the central Florida and beyond has to offer. Less than an hour from most of the major theme parks and shopping malls. You really couldn't ask for more from a holiday home. We'll certainly be going back again!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: It was truly like home!
Liked least: Nothing, well, except for having to leave...
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Helen T
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Villa - felt like home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Lovely villa, well equipped and lots of space. Great for our family as my son and daughter are in their 20's and could each have a room with a double bed. Pool area is lovely, we ate outside everyday and enjoyed a glass of wine in the evening with the pool lights on and the fairy lighted tree.The villa is not over looked at the back, just conservation land with some beautiful wildlife. (Binoculars were provided !) Location is good with a large supermarket only 10 mins away. All theme parks easily accessible and plenty of restaurants within 10 mins as well. The take away Pizza place at the entrance to the residential area was very good too. I cannot think of anything negative to say and I would certainly stay there again, very comfortable. The owners had thought of everything. Great value for money too.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The villa was so comfortable and well equipped with lovely outlook.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Athene27C...
Colchester
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A fantastic, relaxing and beautiful villa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We absolutely loved this stunning villa which is set on a peaceful nature reserve with great views from the pool all around. The villa has been tastefully decorated to a very high standard with lots of loving care by the owners and provides real space and comfort.

After a busy day at the theme parks there was nothing better than returning to the peace and tranquillity here whilst cooling off in the pool.

The villa is fully equipped with everything you would want and more!

We would highly recommend staying here and you certainly will not be disappointed. We hope to go back to Florida one day and would love to return to this lovely place which has left us with some great memories.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
kathandda...
Kent
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Ideal location, perfect for families,all you need for a relaxing holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

We have stayed at this home for three years running, having holidayed in the central florida area since 1996. Without doubt the best equipped home we have used as enough cutlery, cookware and space for a large family or two families holidaying together, as has two living areas three bathrooms and four decent sized bedrooms ( the master and its ensuite are very spacious). The owners keep the place well maintained and their local agent is always on the end of the phone for any queries which are solved promptly, unlike if you book through a package holiday.It also works out cheaper than a Virgin hols or similar package if you book this house and flights seperately as the house is the same price for two or maximum number of guests.South facing pool area backs onto unspoiled woodland area,away from highway noise, and is a great spot for enjoying sundowners. Comprehensive handbook explains the airconditioning, utility facilities and home theatre system etc plus plenty of advice and brochures left by previous renters on the best places to visit, eat and shop. Supermarkets and takeaways/ restaurants within a few minutes drive and not far from disney parks, about half an hour's easy drive to seaworld and universal theme parks.Its actually a home from home rather than a holiday house. We dont hesitate to recommend it.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location both peaceful yet within reach of everything
Liked least: coming home!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$836
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Clare T
44 7968 618527
Speaks English
Listed since : Jul 2006
Response Rate: 65 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 3 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing