We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place with friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of World of Beer

World of Beer
7800 Dr. Phillips Blvd, Orlando, FL FL 32819
(407) 355-3315
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #315 of 3,180 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $1 - $150
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Description: World of Beer offers over 500 beers from more than 40 different countries. Combining a friendly environment and a knowledgeable staff, World of Beer creates an atmosphere where patrons feel at home.
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great place with friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I like this place and typically visit when I'm in Orlando on business. They have a great selection of bottled beer and a reasonably impressive selection of draft beer as well. The staff is very, very friendly. There is no food but the staff is happy to give you a book with some take out menus in it. You call up whichever place you like, order, and the food comes to you. This is fine for me as I don't usually get too impressed with bar food anyway. So, at least you can order in some decent wings or a pizza. I would recommend World of Beer if you like beer.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    31
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Travel the world of beers.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Knowledge is only surpassed by the amazing selection. The staff make this place THE best bar in Orlando the fantastic selection of beer and sports make this a must visit for all Europeans wanting a sports bar with proper beer. Miss this and you miss out, enjoy.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Nice place for a beer and cheer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great selection of beer and friendly service. No food on the menu, but they don't mind you ordering from nearby restaurants and bringing in the food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“So much beer, so little time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Not as big as I was expecting, definitely smaller than the average bar. However, the selection of beers available is beyond comprehension. It took me a full 15 minutes to select my first drink! Definitely worth a visit (or 10) if you like your beers (bottled and draft)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“National Chain with a local feel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I frequent this place regularly. The staff here is phenomenal, knowledgeable about their selection and take care of their guests. They always have live music in the evenings and the multiple flatscreens around the place make it easy to watch any game,

Though they don't serve food, there are plenty of nearby places that will deliver (even though they normally wouldn't anywhere else). Just ask for their food menu!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed World of Beer also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to World of Beer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage World of Beer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.