We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saved Save
You added Lakeside10minDisney,Spa,GameRm to your Saves list.
Lakeside-Orlando: relaxing views over south-facing lake and woodland conservation
Lakeside-Orlando: relaxing views over south-facing lake and woodland conservation
Lakeside-Orlando: relaxing views over south-facing lake and woodland conservation
Front view
Free use of Mickey Mouse Stroller, cot & high chair included
Master EnSuite 1, large shower  with 2 small  corner seats and  2 sinks
Large heated Pool & Spa 30' x 15' with Luxury pool recliner chairs
Orlando
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tomzy0305
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The perfect 'home from home' for a great Disney holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Even before we went on our holiday, the owners, John and Barbra, couldn't have been more helpful. They sent several emails with details of where to buy park tickets, directions and help ordering a food package on arrival ( definitely worth organising). The villa itself was just lovely. Each room was nicely decorated and very well equipped. Eating out in the area in the evening isn't really an option- just like most of Florida- but the kitchen had everything we needed and the nearest supermarket was less than 5mins drive away.
The pool and hot tub were perfect after a day at the parks which were only between 10 and 25 mins away. It was such a great place to stay that we wished we had booked another week there instead of renting a different villa for our second week (which was far below the standard of this villa).
I would highly recommend this villa and if we're fortunate enough to go to Florida again, we would not hesitate to book again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: It was very homely
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Darren-Ma...
Celbridge, Ireland
1 review
“Wow, what a lovely place. Can't fault it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012 for a stay in September 2011

I was meaning to write this review for sometime. Myself and my wife stayed here last September(2011) for 2 weeks.

The house was absolutely beautiful. It was clean and very comfortable. We both really felt it was a home away from home for us, but with the sun and pool :-) The pool area was very peaceful and overlooked a small lake to the rear of the house. The pool itself was very clean and well kept. And both myself and my wife had a peaceful swim in the morning and then in the evening time after visiting the theme parks. I really loved the sunsets this location offered as well. There was a BBQ outside as well. Inside the villa there was every thing you would need. But unlike some rental properties it had a very warm feel to it with small touches that it felt more like a home.

Location wise it was excellent for visiting all the theme parks in Orlando. There was a super Publix supermarket not even a 5 min drive away. We felt very secure in the house and the estate was really quiet. It wasn't a gated community but there was always a security car located in the estate. We didn't have any issues during our stay.

John and Barbara the owners were excellent and sent us all the information in relation to the villa we needed and were very responsive went we had a small question. Just like to thank them both for all the good advice they gave us as well.

We had a wonderful two weeks in the villa and we were both sorry to have to leave it. I'd recommend the villa to anyone. I'm somewhat of a light sleeper myself and find most hotels noisy.. I didn't have any problems in the villa and had the most restful sleep for the two weeks that I had in many years, the comfortable large bed also helped in this department. The only problem now is that I hate staying in hotels after staying here. I can honestly say I don't have one negative comment to make about this villa. It was perfect.

Hopefully one day we'll get the chance to return to this lovely Villa and hopefully it will be sooner rather than later. Thank you John and Barbara.

Darren & Marina

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Pool and peaceful location with lovely sunset
Liked least: Having to go home!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jean S
Iowa, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our Florida Home away from Home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

We stayed at this villa for 9 days with 2 kids and 2 grandparents. By day 4, I caught myself referring to it as "Home!"

Quiet, safe neighborhood for walks. This is not a gated community but we felt very safe walking out on the street. There is an association security patrol and they waved back everytime.

Everything is very clean and well organized. Pool was impeccably clean. The pool blanket was not inconvenient at all and kept the water very warm for January. Linens and towels are super well stocked and beds are very comfortable. Every kitchen tool I needed was easy to find and in great condition. Plenty of pots, pans and dishes. Great floorplan too. Wifi worked wonderfully and fast for our laptop and iPad.

Owners communicated very well as to directions, local stores and services as well as tips to make the villa function easily. Directions are detailed and straightforward so that I found the house at 1am! They recommended printing the directions and tips and that was a great help even though we use iphone, ipad and laptop. (Their shortcut home from Disney only had 3 stoplights, avoided interstates and took 15 minutes!)
Location is great with Kennedy Space Center about an hour away. We also had business at Orange County Convention Center and it was about a 20 minute jaunt up I-4. We also discovered Lake Louisa State Park to the west of I4 and the Showcase of Citrus just 3 miles south of Lake Louisa where you can pick your own oranges! If you go south to Lake Wales, check out Bok Tower Gardens.

We knew what to expect and were not disappointed at all! The maintainance service was very responsive also. We had one issue and it was resolved within 24 hours with a great attitude and great service.

This was our first experience renting a vacation home and we definitely will again. In fact, we'll be returning next year!

5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Private pool in the backyard and Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
GrammaG23...
Loveland, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great family rental!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This place is as good as advertised, and the owners go out of their way to make sure your stay is worry-free. It's in a quiet neighborhood, great for families. It had all the equipment we needed for the baby, and even some children's books to help with naptime. The property manager was very responsive and helpful. We loved our vacation here and would definitely return.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The pool.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
libralibr...
Kilafors
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We loved to stay in this beautiful home! The owners were very helpful and sent us lots of information about the house, the local area, shopping, etc before our holiday.
The area is nice and quiet, the villa is beautiful, the game room and lounge a lot of fun, and the pool excellent. There is a Publix supermarket near the house, and more shopping, restaurants and theme parks a short drive away.

We would love to come back soon!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The beautiful villa and kind owners!
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
looneyEdi...
edinburgh
1 review
“Simply Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011 for a stay in October 2010

We stayed in this wonderful villa in for 2 weeks, all I can say is it was just "sheer magic". The villa is everything the owners say and much more, The owners of the villa are fantastic - they gave you so much information to help you before your trip and whilst you are there. ie short cuts to the park, places to shop, places to eat etc. The pool & spa are a dream after a busy day at the park or a busy day shopping. My son was in the pool every morning and every evening, it did not matter how hectic a day it had been a play in the pool was a great start and end to the day. The games room kept the boys entertained many a night too. We now will never stay in a hotel again after the comfort, peacefulness & flexibility of staying in this fantastic villa. We would highly recommend this villa to anyone it is just wonderful. Thank you John & Barbara for all your help and advice and for making our holiday the best ever.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
jean-mari...
France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Calme et confort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

Après avoir séjourné en hôtel à Miami, Key West et Sanibel Island que je vous recommande particulièrement, nous avons passé un excellent séjour à Orlando dans ce quartier de Sandy Ridge.
Rien ne manque dans cette villa, tout a été pensé pour que l'on vive un séjour reposant dans un cadre sécurisé et apaisant. Les propriétaires ont même poussé l'attention jusqu'à mettre à disposition à la fois pour les petits et les grands tout le nécessaire pour que vous passiez de belles journées sur le sable de la Space Coast (un conseil: ne pas manquer playalinda proche de cap Kennedy!). La villa est proche de commerce et se trouve bien à vingt minutes de Disney world et une demi heure d'Universal Studio, ce qui est appréciable après de longues mais néanmoins extraordinaires journées dans les Parks. La piscine avec son jacuzzi qui donne sur une petite étendue d'eau est alors incroyablement relaxante.
Pas d'inquiétudes, en cas de besoin, une agence de service est à votre disposition et les propriétaires sont disponibles et vous répondent immédiatement.
Encore merci pour avoir participer à la réussite de notre rêve de Floride!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: le confort
Liked least: l'absence de contact avec le voisinage
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$950
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Per Arne G
47 91651960
Speaks English, Norwegian
Listed since : Jul 2011
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing